Hi guys letting go my SPY Alarm 2 months old at $60 here. =)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6644920#post6644920

Me me me I want it please !!! :bounce::bounce::bounce::bounce:

Can reserve? I can do an ibank transfer quickly if you send me you're bank account details, and we can arrange for a meeting later cause I don't need it right now, it's for the pillionette, she's doing her 2B lessons but at this price, it would be crazy not to get it, I have one on Shadow already and I'm really happy with it :)

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

btw, thanks for everyone who chipped in with their thoughts about the suspension shocks, the short levers and answered all my questions - it made me do more research in the web and I know want to go have a look and meet all these parts and accessories in person :lol:

Today where i parked the bike, 4 Honda CD400 with gold rims parked around it. So while everyone was busy with lunch, i went back to check on Shadow (I was parked on bike parkings by the side road as attending meetings outside the office) and I had plenty of time to check on the gold rims hehehe :evil:

First of all, I find the CB400 rims not that big compared to the Pulsar ones, when close to one another, the only difference is seen from the tires size. I understand better now how the fellow indo riders thought about this.

Then, well... gold and black = ULTIMATE COMBO !! Made we wanna paint my rims even more :lovestruck:

While looking at these bikes, i noticed our pulsar has a very HUGE foot brake pedal. like.. MASSIVE HUGE ! o_O ! I never really noticed, until i saw the tiny slick ones of sportsbikes and CB 400 compared to mine. So now, me too I wanna equip Shadow with a nice slick brake pedal :thumb:

Do you know of anyone who did it ? Any pictures ? I am actually thinking about changing the whole foot rest assembly, both rider and pillion and at the same time the brake pedal, to something slicker. What do you guys think ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

It's an embarassing thing for me if i answer but no sacrifice no victory(MJ's quote)..my quote..no sacrifice no self-satisfaction :cheeky:

share lah

we are all here to learn mah...

what happened?

install then find not bright enough?

Bro, hmm..is the gazi same color,model,specs as MJ's? similar quality maybe? how much ah boy selling? scary la want to buy ah boy stuff...hehe

not sure

cos they don't have stock at all

next month then stock come in then go see

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Thank you so much, but the UM mech mention that my brakes are fine. They tighten the rear and the screeching sound is unbearable, and its getting from bad to worst. Changing to a rear disc brake might need to change the rim, keep us updated on the rear disc. Ride safe!

I think to stop that annoying sound, some have changed to new pads from EBC if i'm not mistaken and ot worked. It can also be because there's dirt or dust and stuff in the pads or on the disc, a complete removal of the pads can be done at UM and they can clean everything. (Or you can do it yourself if you have time and are confident, there's a lot of youtube videos that explain how).

But this is definitely not something unique to you and many Pulsar riders have complained about it on this thread and in other locations too :)

Its not the front, but the rear drum brake that is creating that screeching sound everytime I brake.... the sound is freaking loud especially after it rains.

Yeah I know' date=' it's the rear brake everyone complains about the annoying sound it makes. Search through this thread not too far back there was a discussion about it..[/quote']

Brake Pads & Brake Shoe is two different things..brake pad for disc-brake systems..and brake shoe for drum brakes...

Some of us here changed EBC brake pads for our only beloved Front Disc Brake Caliper..hmm..the model is if im not wrong..is...FA181R? Think so..best bet is to go under the CMO thread and find a guy doing MO for EBC brakes. Get it then go to your favourite bike shop for installation :)

I want to email EBC company and tell them to change their catalogue of brakes of each bike model. Currently under all Bajaj Pulsar/Avenger models, stated there TBA so i thought i can tell them to add the model stated above to the list n update it but i feel it wont be that easy just by taking my word for it. I think they still researching n testing the perfect brake pads/shoe..maybe even brake disc/rotors. But i lazy to email them..hehehe..

btw heres the link.. http://www.ebcbrakes.com/catalogues.shtml

I asked around bikes shops here in sg...most of them say they got no brake SHOE or brake DISC/rotors for pulsar. Some even say the front brake PAD also dont have..weird weird weird..

Well here's a short story of how i installed the EBC front brake pad, that time i went UniqueMotor @ toh guan rite..few months back..so my plan was to install the HEL steel-braided brake hose...so i look at the brake pads section n saw EBC(before this ive done my homework as in i heard good reviews about EBC brakes)...so at the got different types/models...i think its the boss..well i dunno which is the boss..hahaha..but anyway i ask Kelvin n he went to pick up a pad from the display rack and pass it to his mech to check if its similar with my then stock pads and whether its compatible to use with our current caliper..so..they conclude is the same..waited for one hour for the despatch from another branch to come n send the pads..hehe..worth it though...they quoted me $50. I thought it was $65 coz i read their advertisement. So they quote $50 and i :rolleyes: hehehehe....

