Haiz, got fined 300 for littering at Tekka...

And over there I horned more than 30 times at jaywalkers.

Main junction just turned green, was going off halfway suddenly this car on the right zoomed past, beat the red light almost want to bang me.. I horn and gave the finger. If there was no pillion on my back I wouldn't brake.. Let him hit me then I claim till he sell his car...

bro, u sure or not kena fine 300 just for littering? who caught u?

if d car realy hit u, its not guaranteed that u'll live to claim him until he sell his car.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

@Alvin: AA/AAA batt then wun maintaining the camera be a little mafan... cos like everytime change batt and delete old vids tt no use?

moreover, in a crash, the camera will fly then = no evidence too?

cos my previous crash even my box fly

btw uncle mj: sorry... when is the xado coming?

i think i will drop the belly pan for now .. sorry to inconvinient

im aiming to lower my ride a little but not by shaving the seat...any ideas or cons about it ?

Edited by NoFishesAllowed

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

bro, u sure or not kena fine 300 just for littering? who caught u?

if d car realy hit u, its not guaranteed that u'll live to claim him until he sell his car.

yes 300........................:cry:

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

@Alvin: AA/AAA batt then wun maintaining the camera be a little mafan... cos like everytime change batt and delete old vids tt no use?

moreover, in a crash, the camera will fly then = no evidence too?

cos my previous crash even my box fly

This is the reason why some riders prefer to carry their camera on their jacket, in a pouch attached to the front of the jacket. Some say in case they are badly injured, they have the video with them at all times, and do not risk the camera to be stolen or removed from the bike while they are lying down.

At the end o the day, recording your ride is useful to protect you in case someone denies what they did to you, but it's 100% guranteed, a lot of things can happen from the camera being damaged during the accident to simply running out of battery 2min before the incident :cheeky:

As fo the "maintenance" part: really it's not a big deal. Everyday you charge your phone or your mp3 player, right? everyday to check that your alarm is set up ? Well, just include the charging of the camera in your daily habits :) I use a big enough memory card to not have to empty it everyday. And sometimes, if nothing special happened during my trip, I just delete the memory on the camera without removing it. I only transfer the video to my computer if there's something I want to keep.

So really it's not a hassle, just a habit.

Main junction just turned green, was going off halfway suddenly this car on the right zoomed past, beat the red light almost want to bang me.. I horn and gave the finger. If there was no pillion on my back I wouldn't brake.. Let him hit me then I claim till he sell his car...

I understand your frustration.. all junctions along Serangoon road, and especially the Tekka one are just pure madness. And I think on a bike it's still ok..when you drive a car, just get ready to go nuts. For me, as soon as get closer to that area, right away my brain switched to DANGER MODE: I slow down, usually don't ride above 4th gear, and at the junction at 2-3th gear because I can't predict that some crazy guy is not going to suddenly decide he wants to cross anyhow in front of me without looking right or left. The car drivers are also very impatient and frustrated in that area so they become more dangerous cause they tend to want to accelerate their way off that area.

$300 for littering, what were you doing ? Threw a cigarette bud ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

Oh btw today I could not start my bike. :cry:

EXACT SAME PB as last time: the voltmeter shows 11.9/12V and the bike makes a weird sounds when I press the electric switch, and then suddenly the voltmeter shows 0 V, then 11.9V again and the electrical switch doesn't do anything. I have to OFF the ignition, then ON again, then press the electric switch to get the same weird sound again and 0v again..etc.. in a cycle.

I tried to push start the bike but yesterday I topped up my tank so the bike is as heavy as it can be, and I just ended up drenched with no results.

This is how I push start the bike, please tell me if I'm not doing the right thing: I ON the ignition, go from neutral to 2nd gear, clutch in. While still clutching in, I push the bike as much as I can (slow run pace), then I press the electrical switch, while still clutching in.

Is this the correct way or should I let go of the clutch at some point ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

EXACT SAME PB as last time: the voltmeter shows 11.9/12V and the bike makes a weird sounds when I press the electric switch, and then suddenly the voltmeter shows 0 V, then 11.9V again and the electrical switch doesn't do anything. I have to OFF the ignition, then ON again, then press the electric switch to get the same weird sound again and 0v again..etc.. in a cycle.

I tried to push start the bike but yesterday I topped up my tank so the bike is as heavy as it can be, and I just ended up drenched with no results.

