Me too newbie,welcome to the pulsar newbie club:goodluck:

U newbie?! Dun bluff lah! :cheeky:

$25 is too ex liaoz. size 38 we can get at JB AGL @ only $18-20 RM... somemore urs used 2000km... pls reconsider ur pricing la

Agree. For $25, I think can even get a brand new stock rear sprocket from UM.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
$25 is too ex liaoz. size 38 we can get at JB AGL @ only $18-20 RM... somemore urs used 2000km... pls reconsider ur pricing la. hahahaha

wat size u changed??? 38 is considered as desired size for UG3 y ur 200 dun like size 38?

Agree. For $25, I think can even get a brand new stock rear sprocket from UM.

C'mon lah droogs, I say price can be negotiable what! So what is the best price?? I change my rear sprocket to 33 or 34 (if not mistaken) using HOnda's sprocket at UM authorised workshop for $35. I change due to my rpm increases after I change my tyres to Battlax. So in order to save fc, I change my sprocket.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2001 - toyota corolla SBT71* U (My Old Lady)

2002 to 2007 - Mazda Premacy SDY 68** Z

2007 to 2008 - Toyota wish SGR 54** D

2008 till ???? - Daihatsu Terios7 SJL 13**J

2008 - Pass my 2B

2008 - 2010 - Bajaj Pulsar 200 FBC78** Z

2009 - Pass my 2A

2010 till ???? - Suzuki GSR400 FBE 43**X

oh dear

are u ok.

i stil cant ride

i think i have to pop by UM soon.

btw UM is at bukit merah? the solo agent?

Yup its at Bukit merah, the solo agent.

$8.50 for hazard light.

UM got do hazard light meh?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

btw can i check what is the "aftermarket" tire size for our bike?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738

can i ask , pulsar and yamaha YBR ..which one more fuel efficient ?? numbers would be good

oh dear

are u ok.

i stil cant ride

i think i have to pop by UM soon.

btw UM is at bukit merah? the solo agent?

To be exact its Alexandra.

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
hey everyone except u havent install the alarm yet... pls pm me to make an apptment leh.

Well FYI,i have collected the alarm,but decided to sell it off to my friend instead.:angel:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
can i ask , pulsar and yamaha YBR ..which one more fuel efficient ?? numbers would be good

how can we give u exact figures???

every pulsar or YBR is different.

all i can say is. Pulsar can reach malacca n back in 1 full tank still got remainder... u think ybr can do the same?

ok for eg, my bike clocked 44km/l calculated from the previous top up. that's abt the numbers u r taking abt but dun be too happy seeing 44. cos i noe of pple clocking 25-26km/l oso on pulsar.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Well FYI,i have collected the alarm,but decided to sell it off to my friend instead.:angel:

no prob.

that's y i have been thinking y u havent pm me. hahahaha

Life Is Never Fair.

C'mon lah droogs, I say price can be negotiable what! So what is the best price?? I change my rear sprocket to 33 or 34 (if not mistaken) using HOnda's sprocket at UM authorised workshop for $35. I change due to my rpm increases after I change my tyres to Battlax. So in order to save fc, I change my sprocket.

IMHO, i think any bike above 125cc the rear sprocket should not drop below 38 MAX... cos the sprocket will be very stress on acceleration n most likely will deform wif time in a faster pace tis is due to the weight of the bike + person + pillion ( even worst) + full tank petrol.

i dunno how to explain but in spore stop go kind of situation, its not too good to keep all the speed at the top end, muz balance wif the pick up too.

Life Is Never Fair.

C'mon lah droogs, I say price can be negotiable what! So what is the best price??

$10 tops

UM got do hazard light meh?

He meant turn signal lights lah.

btw can i check what is the "aftermarket" tire size for our bike?

For P180, widest section width is 90mm front and 110mm rear. For aspect ratio, up to u. Can be 70, 80, 90.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
IMHO, i think any bike above 125cc the rear sprocket should not drop below 38 MAX... cos the sprocket will be very stress on acceleration n most likely will deform wif time in a faster pace tis is due to the weight of the bike + person + pillion ( even worst) + full tank petrol.

i dunno how to explain but in spore stop go kind of situation, its not too good to keep all the speed at the top end, muz balance wif the pick up too.

But if I don't change, then my rpm and fc will be higher if I were to use battlax tyres. Somemore, if I were to use the stock rear tyre size which is 120, it will be even worst. Even I use 110,the rpm already increase. BUT why the UM mechanic never say anything?? BTW it doesn't effect the engine rite??