After install..i didnt quite like it becos it doesnt respond as to my expectations..i mean after so call upgrading to a better brake pad n hose..outcome should be good wattttt...riteeee?...so i waited a few days..n it seasoned n blend in well now...hehe...loving it till now :angel:

Boring right my short story? hehe...just for general info for those who considering to get aftermarket brake pads or hose... :cheers:

Peace

Whats your current mileage? yours first hand or second?

If follow manual right..stated there 10,000k due for carb check,clean/wash and every (i fergot the mileage) do the same carb servicing. If second hand..u buy from previous owner n he told u nothing bout the carb? then i suggest u service it. Same if u bought from shop.. :)

Seniors..please add valuable info as i put explained in layman/simple direct terms.. :cheeky:

Peace :angel:

mines a first hand now at 9.2k kms. i have no idea what the oily2 stuff could be. think its time for a wash

anyway thanks hvc

in search of the magical fuel penguins

Honda CB400F

Yeps it's a good bargin, not only that I brought e set at 85dollars so it's 42.50 for a pic.

Bro ur mirrors u still wan? I just took em out as promise to sell u 20dollars :angel:

I'm not stingy bro..but..err...$10? :pity: hehehehe

Sorry, is someone selling any mirrors?

HVC reserved them already

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

mines a first hand now at 9.2k kms. i have no idea what the oily2 stuff could be. think its time for a wash

anyway thanks hvc

maybe you can wipe clean the area 1st then you observe again

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Kinda interested in this helmet skin for our full face. Perhaps all of us can get then put our names? Just asking for opinions only. CMO there's someone selling but his selling @ $SGD55each. If we order from the site its $US29.95/$SGD40.60 each. Min order 5 pieces.

What you guys think?

Edit: Oreo can get your ironman helmet..

http://www.motovationracing.com/catalog_c296130.html

Woah that is damn cheap..How does it work? Is it like a wrap-on? I'm interested in it because its cheap and looks like spray paintjob(which is very expensive)

manik..r u lookin for stock mirrors or aftermarket ones? i rmbr u told me/us that u cant really see the blindspot with ur then current mirror(sorry i dont know wat mirror u using now)...kira's mirror is the small rectangular mirror..

HVC reserved them already

not really reserved la..but its kira's so he got his choice to who he wanna sell..right price..confirm let go..tio bo?

maybe you can wipe clean the area 1st then you observe again

i did that about few weeks back and now its starting to get oily again. haiz. and yar how do u know if the brake rotor has been warped? immediately after a bad crash a few months back, i could feel some resistance in the front, pickup was definitely slower and even a short distance would heat the rotor up to egg fryable temps. it went a way after a few days of riding but braking wasnt as strong as it was b4. went to UM and mech said the caliper screws were dented so just had it replaced and he said rotors were ok. But when i went to unique to fit in the hel hose, the problem surfaced again. it also went away a few days of riding but braking is definitely more worst then b4. like i have to realli pull in the lever for it to come into effect. i'm pretty sure my brake pads worn out bcos of this. any comment dear sirs and maam? one more problem is that when i push bike forward or backwards, after a full revolution of the rear wheel, can hear a squek at one point - each revolution one squeak - maybe wheel bearings lightly busted? when on mainstand it seems to spin ok dn have wobbling just got that soft squeak sound per rev and instead of constant sound coming from chain, u get a shhhh sound which follows ur speed. the faster u go the faster the frequency of the shhh sound

Edited by robbedzombie

Honda CB400F

kira u selling ur acerbis? hehe pm me..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

i did that about few weeks back and now its starting to get oily again. haiz. and yar how do u know if the brake rotor has been warped? immediately after a bad crash a few months back, i could feel some resistance in the front, pickup was definitely slower and even a short distance would heat the rotor up to egg fryable temps. it went a way after a few days of riding but braking wasnt as strong as it was b4. went to UM and mech said the caliper screws were dented so just had it replaced and he said rotors were ok. But when i went to unique to fit in the hel hose, the problem surfaced again. it also went away a few days of riding but braking is definitely more worst then b4. like i have to realli pull in the lever for it to come into effect. i'm pretty sure my brake pads worn out bcos of this. any comment dear sirs and maam? one more problem is that when i push bike forward or backwards, after a full revolution of the rear wheel, can hear a squek at one point - each revolution one squeak - maybe wheel bearings lightly busted? when on mainstand it seems to spin ok dn have wobbling just got that soft squeak sound per rev

So your front brake disc system had a knock? is the disc dented a bit? scratch maybe?....hmm...i dont know if u can bleed ur brake system all over again...but yeah..maybe u wanna check the alignment and make sure nothing is loose.

My rear wheel doesnt sequeak but everytime i move off from a stationary point..especially after my bike is parked for few hours ro so..and when i presst he rear brake..then the squeak sound will do an entrance melody...irritating as *toot*...hehe...btw if im not wrong..wheel bearing also need yearly/10k mileage service..as in change the rubber coupling n stuff..

is btmo still on and confirmed?

So your front brake disc system had a knock? is the disc dented a bit? scratch maybe?....hmm...i dont know if u can bleed ur brake system all over again...but yeah..maybe u wanna check the alignment and make sure nothing is loose.

My rear wheel doesnt sequeak but everytime i move off from a stationary point..especially after my bike is parked for few hours ro so..and when i presst he rear brake..then the squeak sound will do an entrance melody...irritating as *toot*...hehe...btw if im not wrong..wheel bearing also need yearly/10k mileage service..as in change the rubber coupling n stuff..

actually when u stand infront of the bike and spin the front wheel, can faintly see that the rotors got deviation. dn know if its supposed to be like dat or damaged.

so urs squeak when u apply rear brake, mine does that too haha but without apply rear brake can hear liao, its soft but audible. sianzzzzzz.

think mondae go UM check everything.

Honda CB400F

is btmo still on and confirmed?

yes btmo is still on

from the last update

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i did that about few weeks back and now its starting to get oily again. haiz. and yar how do u know if the brake rotor has been warped? immediately after a bad crash a few months back, i could feel some resistance in the front, pickup was definitely slower and even a short distance would heat the rotor up to egg fryable temps. it went a way after a few days of riding but braking wasnt as strong as it was b4. went to UM and mech said the caliper screws were dented so just had it replaced and he said rotors were ok. But when i went to unique to fit in the hel hose, the problem surfaced again. it also went away a few days of riding but braking is definitely more worst then b4. like i have to realli pull in the lever for it to come into effect. i'm pretty sure my brake pads worn out bcos of this. any comment dear sirs and maam? one more problem is that when i push bike forward or backwards, after a full revolution of the rear wheel, can hear a squek at one point - each revolution one squeak - maybe wheel bearings lightly busted? when on mainstand it seems to spin ok dn have wobbling just got that soft squeak sound per rev and instead of constant sound coming from chain, u get a shhhh sound which follows ur speed. the faster u go the faster the frequency of the shhh sound

actually when u stand infront of the bike and spin the front wheel, can faintly see that the rotors got deviation. dn know if its supposed to be like dat or damaged.

so urs squeak when u apply rear brake, mine does that too haha but without apply rear brake can hear liao, its soft but audible. sianzzzzzz.

think mondae go UM check everything.

did you check your alignment of your fork since you say you crashed your front before

for the rear brake squeaking problem i used to have it

so bring down to UM they clean the inside which has alot of dust and dirt

after some time clean already still will squeak

recently just changed the brake shoe and no more squeaking

if you want to change brake shoe AGL change cheaper

for your leak what colour is the liquid?

is it after 1 day park then you notice there is alot?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

robbedzombie ...

throttle cable -

oily due to cable stretch and yes there an oil in the cable to have it lubricant. As long as the throttle have free play, it's ok .. mine too have the same symptoms. Oh check also whether the cable shrinked and crumpled due to tear and wear.. you can feel the smoothness of the cable along the master cylinder area.

Braking -

Have you done any servicing lately on the master cylinder and the pump kit? If no, check the inside of the master cylinder ... the brake fluid I repeat fluid must be clear color ... if slimy or blackish .. change. Oh if you want to try diy and see just becareful don't let the fluid spill on the tank or any paint area .. if that happens .. bye bye to your paint.

Rotor disc -

clean and polish with autosol ... once clean check the rotation slowly and observe which part get most contact and create that sound

Front brake pad -

you can see the thickness of the pad whethe it has worn out or not

Rear Brake shoe -

just don't bother with the irritating sound .. that's pulsar trade mark .. learn the best to play with the the brake pedal and try to create a nice melody ... if there are ppl making good sound from the hand saw .. than you can create a nice melody from that heheheh

last not least .. wheel bearing? check your brake drum/hub .. try to pull in and out to see if it loose .. if loose than your rubber coupling worn out .. change it cost $10. Check to the rotation of the wheel .. any misalign or wobbling .. hmm that is your wheel bearing

my share to you ... :)

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

did you check your alignment of your fork since you say you crashed your front before

for the rear brake squeaking problem i used to have it

so bring down to UM they clean the inside which has alot of dust and dirt

after some time clean already still will squeak

recently just changed the brake shoe and no more squeaking

if you want to change brake shoe AGL change cheaper

for your leak what colour is the liquid?

is it after 1 day park then you notice there is alot?

the alignment is fine. closed throttled on 5th gear and let go the handlebars, the head didnt shake or veered off course, still feels the same as b4 . my rear brake still gt alot left as i hardly use rear brake. only when panic braking or stopping stability at red lights. the liquid is clear oily substance over the course of few weeks. not alot oso like likely kena sprayed with wd40. so i guess like what mjbs64 said its may be just lubricant that the um mech sprayed during my service a month earlier that i didnt know off, was talking to chris lar haha.

