SBT November OFFICIAL Meet up

Date: 13 Nov 2010(Saturday)

Meeting Place: Kallang KFC

Time: 8.30pm - OTOT

Itinerary: Any suggestions?

1)alvin (97963810)

2)alvin's bike

3)arthur

4)arthur's bike

5)fircyber

6) fircyber's bike

7) Totalpet

8) Totalpet's bike

9)alvin's ghost

10)arthur's ghost

11) fircyber's ghost

12) Totalpet's ghost

13)

100)o'ren's ghost (maybe)

those who want to go JB please bring along passport and RM

we will meet up at kallang 1st then head to wherever we decide

those who late or cannot find us there can call/sms me

:slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead:

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

:slapforehead::slapforehead::slapforehead:

our dear arthur started it mah

so continue it

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

Tonight seems to be a very cool evening for BTMO.

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

My budget is between 2.5 to 3k, i am not sure what is the best budget for P200. Thought this forum is the best place to find out. I am looking for an economical low maintainance bike. My need is to travel only b/w office to home, max 20km a day.

Hi hari, Welcome to our thread ! :)

The budget can really vary a lot. Like alfa says some really recent P200 can start at 4k, but you can find decent 2-3 years old pulsar around your estimated budget. Less than 2k probably means the bike is older or less well maintained.

To find a P200 for sale, you can:

- Contact Universal Motors the official Bajaj retailer (http://www.umpl.com.sg) - they sometimes have 2nd hand Pulsars

- Go to other bike shops and investigate the prices and availability, leave your name and HP in case some shop has a P200 to sell soon

- Check this very forum's classified section

- Keep an eye on this thread in particular, people sometimes come and post here that they want to sell their bike (do a search - I think someone posted a few pages ago)

- Try other Singapore bike forums

- Try other type of classified pages like for example GumTree

My advices before buying the bike:

- ask all your questions here, no question is too silly !

- make sure you know what sort of quality you can expect with your budget and what things to look out for in a 2nd hand bike

- get one of us to accompany you to see the bike you want to get so we can advise you the best we can

- budget for insurance, road tax, and most importantly.. safety gear ! :clap:

I have a P200 that I use for the exact same purpose you want one. It's the perfect bike for that ! You'll absolutely forget it needs petrol to function because it will take you more than a month to need to top up !

Edited by O'Ren

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

it's alright, pack long sleeves and come !

i'll be there, and keen on going to JB to pump and maybe give Shadow a bath :cheeky:

Oooh and I have a new reflective vest I want to try :clap: :clap:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

it's alright, pack long sleeves and come !

i'll be there, and keen on going to JB to pump and maybe give Shadow a bath :cheeky:

Oooh and I have a new reflective vest I want to try :clap: :clap:

from this morning ride safe?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

leaving my house...

c u guys later

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

ya. i heard a few lighting already at my place toapayoh.

Alvin, if raining how? still on?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Going jb make sure u always have ur driving license and road tax with u. Mr Gaban just now almost kena bribed for nt bringing rd tax..

http://i968.photobucket.com/albums/ae167/m0hs3n_2009/pulsar200ns.jpg

"The fool doth think he is wise, but the wise man knows himself to be a fool."

Going jb make sure u always have ur driving license and road tax with u. Mr Gaban just now almost kena bribed for nt bringing rd tax..

what;s the problem with JB police? spore road tax got their problem meh? just like sg red car plate.

spore police where got care abt jb car and bike road tax for msia wan?

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

They're just trying to find a reason to take people's money. SG plate = $$$..

It's raining ! I think the BTMO still on, by the time we take off from Kallang the rain might have stopped :)

its raining...and i am stuck at ttsh...BTMO is still on...take care when u guys ride...c u guys at kfc later...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bro , road tax suppose to be displayed on ur bike at all time..how can one forget to bring?:slapforehead:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap:

Well I came down to kallang kfc n seem no one was there....guess I wass verrrrryyyy late.

Edited by fircyber
Well I came down to kallang kfc n seem no one was there....guess I wass verrrrryyyy late.

Yup, they left around 9.45pm. You should have given Alvin a call 1st. They would have waited for you.

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

Bro , road tax suppose to be displayed on ur bike at all time..how can one forget to bring?:slapforehead:

It has been said that we dun need to display our rd tax, it is all now generated into the systems. Correct me if i'm wrong.

2+ years of riding and i just only know that. muahaha!!!

and yes, i told the lawman dat in sg, we didnt need to display our rd tax necessarily. he was abit puzzled and brag about now dat we are in MY soil we have to obey the rules blablabla.... although i was shaky, i honestly explained to him dat i didnt know. in the end, he advise me to bring along my rd tax wherever i go and he let us go after dat.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

It has been said that we dun need to display our rd tax, it is all now generated into the systems. Correct me if i'm wrong.

Not to correct and wrong you but ...... just wondering ...

1: WHO SAID THAT? LTA or just a fellow rider? ....

2: Then the disc official receipt is for what if it is not meant for display?

3: ANy reasons given on Why motorcycle have the "previledge" so call no need to display one .. while car need to display on the front windscreen?

So just to share .. here from One Motoring http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/road_tax.html

"Note:

When the road tax is renewed successfully online, a validated road tax disc will be sent to the vehicle owner by post.

Vehicle owners have up to 14 days (excluding Sundays and public holidays) from the last road tax expiry date to display the new road tax disc on the front windscreen of the vehicle."

Hmmmmmmm ......

Similar case with our HDB season parking disc, I hear hear also people saying to me no need to display since now using scanning one ... huh????

So with doubt I did ask the official and was told "YOU NEED TO DISPLAY THE COUPON ON YOUR BIKE"

so the catch for not display the parking coupon in simpler terms...

Rule 4(1) : parking without display or dispaly invalid coupon

Rule 6 : fail to display clearly from front or offside motor

Rule 11: wrong time on first park

Rule 12 : alteration, erasure, tampered

Rule 13: expiry time

oh btw ... Rule 12 is similar with Rule 29(A) but for 29 (A) if you do it on purpose to cheat, the fine is 4 digits and in a cage!!!!

and lots more to have you poorer and make them more richer ... hehehehe

So by all means, unless there is a black and white from LTA or TP stated NO NEED TO DISPLAY, then imho what's there a need to be paisey to have the disc on your bike. In clear words .. DON'T BE LAZY LAH to screw the disc on the bike!!! sigh sigh sigh ...

Edited by mjbs64

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Yup, they left around 9.45pm. You should have given Alvin a call 1st. They would have waited for you.

hows your long ride home to test your new suit?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

this wan i don understand

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hows your long ride home to test your new suit?

So how's the turn out for btmo? heheehehehehhe

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

this wan i don understand

alamak .. that i just typo in simpler terms lah .. the actual Rule stated ..

Rule 11: Displaying coupon which indicated time of commencement of parking is later than the actual time when motor vehicle is first parked.

edited: I add info on previous post just for infos only hehehe

Edited by mjbs64

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

So how's the turn out for btmo? heheehehehehhe

well the word official really made the numbers dropped

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Not to correct and wrong you but ...... just wondering ...

1: WHO SAID THAT? LTA or just a fellow rider? ....

2: Then the disc official receipt is for what if it is not meant for display?

3: ANy reasons given on Why motorcycle have the "previledge" so call no need to display one .. while car need to display on the front windscreen?

So just to share .. here from One Motoring http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/maintain_vehicle/road_tax.html

"Note:

When the road tax is renewed successfully online, a validated road tax disc will be sent to the vehicle owner by post.

Vehicle owners have up to 14 days (excluding Sundays and public holidays) from the last road tax expiry date to display the new road tax disc on the front windscreen of the vehicle."

Hmmmmmmm ......

Similar case with our HDB season parking disc, I hear hear also people saying to me no need to display since now using scanning one ... huh????

So with doubt I did ask the official and was told "YOU NEED TO DISPLAY THE COUPON ON YOUR BIKE"

so the catch for not display the parking coupon in simpler terms...

Rule 4(1) : parking without display or dispaly invalid coupon

Rule 6 : fail to display clearly from front or offside motor

Rule 12 : alteration, erasure, tampered

Rule 13: expiry time

oh btw ... Rule 12 is similar with Rule 29(A) but for 29 (A) if you do it on purpose to cheat, the fine is 4 digits and in a cage!!!!

and lots more to have you poorer and make them more richer ... hehehehe

So by all means, unless there is a black and white from LTA or TP stated NO NEED TO DISPLAY, then imho what's there a need to be paisey to have the disc on your bike. In clear words .. DON'T BE LAZY LAH to screw the disc on the bike!!! sigh sigh sigh ...

hahahaha ..well said bro..:thumb:

Oct 2010 : Bajaj Pulsar 180 DTSI UG3

Jan 2015 : Honda NC750X

:clap: