i got a recent problem... when my rpm meter try to hit 7rpm it drops to 6 and fuel is poor(used to be abt 1 1/2 week then top up in a full tank)... what are the likely problem... most my friend said your carb is dirty and need tuneing... i just wash my carb a month ago...

Misrah Balqis - bajaj pulsar 180 ug 2 (RIP)

Farah Zilah - FZ16

stated before in the forum that the manual got put

but can't rmb the distance

3km change?

hmm

then 1 day need to change how many bottles of EO:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

HAHA.. you tekan fishes.. you know he mean 3k km.. cheeky::cheeky::cheeky

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
i got a recent problem... when my rpm meter try to hit 7rpm it drops to 6 and fuel is poor(used to be abt 1 1/2 week then top up in a full tank)... what are the likely problem... most my friend said your carb is dirty and need tuneing... i just wash my carb a month ago...

diagphram or spark plugs might caused the problem.. Hope your gas tank is not flood with water...

Try check the left spark plug... as 6.5k rpm it will only run on left.. 0-6.5k rpm is running both.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:
diagphram or spark plugs might caused the problem.. Hope your gas tank is not flood with water...

Try check the left spark plug... as 6.5k rpm it will only run on left.. 0-6.5k rpm is running both.

okay but my bike have not bathe for more than 2 weeks... i also got a feeling that my spark plugs got problem... when ever my bike hit 7rpm it drops to 6+ rpm... and its like no power... further more i rideing with pillion... herm what seems to be a problem... btw how to open up spark plugs and check? use what to clean?

Farah Zilah - FZ16

guys, trying to fit a voltmeter. wonder where the point to fit it? fit at battery will permanent on, but cant find the fuse to tap. Any easier way to fit voltmeter please help. Thanks.

tap one side to the -ve of your batt

the other to your ignition or to a circuit that is supplied power when you switch your key to on

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

no lah where have mentor

i also here to learn and share one

got so many more "old bird" than me here

right uncle mj:cheeky::cheeky:

Alvin, how much the fully syn that you changed?? brand? will like to follow you-+

using Mobil 1 FS from UM

$22/Bottle

i am still looking for places that are selling cheaper

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys, my rear tire gave up on me while I was on my way back hm and my rear tire is flat. What do I have to do now? Is there any help I can look for to replace my rear tire? Thanks in advance. :)

okay but my bike have not bathe for more than 2 weeks... i also got a feeling that my spark plugs got problem... when ever my bike hit 7rpm it drops to 6+ rpm... and its like no power... further more i rideing with pillion... herm what seems to be a problem... btw how to open up spark plugs and check? use what to clean?

so is when you try to throttle up

before hit 7k rpm the rpm needle will drop back to 6k?

then after the drop u throttle up same thing happens?

for spark plug

you need a size 16 open wrench to take the left side out

and a size 16 deep socket to take out the right side

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Hi guys, my rear tire gave up on me while I was on my way back hm and my rear tire is flat. What do I have to do now? Is there any help I can look for to replace my rear tire? Thanks in advance. :)

do you know what is the cause of the flat?

nail?diagonal cut?

if like what happen to me before is cut diagonally like use penknife cut paper like that then your tire cannot save liao

now your bike is at home with a flat tire?

very dangerous to ride with a flat tire and will damage your rims as well

use a foot pump to pump up your tire enough for you to move

then go to petrol kiosk to pump air

then head straight to motordiam

you can choose to patch back which will take about 5-10 mins around $5/patch

or change tire lor

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

pulsar using tubeless tyre ?

P200 and P180 UG4 stock comes with tubeless tires

for P180 UG3 and below stock comes with tube tires

the soon incoming Pulsar 135LS also stock tube tires

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

so is when you try to throttle up

before hit 7k rpm the rpm needle will drop back to 6k?

then after the drop u throttle up same thing happens?

for spark plug

you need a size 16 open wrench to take the left side out

and a size 16 deep socket to take out the right side

Yup... the moment the needle hit 7 it drops to 6 and it will stay at 6... if i were throttle more it does the same thing...

worse if i have a pillion at the back its like shouting for help sia... btw i got no tools to check... if u care to help to check my spark plugs see if they are dirty?

Farah Zilah - FZ16

pulsar using tubeless tyre ?

theres plenty of tubless tyres out there for pulsar. bridgestone, dunlop, irc, mezzeler, michelin. choose wisely. some tyres are good at at certain conditions.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

saw on the bajaj site got a new engine oil special design for bajaj "Bajaj DTS-i 10,000" can run for 10k

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Just to share:

Even though it isn’t a pulsar and even though my pulsar was parked at home during dat day, I simply switched to my not so new ride.

went for a test run with my new 12mp camera. but along the way, the batt died off. so some shots are from my old 2 mp camera phone. enjoy!!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5jXSNGjrAaQ&feature=player_embedded

oh i'll upload dis again just for share:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_profilepage&v=A7z6RIlssEQ

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

kenshi and alvin: yes i meant 3k km >

kenshi: u might wanna try AMSoil! hahaha... to me good la.. lol... actually as long as ur fully syn is really fully syn and not hydro cracked and label fully syn.. it is good enuf:)

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

P200 and P180 UG4 stock comes with tubeless tires

for P180 UG3 and below stock comes with tube tires

the soon incoming Pulsar 135LS also stock tube tires

UG3 using tube?? sound dangerous... tube mean once needle go in, it will boom... flat in 1 sec??

kenshi and alvin: yes i meant 3k km >

kenshi: u might wanna try AMSoil! hahaha... to me good la.. lol... actually as long as ur fully syn is really fully syn and not hydro cracked and label fully syn.. it is good enuf:)

how much the Amsoil? can get at UM also?

UG3 using tube?? sound dangerous... tube mean once needle go in, it will boom... flat in 1 sec??

if you are still using the stock mrf tires then yes using tube

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

recently keep meeting inconsiderate,crazy & dangerous drivers

for the past 2 weeks keep meeting drivers who purposely move their cars(esp continental cars) to block me from overtaking them in between lanes while there is a jam. they will purposely move their cars to close up the in between gaps between 2 cars so that bikes cannot move through

then this morning got almost got into an accident because of a reckless driver

was sending my gf to work at ttsh and from a distance saw this champagne gold toyota axio was literally wacking the throttle and picking up speed inside the main drop off point of ttsh heading towards the Jln Tan Tock Seng

so i slowed down anticipating the car to just dash out without slowing down

but the driver did slow down slightly

so i started to pick up speed to pass the exit pt

just as i was about to pass the exit opening the driver of the car just hit the throttle again and speed up and out of the exit point(i est his speed is about 50-60km/h when he exited)

lucky i had not speed up much if not i sure to crash into his car

horned him like crazy and he jammed brake

i passed him left side with about 3cm gap between my right mirror from this left side view mirror

had to drop my gf as she is running late for work so i did not stop and scold the driver

also did not notice his plate number

i regretted not stopping to scold the driver

the pic below is a rough idea of my position when the idiot driver decided to just speed up and turn out

[ATTACH=CONFIG]177371[/ATTACH]

Glad nothing happened to you bro - this is crazy.. always assume the worse in all road users. It makes us ride slower and sometime we might feel like parano old people, but the result is less stress and

me, i still have to control my temper better..When this stuff happens to me, after that I ride differently because I'm upset. So I find that anticipating more avoids me getting worked up on other people's mistake :thumbs:

I just went and completed the 1st inspection of my bike. I went to Vicom, Kaki Bukit. It was a very simple process. Took just 5 mins. It was quite exciting as I had to ride the bike myself on top of the metal boards. The guy just checked the signal lamps, horn, tyres and brakes. Thats it! :). Cost was 19.8$.

I also renewed my road tax for 6 months. Actually wanted to renew for 1 yr, but my insurance will expire after 6 months. So only 6 month road tax renewal possible.

Thanks for sharing ! You didn't have any changes made to your bike , any non-stock parts ?

Has anybody tried royal purple max cycle 20w50 engine oil? It is fully synthetic and costs only $18. It seems to be very popular in the EO discussion thread and also in the Daelim RW thread.

I never tried, sorry can't answer this :(

issit true that pulsar has to dismantle the engine block for servicing regularly ??