Edited by robbedzombie

Honda CB400F

yes btmo is still on

from the last update

Truely sorry guys ... can't make it for this BTMO. :cry:

Have to bring my family down to Geylang to buy Hari Raya clothings and home accessories .... back to 4 wheelers for this Geylang visits. :angel:

Have to slow down on my Ride accessories too .... hehehe :shy:

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

robbedzombie ...

throttle cable -

oily due to cable stretch and yes there an oil in the cable to have it lubricant. As long as the throttle have free play, it's ok .. mine too have the same symptoms. Oh check also whether the cable shrinked and crumpled due to tear and wear.. you can feel the smoothness of the cable along the master cylinder area.

Braking -

Have you done any servicing lately on the master cylinder and the pump kit? If no, check the inside of the master cylinder ... the brake fluid I repeat fluid must be clear color ... if slimy or blackish .. change. Oh if you want to try diy and see just becareful don't let the fluid spill on the tank or any paint area .. if that happens .. bye bye to your paint.

Rotor disc -

clean and polish with autosol ... once clean check the rotation slowly and observe which part get most contact and create that sound

Front brake pad -

you can see the thickness of the pad whethe it has worn out or not

Rear Brake shoe -

just don't bother with the irritating sound .. that's pulsar trade mark .. learn the best to play with the the brake pedal and try to create a nice melody ... if there are ppl making good sound from the hand saw .. than you can create a nice melody from that heheheh

last not least .. wheel bearing? check your brake drum/hub .. try to pull in and out to see if it loose .. if loose than your rubber coupling worn out .. change it cost $10. Check to the rotation of the wheel .. any misalign or wobbling .. hmm that is your wheel bearing

my share to you ... :)

yo bro, how do u feel the throttle cable? do i need to pull down the rubber sleeving and inspect? actualli the throttles pretty smooth with a lil freeplay so no prob perhaps just the lubricant made its way down to the carb area.

had unique bled and refilled brake fluid when changed hose over there. from what i can see from the clear small circular glass of the brake fluid resevoir, the liquids still a watery purplish colour. do i need to have the master cylinder checked if the above applies?

for the front rotor and pad, gonna take ur advice and check them tmr.

the rear brake shoe well still have alot left so dn need anytin done just have to face the music hahaha.

maybe the rubber coupling is worn but so fast worn arh :dozed:.

i dn see any wobbling while i spin the rear wheel so bearings shud be ok

anyway, 7 months old bike u think if wash carb is ok. my bike is still performing fine actualli. normally u all wash every how long?

and bro, NICE RIDE!:thumb:

Edited by robbedzombie

Honda CB400F

rz ... tear and wear depends on luck too :faint: .. sometimes it is not you luck if that happens .. happens to me twice ... 1: not even a year, my throttle cable shrinked and crumpled very bad ... 2: my dry cell batt, recommended to change but merely after 4 months the top cover broke and the fluid I repeat fluid spilt and corroded mt metal surface around the area ... :cry:

throttle cable like i said .. just feel the surface along the the cable .. smooth ok but rough hmmm change it.

fluid in master cylinder .. need to open and see ... my Transformers qoute ... it's more than meets the eye .. hehehe

wash carb ... mine 2 years plus ... washed twice only .... 1st yr washed and up 1 step of the mj size from 110 to 115 ... 2nd yr .. yesterday morning washed and sand smooth my manifold intake to have smooth breathe for the carb ... to bad UM does not have pj up size :faint: .. wanted to up 1 step to balance my mj ..:cry:

last not least .. THANK YOU! ..... I LOVE MY SplitFire aza 2010 !!!! :angel:

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

drum brake are like that. actually i find it pleasing, it warns other road user i'm braking.

The Brake shoe has a cork-like layer that comes in contact with the drum to do the braking. Once the cork-like material wears off completely the metal surface of the brake shoe comes in contact with the drum, which may be the reason for the screeching noise

You better change the brake shoes or else your drum will get damaged.

Yeah I know' date=' it's the rear brake everyone complains about the annoying sound it makes. Search through this thread not too far back there was a discussion about it..[/quote']

Thanx u so much seniors will get my drum brake checked at UM soon.

Check this out.