The round thing is called cam cap...Its a common leakege problem...Its difficult for oil to seep into the spark plug chamber if tt happens then water can seep thru too

Cam cap cost SGD5 but labor is another thing cos hav to top overhaul...alternativ solution is to paste epoxy...

One of the forumer here has tt epoxy :D

who has that epoxy?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

who has that epoxy?

The one tt cover the small hole on the exhaust.....U noe who rite :D

Hehehe...I cant remember whens the last time i change my sparks....must be way back :slapforehead:

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

hey bros!! I need some help. yesterday I snapped the metal piece which is supporting my exhaust pipe. the pipe still can hang freely on its own but where's the best place to fix it? JB or UM?

And also, does anyone knows if can change Pulsar 180 tail to another, perhaps 200 tail? If can, maybe I don't need to change my tail for now. Been in freak accident la. For now, my tail side is crack with the rear chipped off. The hazard light, one corner broken. The metal piece holding the pipe snapped. My footrest in a weird position. So, i'm thinking if it's just cosmetic, might as well I go JB and fix it up nicer and cheaper.

Anyone knows the address there?

and just to share my pulsar in here :-)

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r163/yuficinos/BJ/DSC00130.jpg

http://i144.photobucket.com/albums/r163/yuficinos/BJ/DSC00124.jpg

The only I need is wingrack n140 but the very expensive, So I just need a racks like I asked before which is Givi HR4 in my country

Your racks are very very nicely installed. They look very solid too.

I had $850 worth of coins in my side box before. the racks were straining under the pressure!

I wonder if singapore has this rack available. ^_^

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

hey bros!! I need some help. yesterday I snapped the metal piece which is supporting my exhaust pipe. the pipe still can hang freely on its own but where's the best place to fix it? JB or UM?

And also, does anyone knows if can change Pulsar 180 tail to another, perhaps 200 tail? If can, maybe I don't need to change my tail for now. Been in freak accident la. For now, my tail side is crack with the rear chipped off. The hazard light, one corner broken. The metal piece holding the pipe snapped. My footrest in a weird position. So, i'm thinking if it's just cosmetic, might as well I go JB and fix it up nicer and cheaper.

Anyone knows the address there?

weld! A good workshop should have a torch which they can use to weld the metal pieces back together.

Foot rest you can whack back to position. Might be easier to do if you remove the footrest first.

yep. JB probably can do such cosmetic changes.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

I had $850 worth of coins in my side box before. the racks were straining under the pressure!

yeap.. there is.. mine is HR4.

weld! A good workshop should have a torch which they can use to weld the metal pieces back together.

Foot rest you can whack back to position. Might be easier to do if you remove the footrest first.

weld the metal piece back? that will be good. cos one part of it is bend inwards already. footrest i try whack back but move a bit only. still cannot get it to the original position.

:slapforehead: Hi guys, me been reading and taking advice from this thread for the past years....uppz:bouncefire:

Jus need help either frm goofrider or roadrunner regard bikeshop add in JB cause need to change sprocket and chain.

:cheers: BTW tyre tt900 good buy some more in RM.

http://www.moviesonline.ca/movie-gallery/albums/Transformers2/transformers-20090430-megan-fox-on-bike-sexy-hot.jpg

My ride's a b*tch... thank god i have a bike....

The only I need is wingrack n140 but the very expensive, So I just need a racks like I asked before which is Givi HR4 in my country

Universal Motors sells Givi Monorack model HR4 at $70. Plus few $ for labor.

speaking of spark plugs, since our pulsar use 2 pieces, we can use it longer right? i change it twice only if not mistaken. coz other bikes they recommend change at every 2 oil change (approx 4k), some even do at every oil change (approx 2k). Not necessary ryt? Or have I been running with either one "dead"??

I change mine during every servicing after every 5K km which is not necessary actually. Manual recommends changing plugs after every 10K km.

Jus need help either frm goofrider or roadrunner regard bikeshop add in JB cause need to change sprocket and chain.

