today just got LTA inspection slip.... straight away go inspection.... then go hua chin saw a gadget like car has. the 1 to plug in car charger..

You passed? congrats :) Where did you mount the power outlet ?

Pulsarians Singapore on Facebook:

The Page: http://fb.me/SingaporePulsarians For general news and info

The Group: http://fb.me/groups/pulsarianssg/ For all the interaction

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

And I've just installed a USB charger on Shadow so I can keep it charged all the time so no running out of battery when we need it the most.

How did you do that? Always thought of that but I'm electrical noob.

= p

Better to be Late then Never....

It's Your Choice : LATE / NEVER

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

might be going to motoworld to check out the gloves after work.

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009

go to motorworld near the auntie shop. u can get slightly better price for gloves there.

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

FYI tampines my sch like going to rain liao.

those going motorworld main branch be careful when riding.

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

Just back from motoworld ... raining super heavy with lightning and thunder all the way from Paya Lebar to Jurong but still not as crazy as last Sun at Bukit Panjang area where at that rain time check is 2pm but the darkness seems like 7pm.

Ok back to x'mas offer @ motoworld,

GoPro cam ... nice camera, small, compact and quality finish .. selling at $600 but best price given is $540 inclusive waterproof casing and helmet brackets. (other brackets soory, not yet available since the cam just arrived)

U Clear helmet communicator $280 for a pair (2 boxes) (previously 1 box cost $180) ..

Mesh Jackets for the offer one hmmmmm funny though, the sales girl is not aware of the $350 for 2 pair offer one ... told her is online already and she just replied no news recieved from the top. ... kekekekek ... but saw 1 new arival model comes with rain jacket cover cost $270 ... fooooooooh mekes my eyes rolling

Other things .... hmmmmm hey just go there lah and see yourself wkwkwkwkwkwkwkkw

Ok ..

To O'Ren >

your online price from amazon .. comes with which accessories for the Go Pro cam?

to Alvin > no other brace available there except Posh Faith one .... hmmmmm.

21335_10151769662906654_1436797672_n.jpg

PULSARIANS SINGAPORE

" Hmmm .. Old does not mean ... old ideology, old fashion and old mindset ... hehehe "

" No Sacrifies No Victory " [/size]

mjbs64 : 97821440 P200 SplitFire2010aza Not for Sale!

Just back from motoworld ... raining super heavy with lightning and thunder all the way from Paya Lebar to Jurong but still not as crazy as last Sun at Bukit Panjang area where at that rain time check is 2pm but the darkness seems like 7pm.

Ok back to x'mas offer @ motoworld,

GoPro cam ... nice camera, small, compact and quality finish .. selling at $600 but best price given is $540 inclusive waterproof casing and helmet brackets. (other brackets soory, not yet available since the cam just arrived)

U Clear helmet communicator $280 for a pair (2 boxes) (previously 1 box cost $180) ..

Mesh Jackets for the offer one hmmmmm funny though, the sales girl is not aware of the $350 for 2 pair offer one ... told her is online already and she just replied no news recieved from the top. ... kekekekek ... but saw 1 new arival model comes with rain jacket cover cost $270 ... fooooooooh mekes my eyes rolling

Other things .... hmmmmm hey just go there lah and see yourself wkwkwkwkwkwkwkkw

Ok ..

To O'Ren >

your online price from amazon .. comes with which accessories for the Go Pro cam?

to Alvin > no other brace available there except Posh Faith one .... hmmmmm.

well at least you manage to get home...

i am stuck at work cannot even leave or i will be swimming home...

no chance to even go to my bike...

too far alr...

the gopro cam i think i can get even cheaper...will post the site when i get home...also US site...

motoworld got sell just the cam?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

i went der ytd. dey were sellin sum komine n sum other brand for $40-45. if its juz e mesh glove i tink was 40. if wif more protection was 45.

in the end i went to regina n gt myself an rjay pants wif padding at hip n knee $150 n bell gloves $20. e pants were reali cheap coz dey usualy cost more than 200

go to motorworld near the auntie shop. u can get slightly better price for gloves there.
http://images.theage.com.au/2011/05/16/2366334/art_stoner-200x0.jpg
well at least you manage to get home...