This is BS. The things you hear from people.. Alvin answered but seriously, Pulsars can tahan hell, as long as you take it through gently :D So you wouldn't overhaul (dismentle engine) if you take care of your bike.

i am looking for a pre-owned one, kinda tight budget :(

In that case, you might want to take one of us to see the bike and try it before buying. There's no garantee the rider has been taking care of it even if it looks shiny on the outside. Unless it's someone who participates in this forum in that case we know, but otherwise, you'll have to judge by how that person rides if you can pillion them, or by asking a lot of questions !

EO for P180 2-2.5k

for me i using full syn but i still keep to every 2-2.5k i will change

for P200 the EO change is slightly longer

think is 3-4k(P200 owners can cfm this?)

No, The P200 manual states that Oil is to be changed the first time at 750km, and subsequently every.. 5000km ! :cheer:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

recently keep meeting inconsiderate,crazy & dangerous drivers

for the past 2 weeks keep meeting drivers who purposely move their cars(esp continental cars) to block me from overtaking them in between lanes while there is a jam. they will purposely move their cars to close up the in between gaps between 2 cars so that bikes cannot move through

then this morning got almost got into an accident because of a reckless driver

was sending my gf to work at ttsh and from a distance saw this champagne gold toyota axio was literally wacking the throttle and picking up speed inside the main drop off point of ttsh heading towards the Jln Tan Tock Seng

so i slowed down anticipating the car to just dash out without slowing down

but the driver did slow down slightly

so i started to pick up speed to pass the exit pt

just as i was about to pass the exit opening the driver of the car just hit the throttle again and speed up and out of the exit point(i est his speed is about 50-60km/h when he exited)

lucky i had not speed up much if not i sure to crash into his car

horned him like crazy and he jammed brake

i passed him left side with about 3cm gap between my right mirror from this left side view mirror

had to drop my gf as she is running late for work so i did not stop and scold the driver

also did not notice his plate number

i regretted not stopping to scold the driver

the pic below is a rough idea of my position when the idiot driver decided to just speed up and turn out

[ATTACH=CONFIG]177371[/ATTACH]

Glad nothing happened to you bro - this is crazy.. always assume the worse in all road users. It makes us ride slower and sometime we might feel like parano old people, but the result is less stress and

me, i still have to control my temper better..When this stuff happens to me, after that I ride differently because I'm upset. So I find that anticipating more avoids me getting worked up on other people's mistake :thumbs:

I just went and completed the 1st inspection of my bike. I went to Vicom, Kaki Bukit. It was a very simple process. Took just 5 mins. It was quite exciting as I had to ride the bike myself on top of the metal boards. The guy just checked the signal lamps, horn, tyres and brakes. Thats it! :). Cost was 19.8$.

I also renewed my road tax for 6 months. Actually wanted to renew for 1 yr, but my insurance will expire after 6 months. So only 6 month road tax renewal possible.

Thanks for sharing ! You didn't have any changes made to your bike , any non-stock parts ?

Has anybody tried royal purple max cycle 20w50 engine oil? It is fully synthetic and costs only $18. It seems to be very popular in the EO discussion thread and also in the Daelim RW thread.

I never tried, sorry can't answer this :(

issit true that pulsar has to dismantle the engine block for servicing regularly ??

This is BS. The things you hear from people.. Alvin answered but seriously, Pulsars can tahan hell, as long as you take it through gently :D So you wouldn't overhaul (dismentle engine) if you take care of your bike.

i am looking for a pre-owned one, kinda tight budget :(

In that case, you might want to take one of us to see the bike and try it before buying. There's no garantee the rider has been taking care of it even if it looks shiny on the outside. Unless it's someone who participates in this forum in that case we know, but otherwise, you'll have to judge by how that person rides if you can pillion them, or by asking a lot of questions !

EO for P180 2-2.5k

for me i using full syn but i still keep to every 2-2.5k i will change

for P200 the EO change is slightly longer

think is 3-4k(P200 owners can cfm this?)

No, The P200 manual states that Oil is to be changed the first time at 750km, and subsequently every.. 5000km ! :cheer:

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

oren: siaoster is the guy we bought the carbon fibre IU sticker from..

siaoster: oren is the fussy ang moh u met..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."