At Jln Tun Abdul Razak.

After JB customs, U-turn towards Jln Wong Ah Fook (where many $ changers are). U'll pass City Square on the right. After passing the Shell station on the left, take the LEFT slip road (the right slip road will lead u back towards the checkpt.) towards Jln Tun Abdul Razak (towards Angsana). After passing under the 1st overhead road bridge, keep left. Exit left when u see row of double-storey shophouses which house the numerous bike shops.

I'm going there some time soon to change sprockets n chain too. So if u can wait, maybe u'd like to tag along.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Guys, for those of u having 3G phone, u can view the traffic conditions at immigration(towards JB and coming back) at the following URL. For 2G phone, i guess this feature is not available..

http://www.d95.com/2JB

http://www.d95.com/2SG

Pls take note that GPRS or surfing data is chargeable by ur telco. But the page is small and the charges is negligible.

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

im changing EO tonite.... anyone wan to change too?

Life Is Never Fair.

im changing EO tonite.... anyone wan to change too?

not yet. will catch up with ya soon enough.

hell.. can't weld. cos the uncle at a nearby workshop say the part is alloy. so expensive to weld. also, must be from someone who's highly specialised in doing it. n he can't do it. i guess bt merah tomorrow morning then. anyone wanna join?

Guys, for those of u having 3G phone, u can view the traffic conditions at immigration(towards JB and coming back) at the following URL. For 2G phone, i guess this feature is not available..

http://www.d95.com/2JB

http://www.d95.com/2SG

Pls take note that GPRS or surfing data is chargeable by ur telco. But the page is small and the charges is negligible.

Great JOB :cheers: :thumb: :thumb:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

wahh!! they quote me at $80!! bloody hell!

the 70buck is before 1st may 08 or after 1st may ?

if is before MAY pricing... than 80buck will be reasonable because of the increase of pricing thru out singapore during that time....

If the 70buck is after 1st may... than I will ensure that this feeback will be made known straight to UM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

YEs.... it depend on the workshop... By looking at the structure of the side box... the installation kit shld come with all the part.. except whether the wrkshop install the minnum support or maximun support. in our case.. most wrkshop install onli the min. suport.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

wah so late havent sleep ah?

Life Is Never Fair.

All Night OWLs......

\OvO/

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

I also havent sleep...will be going jb in awhile...Will be stayin there..Tmr den come back...C YA!!!!!!

sial lah... u have another house there ah?....

anyway where u hang out at? bike shop or coffeeshop?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Thank you roadrunner71

:cheeky: Yes luv to join you but I prefer aft mid ++ cause the jam cannot tahan leh.:pray: Anyway can I know which shop n mechanic u go?(dat area many shop leh)

Uppz this thread n the ppl.:thumb:

http://www.moviesonline.ca/movie-gallery/albums/Transformers2/transformers-20090430-megan-fox-on-bike-sexy-hot.jpg

My ride's a b*tch... thank god i have a bike....

last 2 days to put down your name for the Singapore Big Bike Fest 2008. i am going to register this friday at 1800 hours.

Current confirm list as below:

1) wjyx

2) warhorse6901

3)NEMESIS_5k

4) ^_Chaos_^

5) seroja

6) totalpet

7) Solar

put your name early to avoid disappointment.

肥仔七åƒå·

Pulsarian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I mmmmmmmmmmmm Hommmmmmmmmeeeeeee!!!!!!

Reach s'pore checkpoint at 1715 no jam but the other side...Pheewwww!!! :sweat:

Ah ah...aku simpan moto J model kat sana....muahahahahahahahaahah :lol:

Thank you roadrunner71

:cheeky: Yes luv to join you but I prefer aft mid ++ cause the jam cannot tahan leh.:pray: Anyway can I know which shop n mechanic u go?(dat area many shop leh)

Uppz this thread n the ppl.:thumb:

Its like dat wan!!!! I mean the timing....We always go after mid++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ :cheeky: