do you know what is the cause of the flat?

nail?diagonal cut?

if like what happen to me before is cut diagonally like use penknife cut paper like that then your tire cannot save liao

now your bike is at home with a flat tire?

very dangerous to ride with a flat tire and will damage your rims as well

use a foot pump to pump up your tire enough for you to move

then go to petrol kiosk to pump air

then head straight to motordiam

you can choose to patch back which will take about 5-10 mins around $5/patch

or change tire lor

Hi bro, thanks for the reply. Recently had been bz, thus left my bike at the carpark. Planning to push my bike to a nearby shop and replace my rear tire. Sian... change to battlax almost 1yr ago and now burst. Haha...

i took my bike to the mechanic at my nike shop...

he said its because the bike needs warming up...

i said is 5 mins of warming up enuf...

then he said it needs 15 mins of warm up...

how long u people warm up ur bike....

Ur bike shop think we living in Alaska??, if bike not warmed up properly, u will experience unexpected engine stalls not loss of power.someone correct me if I'm wrong..I strongly suspect either ur carb dirty or water contaminated, go down to universal la bro, look for ah tek, guess he can drain the water for u I think max 5bux..or maybe ever free..who knows, could even be free..

nike shop?

didn't know nike also deal in bikes:cheeky::cheeky:

agreed with what husher said if never warm up is your engine will stall easily

y not you bring down to UM to check

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Hi bro, thanks for the reply. Recently had been bz, thus left my bike at the carpark. Planning to push my bike to a nearby shop and replace my rear tire. Sian... change to battlax almost 1yr ago and now burst. Haha...

maybe you can get a tire repair kit from DIY store to patch your tire 1st then bring down to shop

can also try other brand of tires

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

OCT BTMO

Date: 9th Oct 2010

Meet up place: BKE Bridge

Time: 10.45pm

1) Alvin

2) ah_pet

3) glzco (late cuz of work)

4) manikschumi (I hope the decision is to go to permas jaya)

5) Infarctive

Hi there-do count me in for this trip;)...but err btw...where's bke bridge exactly:-X? Is it the one where we met at last time b4 going to refuel at jb?

Edited by infarctive
Hi there-do count me in for this trip;)...but err btw...where's bke bridge exactly:-X? Is it the one where we met at last time b4 going to refuel at jb?

yes

the place where i met u and glzco

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

I'm going to compile the MO for the Xado Products by Fri.

Please update who wish to have these quality product on your ride.

Similar with the Rubber Coupling Damper and happens if you are not aware of the difference between the stock and the heavy duty aftermarket one .. you just have to try it and feel it yourself. Those who have used the heavy duty have no complaint so far.

The 6 holes are available but have not yet been tested as there are no sample of UG2 model in Indonesia. Will have to either bring over 1 set for sample, any taker?

I will post the price plus shipping on Fri the latest once I received reply from Indon and will ONLY start ordering when all the transfers received.

Thank you

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Similar with the Rubber Coupling Damper and happens if you are not aware of the difference between the stock and the heavy duty aftermarket one .. you just have to try it and feel it yourself. Those who have used the heavy duty have no complaint so far.

The 6 holes are available but have not yet been tested as there are no sample of UG2 model in Indonesia. Will have to either bring over 1 set for sample, any taker?

I will post the price plus shipping on Fri the latest once I received reply from Indon and will ONLY start ordering when all the transfers received.

Thank you

6 hole damper i thought ah pet want 1?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

i took my bike to the mechanic at my nike shop...

he said its because the bike needs warming up...

i said is 5 mins of warming up enuf...

then he said it needs 15 mins of warm up...

how long u people warm up ur bike....

Sincerely ... it is very difficult to say in precise wat when wrong with your bike. Many reasons can affect the cause. Our advise is still as always ... send your bike to UM. Find Ah Teck or Ah Long there if they are available. If not Jacky or Ah Wai should be ok. If Ah Teck just inform him our names from SBT and he will know what to do with your bike.

Truely once you have understand of the bike, then you can opt for other workshop.

IMHO, regards to your mechanic said to have your engine warm up for 15 mins, it's totally WASTING FC AND TIME!!!! .. In 15 mins you have wasted your FC for nothing and also you have wasted your precious time too cos from my place Jurong I think to ride at comfortable speed, in 15 mins I can reach 20km to 25km already.

Fyi .. my Ride is already 2yrs + and my habit is to have around 1 min of static (idle) warm up and will continue with the dynamic warm up (running in slow), once i feel that the engine are warm enough, i will just sped off like usual. And I'm using the same EO till now ... Mobil 1 FS and change at regular 3500 km no doubt Mobil1 FS stated it can last around 8000km (5000mile).