This is how I push start the bike, please tell me if I'm not doing the right thing: I ON the ignition, go from neutral to 2nd gear, clutch in. While still clutching in, I push the bike as much as I can (slow run pace), then I press the electrical switch, while still clutching in.

run... open throttle and throw clutch. clutch in immediately when the bike come to life.

would be easier to control and safer if u are sitting on the bike and someone else is pushing.

肥仔七åƒå·

run... open throttle and throw clutch. clutch in immediately when the bike come to life.

would be easier to control and safer if u are sitting on the bike and someone else is pushing.

The best is to find a downhill and sit on the bike and then push it using your legs,like a duck.Rather do it once with alot of speed than get tired by trying so many times but to no avail. Push start is satisfying though once you get it.

the pro shares his experience..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

what comes down, need to be up in the first place. or u mean getting the bike uphill won't be tiring or less tiring? :)

beside i experienced pushing 2 s4 on separate occasion on flat ground, so if the person sitting on the bike knows how to throw the clutch, doing it once is enough.

not a pro, but just sharing my experience.

肥仔七åƒå·

I remember using this method on my dads old Vespa scooter. I didnt know it works on motorcycles too.

May '10 - Jun '11 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG2

Jul '11 - Jan '12 : Honda Phantom TA200

Feb '12 - Jul '12 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSi UG3

Aug '12 - Current : Bajaj Pulsar 200 DTSi

:slapforehead: Alamak sis ORen ... early morning I at Sungai Rd lah having bf opposite of AhBoy shop while waiting for AhBoy to open shop .. if happened you msg me I'm just around the corner and maybe can see see how and assist you to push start hehehe...

And oh talking about my trip to sungai rd, here are the things I got for early morning pocket koyak but ok lah cos I got best deals for the things I wanted for the day :cheeky: hehehe

@ AhBoy and got early bird discounts ..hehe

1: Brake fluid reservoir for my DIY oiler ver2 = $9 :thumb:

2: NGK CR8EGP x 2pcs = $12 (actual price $9 per pc) :thumb::thumb::thumb:

3: Mobil1 FS x 1 $18 (since it is $18 per bottle, I grabbed 2 bottles for top up in future used so total = $36) :thumb::thumb::thumb: (seriously good buy, superp performance EO in the market and value for money, tested on my ride till now since my 2nd running in change of EO when I first bought at UM ... my apology to UM for this though :faint:)

4: Helmet visor x 1 = $12 ( this visor actually not in my search list but bad luck, while trying to keep my stuff in my box, my helmet dropped and the visor broke .. haiyah!! :cry::gun: but the positive side .. hey hey my visor super clear hahah :thumb:

Since I got quite a stuffs no doubt he gave me better deals, I purposely asked for free gift as usual heheh .. and I got 1 head cover for free hehe .. :thumb:

@ Kelantan Lane

1: 4mm Oiler valve (Alvin one) x 1 = $12.50 :thumb:

2: 4mm tubing x 2m = $2 (3 color available , black, red & yellow) :thumb:

Below are the items I mentioned .. oh the visor on my helmet in my rear box lol

001.jpg

004.jpg

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

:slapforehead: Alamak sis ORen ... early morning I at Sungai Rd lah having bf opposite of AhBoy shop while waiting for AhBoy to open shop .. if happened you msg me I'm just around the corner and maybe can see see how and assist you to push start hehehe...

And oh talking about my trip to sungai rd, here are the things I got for early morning pocket koyak but ok lah cos I got best deals for the things I wanted for the day :cheeky: hehehe

3: Mobil1 FS x 1 $18 (since it is $18 per bottle, I grabbed 2 bottles for top up in future used so total = $36) :thumb::thumb::thumb: (seriously good buy, superp performance EO in the market and value for money, tested on my ride till now since my 2nd running in change of EO when I first bought at UM ... my apology to UM for this though :faint:)

4: Helmet visor x 1 = $12 ( this visor actually not in my search list but bad luck, while trying to keep my stuff in my box, my helmet dropped and the visor broke .. haiyah!! :cry::gun: but the positive side .. hey hey my visor super clear hahah :thumb:

Since I got quite a stuffs no doubt he gave me better deals, I purposely asked for free gift as usual heheh .. and I got 1 head cover for free hehe .. :thumb:

@ Kelantan Lane

when i receieved your msg i thought i saw wrong

so many trips to ah boy don't know he sells mobil 1 fs

time to go there for regular eo purchase

looks like you got the smaller tube also

i got the translucent one so that i can see the flow

if need metal wire i still have a lot

the wire diameter is 1.5mm

the tip have to use super mini cable ties

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Not worth it, bro. Keep cool.

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

bro .. sabar bro!!! ..

understood your mood on that day but do remember .. what ever we do or want to do on the road or public ... we have to think of our loves one around us !!!

300 yes a big amount and sad to hear but lesson learnt I believed .. never to take advantage of little things!! ... I believed we will not be happy too if we saw someone littering around !! hmmmmm

TO ALL ... LESSONS LEARNT HERE !!!!!!!!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

icic... dun really get how to attach to jacket>

2010 july 10-sept 14: Daelim Roadwin 125

16 sept 2010 - 5 oct 2012: Bajaj pulsar 200 DTSI

18 march 2013- ? : Honda NSR sp

I once set on a S1000r and the curse begun, u never wanna ride anything else besides sports bikes ever again!

@ Kelantan Lane

Bro MJ, The EO you bought is 10W40. Have you been using 10W40 all along?

when i receieved your msg i thought i saw wrong

so many trips to ah boy don't know he sells mobil 1 fs

time to go there for regular eo purchase

looks like you got the smaller tube also

i got the translucent one so that i can see the flow

if need metal wire i still have a lot

the wire diameter is 1.5mm

the tip have to use super mini cable ties

hahahah .. since I'm already at the shop and saw the mineral Mobil1 4T on the shelf, then thinking no harm lah asking him and truely surprised me too ... when he replied yes!!!

.. At first I did'nt believed so I asked him again .. is it Mobil1 FS the Racing EO .. then he said yes again and he said to me he had to put inside cos people got 'curi' the Mobil1 FS before!!

After that he went in and took 2 bottles out and pointed to me of the "red label" on the bottle and said this label indicates "ÓRIGINAL" products. And yes it's TRUE i believed cos I think too Mobil1 FS are controlled items since it is difficult to get at local Mobil/Esso pump stations and other motor shops.

Ok noted on the DIY oiler .. later will try to redo .. and update here once done heheheehhe CHEERS!!

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

bro .. sabar bro!!! ..

understood your mood on that day but do remember .. what ever we do or want to do on the road or public ... we have to think of our loves one around us !!!

300 yes a big amount and sad to hear but lesson learnt I believed .. never to take advantage of little things!! ... I believed we will not be happy too if we saw someone littering around !! hmmmmm

TO ALL ... LESSONS LEARNT HERE !!!!!!!!!

i learnt soemthing alright. i learned that we are being monitered around the island. there are hidden 'cameras' here and there. even in private places where a private couple do their private stuff privately. :p:P

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

hahahah .. since I'm already at the shop and saw the mineral Mobil1 4T on the shelf, then thinking no harm lah asking him and truely surprised me too ... when he replied yes!!!

.. At first I did'nt believed so I asked him again .. is it Mobil1 FS the Racing EO .. then he said yes again and he said to me he had to put inside cos people got 'curi' the Mobil1 FS before!!

After that he went in and took 2 bottles out and pointed to me of the "red label" on the bottle and said this label indicates "ÓRIGINAL" products. And yes it's TRUE i believed cos I think too Mobil1 FS are controlled items since it is difficult to get at local Mobil/Esso pump stations and other motor shops.

Ok noted on the DIY oiler .. later will try to redo .. and update here once done heheheehhe CHEERS!!

yah

cos only see the semi-syn and normal mineral ones

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Bro MJ, The EO you bought is 10W40. Have you been using 10W40 all along?

yes ..... cos if you read at Mobil 1 website .. the 10W 40 are specialised formula upgraded from previous version and not like other branded 10W 40.

You have to read on their website cos all info of FACTS AND MYTHS are explained.

And YES again... I've used this EO since I bought my bike last 2 years .. I changed to FS on my 2nd running in and that is just around 750km. I did that after I read carefully and was convinced of the EO from their website infos. I even did posted recently the pic of the quality of my used Mobil1 FS EO and inside parts of the engine block when at that time to regasket the block as there was a hairline leakage after almost 2 years riding with my bike. To avoid more damage I decided to regasket the block.

Do remember that leakage problems arised not because of FS EO is thin or what (this is the myths that people have the wrong mindset of FS eo ) ... but leakage caused by topping too much of EO.

Btw .. since I seen you posted various types of FS eo you have been using .. have you tried Mobil1 FS before? .. hehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

Bro Rev .. for you ...

Sorry guys .. I have to post this again and I did not get any commission for this ..hehehehe

just that I've used it and I'm very happy with the performance .. simply to share with you only hehehe

Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40

New Formulation - Engineered for on-road, off-road and competition four-cycle motorcycles.

Key benefits of Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40:

Helps provide optimum acceleration and peak horsepower

Scientifically developed high-performance additive system

Provides excellent engine protection at peak rpm

Superb transmission protection

Myth: Motorcycles can't benefit from synthetic oil.

Reality:

Motorcycles are an ideal application for synthetic oil. ExxonMobil offers two fully synthetic motor oils for motorcycles:

Mobil 1 Racing 4T 10W-40 is recommended for on-road, high-performance, 4-cycle sport bikes, which are typically liquid cooled.

It can also be used in air-cooled engines calling for a 10W-40 oil

Mobil 1 V-Twin is a 20W-50 oil recommended for 4-cycle V-twin engines, particularly those that are air cooled and tend to run hotter than other types of engines

Myth: Mobil 1 will leak out of the seals of older cars.

Reality:

Mobil 1 does not cause leaks. In fact, new Mobil 1 was tested in dozens of industry standard and original equipment manufacturers (OEMs) tests to prove its seal performance. It is fully compatible with the elastomeric materials from which all automotive seals and gaskets are made. If an older engine is in good condition and does not have oil leaks, Mobil 1 provides the same advantages as when used in a new engine. ExxonMobil recommends taking measures to repair the leaks, then using Mobil 1. ExxonMobil also recommends following the automobile manufacturer's manual for the proper oil to use. Also watch our answer; it's myth four of five in our online video.

FAQ:

The owner's manual says I should change the oil every 5,000 miles or once a year. I change my oil every 2,500 miles or twice a year. So why do I need that kind of protection?

For peace of mind and added protection. You pay a lot for a bike these days, so why risk running your engine in ordinary oil? Just like Mobil 1 synthetic oil for cars, Mobil 1 synthetic motorcycle oil helps keep your engine clean – free from varnish and deposits – and smooth running mile after mile, no matter what conditions you ride in.

Mobil 1 benefits engine life and performance. In fact, the lubrication capability of Mobil 1 motorcycle oil helps maintain peak horsepower and acceleration throughout the life of your engine.

Mobil 1 you can go the full 5,000 miles ( 8046.7km) between oil changes.

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Motorcycle_Oil_FAQs.aspx#FAQs3

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Synthetics/Myths.aspx

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorOil/Oils/Mobil1_Racing_4T_10W-40.aspx

http://www.mobil.com/USA-English/Lubes/PDS/NAUSENPVLMOMobil1_Motorcycle_Oils.asp

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

what comes down, need to be up in the first place. or u mean getting the bike uphill won't be tiring or less tiring? :)

beside i experienced pushing 2 s4 on separate occasion on flat ground, so if the person sitting on the bike knows how to throw the clutch, doing it once is enough.

not a pro, but just sharing my experience.

the pro shares his experience..

Haha Im no pro.maybe accident prone.Lol okay sorry for the lameness.Anyway my block has a small downhill so its easier for me.BUT this was before I knew how to kickstart and thinking it had a problem(when the real problem was me).If i screwed up pushing start the first time,dayuummm its a hard push uphill!

Teh Tarik tonite AMK normal place .... I'll be there around 9pm after my NYP class ... anyone? hehehe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

yes ..... cos if you read at Mobil 1 website .. the 10W 40 are specialised formula upgraded from previous version and not like other branded 10W 40.

You have to read on their website cos all info of FACTS AND MYTHS are explained.

And YES again... I've used this EO since I bought my bike last 2 years .. I changed to FS on my 2nd running in and that is just around 750km. I did that after I read carefully and was convinced of the EO from their website infos. I even did posted recently the pic of the quality of my used Mobil1 FS EO and inside parts of the engine block when at that time to regasket the block as there was a hairline leakage after almost 2 years riding with my bike. To avoid more damage I decided to regasket the block.

Do remember that leakage problems arised not because of FS EO is thin or what (this is the myths that people have the wrong mindset of FS eo ) ... but leakage caused by topping too much of EO.

Btw .. since I seen you posted various types of FS eo you have been using .. have you tried Mobil1 FS before? .. hehehe

Thanks MJ, You have cleared some of my myths. I am yet to try Mobil1 FS. 18$ not bad. I will also get it from LAB and stock a few bottles :cheeky:

Teh Tarik tonite AMK normal place .... I'll be there around 9pm after my NYP class ... anyone? hehehe

ic how first. maybe coming, maybe not, cos right now im having migrain just working on the pc for the last 6 hrs plus. cant think straight. my head is going to crack.