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

$10 tops

$10?? So cheap ah? Ok lah. Those interested pls message me. I am selling at $10 (rear stock sprocket size 38 )

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Bro kuda...ive travelled 60kmh-4k rpm 90% of the time and 70kmh-5k rpm 90% of the time....The fc is not much diff...S i conclude for spore rd 70 n above is amuch safer number....Beliv me it takes skills to ride slow!!!....N bro i think u jump the gun...................................sabar n pakai dulu le

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:
Bro kuda...ive travelled 60kmh-4k rpm 90% of the time and 70kmh-5k rpm 90% of the time....The fc is not much diff...S i conclude for spore rd 70 n above is amuch safer number....Beliv me it takes skills to ride slow!!!....N bro i think u jump the gun...................................sabar n pakai dulu le

You see...even your rpm is better than mine. Mine 70kmh already 5.3rpm. I change to lower sprocket not for speeding bruder..already got wife and 2 kids, must thing about my safety. I just want to make my fc goes lower..thats all. Somemore I already got 8pts for my class 3 and I am left with 4pts...do you thing I want to waste my class 3 which I got 12 years ago?? NO WAY.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

BETOL!!! SABAR MAU LEBIH. TAK SABAR BERENANG WAK SUNGEI BESAR.

I was dreaming all the past, Why do good times never last?:gun:

Sorry dok, gua tak tinggal kat Kampung Pinang Sebatang lah....kalau setakat seberang sungai kat spore ni, semua dah ade highway. LOL

BTW dok, lu cakap lu nak pasang perut jugak kan? Lu bleh pasang dulu tak, gua nak tengok dulu lah whether ngam tak dgn kita punya P200.

1996 - Pass my class 3

2008 - Pass my 2B

2009 - Pass my 2A

Hi people ! I read a lot from here. I jus sold my s4 spec1. Now dun knw to buy Pulsar 200 or Fz150i.. I got to make a choice soon. I like pulsar 200 fc but a lot bike shop give bad coments abt it when i go ask for advice.. Can someone give me some advice PLS? Thanks, really appreciate it.. = )

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/coolman1982.jpg

"Its not how fast the bike can go, its how Big ur Balls are!" :thumb:

sabar n pakai dulu le

Sorry dok, gua tak tinggal kat Kampung Pinang Sebatang lah....kalau setakat seberang sungai kat spore ni, semua dah ade highway. LOL

BTW dok, lu cakap lu nak pasang perut jugak kan? Lu bleh pasang dulu tak, gua nak tengok dulu lah whether ngam tak dgn kita punya P200.

Oit! Channel 5 pls! Not Suria .....

I like pulsar 200 fc but a lot bike shop give bad coments abt it when i go ask for advice

Do those shops sell Pulsar? I dun think so. If I'm them, I wouldn't say nice things abt Pulsar too and lose u as a prospective buyer of my Honda, Yamaha, Suzuki, Kawasaki, etc etc. Likewise, if u go to UM, would they say bad things abt Pulsar and recommend other brands instead? That's business.

U're not a newbie rider so u should know every bike has its pros and cons. Ultimately, it's ur decision on which bike to get.

it's ok.. top up RM44 worth of petrol already. :D your full tank can last 700km?? power!! mine can only last about 600+km..

around there lah, usually by 720km i top up liao.

but then again, mine is 'UG2 without kill switch' version. Somewhat i've heard earlier version of this bike like mine, has a bigger fuel tank. (i usually fill up pay 48RM)

then apparently some ppl "UP THERE" realise how big the tank was and got the agent to downsize the fuel tank before they allow it to be sold in s'pore. because if very big, then very economical for us cross the border to fill up the tank. It's all about the money..

someone at UM (dont think he works there but last time always see him hang ard there) told me...

You see...even your rpm is better than mine. Mine 70kmh already 5.3rpm. I change to lower sprocket not for speeding bruder..already got wife and 2 kids, must thing about my safety. I just want to make my fc goes lower..thats all. Somemore I already got 8pts for my class 3 and I am left with 4pts...do you thing I want to waste my class 3 which I got 12 years ago?? NO WAY.

u change your from sprocket?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

let me explain y having a too high sprocket ratio or too low is not good.

if the sprocket ratio is too high, the engine at high speed will be revving at very high RPM juz to achieve that speed. too much friction will occur.

Too low a sprocket ratio, lagging will occur. this will enhance more vibration into the engine.

so spore is a stop go situation so too high, not good, too low oso not good.

Wave is noe to have ard 34-36 rear sprocket but is oso bcos the bike is light, damn light compared to pulsar. pulsar is a well known heavy bike amongst the 2b cat. imagine having full tank, n running on a low sprocket ratio, the engine will be like ..............................

Life Is Never Fair.

But if I don't change, then my rpm and fc will be higher if I were to use battlax tyres. Somemore, if I were to use the stock rear tyre size which is 120, it will be even worst. Even I use 110,the rpm already increase. BUT why the UM mechanic never say anything?? BTW it doesn't effect the engine rite??

in india, pulsars there only travel at an average speed of 70-80 maybe max 90.

so there is no need for them to lower the size of the sprocket.

we MUST remember 1 thing, Engineers DO NOT calculate the original sprocket size/ratio for nothing.there muz be a reason for them to come out wif that ratio.

For the UM part think u ask the wise Bro RR71 he will tell u the reason.

Engine affected anot cant see the issue now in the long run i THINK it will ..... but only time will tell.

Life Is Never Fair.

Guest zailani

Just Did Sticker Design At Juz Wheelz..Gd Work..Done..Shop Recommended..

24072008(005).jpg

24072008(011).jpg

24072008(006).jpg