My my ... and the new Bajaj DTSi 10000 can last 10000km. Think will ask Chris to ship in this EO from India.

And ohhhhhh .. I LOVED MY RIDE especially riding at night!!!.

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

6 hole damper i thought ah pet want 1?

I know heheh .. I open to any one who willing to take the risk first to try it on his Ride .. risk in sense of paying the costing of the shipment and also the labour cost at UM. This said due to as mentioned it has not been tested there for the 6 holes as there are no UG2 there. They managed to do it base on my foto taken and sketch drew from totalpet UG2 hub and coupling.

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

OCT BTMO

1) Alvin

2) ah_pet

5) Infarctive

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Thank you

I recommend the Rubber Coupling Damper bcos of the grip and smooth braking power. Furthermore, it last longer. Gotta love our Javanese brothers. (hey! Im half javanese too! hehe) after the feel of the coupling for a few weeks, i feel that changing to rear disc brake is not necessary unless some folks want it install for good looks. Otherwise, spend that money wisely. :cool::cool:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

OCT BTMO

1) Alvin

2) ah_pet

5) Infarctive

6) arthur

time flies, almost forgot oct btmo

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

anime lovers, funan organizing some activities there, there's a 8ft eva robot and a maid cafe opening, from 7-10oct. who going?

i'll pass. i love anime.:p but cosplaying n going into a maid cafe, i wont be bothered. :cool:

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

i'll pass. i love anime.:p but cosplaying n going into a maid cafe, i wont be bothered. :cool:

lol, not necessary joining the maids if u're not interested in them, they have other events going on too. i'll prob drop down weekend to check out what's going on.

Hi bro ... hadi so call?

ok first thing first .. bike 1st hand or 2nd hand? which shop you bought it ... UM (universal motor at bt merah)?

pump jb ..

i believe Alvin and husher have replied... yes it save some money there if you don't mind the hassle to travel there. if you are experienced rider, then I've no say but if you are new, it's good to have someone accompany you. Do be ware of their corrupted cops .. !!

mileage and performance for long distance ...

p200 tank is 15L + 2L reserve = 17L

15L can drag you all the way to min 500km before it hit reserve .. meaning it's proven to ride to KL which dis from Singapore is around 301km, 1 full tank is more than sufficient.

Any questions on long journey, you can reach our SBT member SC Gaban for more details on how you can have your Ride up to the north.

Performance for p200...

If you are refering to stock ... since Bajaj Pulsar from India .. you have to trust the indian technology! With the aid from japanese R&D ... P200 have a superp CDI, DTSi, TRICS III & TEC exhaust system. You can explore here

http://www.bajajauto.com/pulsar/Pulsar/p180_key_feature.html#

http://mypulsar.com/#/home

Performance aftermarket accessories tested, prooven & LEGAL for Pulsar ...

CDI : Rextor, BRT & Cheetah Power (however it known of the life span is shorter than the stock especially you set the mapping wrongly)

Coils : Protec V3 (superb at low and mid range RPM)

Air Filter: Protec AF compatible with stock carburator or KNN AF (open airbox but you need to change your carburator .. this not sure it's legal or not)

Spark Plug : NGK G Power Platinum CR8EGP , NGK Iridium CR9EIX or CR8EIX, Nology AOS (number need to ask bro HVC)

Brake Line: Hel or King Moto

Brake Pad : Hel

Tyre: All good .. your skill decide to brake smoothly or CRASHHHHHHHHHH! Happens if you used stock MRF tyre all the way and did not Fall or crash, WE SALUTE YOU!!

Sprocket: Sinnob

Rubber Damper Coupling: customised heavy duty

Engine: Xado products

Cosmetic: S4 Rear hugger and S4 Belly pan or customised from indon

Other accessories .. it's trial and error !!

Details and Benefits ...

Most here are using the above said except CDI (few using) and KNN Air filter ... (none SBT member but other pulsar road user has)

To know more ... join us at our Teh Tarik corner !!! or BTMO hmmmmm ...??

Be active here and surely most of us will try to assist and last .. WELCOME to SBT !! :cheers:

Thanks for the response. I got the bike second hand. Bought from UM 7 months old and 15000km.

Many of the parts mentioned here are "Greek and latin" to me. Over teh tarik I can find out more maybe.

Brake lines - I really want to change

Brake pad - I keep getting some squeeling sounds from my rear brake. Will it go away with this brake pad?

Sprocket - I want to change also

Damper coupling - If its going to reduce vibration why not

MRF tyres - I fell on CTE once, got injured ridiculously. Almost immediately changed to Batalax tyres.

Cosmetic - Rear hugger and belly pan sounds cool.

Thanks for the post, will see you guys soon.

Welcome to SBT :)

did you get your bike 1st hand or 2nd hand?

for your hard gear shifting, there are a few reasons

the easier way is to check your EO level 1st

and when is the last time you change your EO?

what is the milage of your current EO?

1) this depends on individual. JB ron 97 is RM$2.10/L. do the converstion and it will be 1/2 price if you convert back to SGD. but some feel that it is troublesome to go there and back

2) yes Pulsar can be used to travel long distances. but please take note that our bikes are not built for speed. normally our riders are riding comfortably at the speeds of 80-90+km/h. not a very good idea to ride at high RPM for very long. let your engine relax once in awhile. our normal advice will be to make sure you take care of your bike with regular maintenance

3)depends on what type of performance you are looking for.

Thanks Alvin

I got my bike second hand from UM. 7 months old and 15,000 on the clock.

I service every 2500 to 3000 kms at UM

I used synthetic engine oil. Right now i guess the EO is 1000 km old. And the level is fine.

Does the quarter tank rule apply to bikes leaving singapore? I live closer to woodlands so going to JB sounds like a good idea if there are no restrictions.

Hi bro, welcome to sbt. U bot ur bike already? Where u stay? Wana go jb? Can. Bro Nemesis stays in tampines and oftens go jb to pump. If u ride from changi point to tuas south at a speed of average 90km/h, the biKE only consume 1 ½ litres of petrol. U still got another WOOPPIINNG 15-16 litres left. So yeah, its WORTHHHHH GOING JB TO PUMP. U ask whether this bike can go long distance? Of cos it can.

8-9 oct im planning to go kuantan cos my bike has been riding in this lousy island for 3 months. It needs to escape further than jb. But I need to see whether theres a cheap hotel available with a parking lot there. Just a 1 day 1 night trip. Ride slowly around 80-90km/h. anyone wants to join or any better suggestions are welcome.

Hey bro, I bought the bike a few months back. Honestly I thought the bike is awesome, but the boys here seem better than the bike itself. You guys rock!

I am going to be out of singapore for a few weeks and I shall meet up with you boys over teh some time. I definetely dont want to go JB by myself. And long drives, I will surely join (If my wife is out of town :((( ).

Thanks for all the feedback.

I recommend the Rubber Coupling Damper bcos of the grip and smooth braking power. Furthermore, it last longer. Gotta love our Javanese brothers. (hey! Im half javanese too! hehe) after the feel of the coupling for a few weeks, i feel that changing to rear disc brake is not necessary unless some folks want it install for good looks. Otherwise, spend that money wisely. :cool::cool:

Hey bro, Can you give me a note on what this Rubber coupling damper is? Because my rear brakes are real bad and in rain I scared to apply my front brakes (I had a nasty incident once). I was considering changing to rear disc brakes... Is it legal? How much does it cost? Who does it? If this damper is an alternative, I could consider it. Thanks bro.

For more info on d coupling, ask uncle MJ64. He recomended me this so i ordered from him. After installation and riding for sometime, i felt the rear brakes are working better and much tighter. No, its not illegal to install rear disc brake. Is it? I duno. Hehe. However, b4 u wish to install it, u shld try the coupling first.

Thanks Alvin

I got my bike second hand from UM. 7 months old and 15,000 on the clock.

I service every 2500 to 3000 kms at UM

I used synthetic engine oil. Right now i guess the EO is 1000 km old. And the level is fine.

Does the quarter tank rule apply to bikes leaving singapore? I live closer to woodlands so going to JB sounds like a good idea if there are no restrictions.

no restriction for bike gas tank. you can even push in your bike with empty tank. hehe

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

What the advisable tire pressure for front n rear tires for our bike ? most of the time with pillion. 220 kPA for front, 240 for back ?

http://i139.photobucket.com/albums/q281/noelng33/EDMW%20Photos/Ted_zpsfeb38bd7.gif

What the advisable tire pressure for front n rear tires for our bike ? most of the time with pillion. 220 kPA for front, 240 for back ?

Need to do the conversion.. but i use 32 for rear and 28 for front. I run on Batalax.

Wat kind of mods does your bike have? where can i find those rear view mirrors?