i am stuck at work cannot even leave or i will be swimming home...

no chance to even go to my bike...

too far alr...

the gopro cam i think i can get even cheaper...will post the site when i get home...also US site...

motoworld got sell just the cam?

oops

just went to check the site and is USD$259.99 with the waterproof casing

i think is ex cos is HD

can try getting the normal 1

sure cheaper

this is the US site

http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/search?ci=1871&N=4294548093+4291427969

this is the site i talking about

they don't have a shop but you can go to the warehouse to purchase the stuff there

http://store.applebazaar.com/camera-accessories/gopro-camera/gopro-helmet-hero-3/prod_781.html

yes the price is in SGD

this is the normal version

they have the HD version but they never list it on the site

sharing is caring ;)

Edited by alvinyansg

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double trouble

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

http://tapa.tk/mu/dcff07c9-db68-0f5f.jpg

@mjbs64: the Nightbreaker bulbs are here! Let me know how/when to pass it to you, I hope this is the right kind of pin at the extremity :confused:

between Pulsarians, maintenance tips, accessories, trips & meet-ups and of course live answers to all your questions !

You passed? congrats :) Where did you mount the power outlet ?

i didn't buy. just saw only. :-)

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc4/hs137.snc4/37180_107646179298783_100001602038609_64016_2500682_n.jpg

BAJAJ pulsar 180- 11 jan 2007 till ???

Class 2B- 22 jan 2007

Class 2A- 15 april 2008

Class 2- 19 may 2009

Class 3- 20 feb 2009

Class 4- 13 july 2011

Class 5- don't know....

About the GoPro from Amazon it comes with all the original accessories included, so the waterproof casing, all the helmet mounts, the big suction cup mount, a USB cable, all video/audio cables and the battery.

All this comes by default. Please the official GoPro HD website for a full description. I will share photos of mine soon.

I think $540-600 SGD is really really expensive! Can you imagine they are making at least 200 SGD NET profit ? And I would assume the shop has a discount when buying is a retailer. Wow..I was expecting a local price of $400, not this!

The more I look into bike accessories and gear prices in SG the more I want to open my own shop to give bikers more choice but also more competitive prices locally..

About the GoPro from Amazon it comes with all the original accessories included, so the waterproof casing, all the helmet mounts, the big suction cup mount, a USB cable, all video/audio cables and the battery.

All this comes by default. Please the official GoPro HD website for a full description. I will share photos of mine soon.

I think $540-600 SGD is really really expensive! Can you imagine they are making at least 200 SGD NET profit ? And I would assume the shop has a discount when buying is a retailer. Wow..I was expecting a local price of $400, not this!

The more I look into bike accessories and gear prices in SG the more I want to open my own shop to give bikers more choice but also more competitive prices locally..

yah...

the USD$200 package includes all also...

go pro hd cam in sg is not cheap...

if don't need the hd video the nomal high quality video cam is reasonably priced...

the gopro distributor in sg is heliosphere or something like that...

will post the number later when i get home...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Machikuni : if we’re going to Thailand, yes I would recommend riding from here at night. Cos the thai border checkpoint opens from 7am till 7pm.

Oren – very good points to ponder.

Harumonia/Haru: (can call u haru?) wana join?

Sure, haru works for me!

I wanna go but sadly cannot commit cos I'm still job hunting.

Gaban, you bought the camera tripod already? saw it at daiso...

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Gaban, you bought the camera tripod already? saw it at daiso...

oh u mean dis one?

http://images.bidorbuy.co.za/user_images/239/408239_090109085822_tripot3.jpg

oh yeah. bought it from a black market. it shoots photos and lasers too. and i realy mean lasers! we're being invaded!

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

oh u mean dis one?

http://images.bidorbuy.co.za/user_images/239/408239_090109085822_tripot3.jpg

oh yeah. bought it from a black market. it shoots photos and lasers too. and i realy mean lasers! we're being invaded!

yah

this type

saw it at daiso ytd

btw you got your handlebar brace from ah boy or regina?

ah boy one too thin leh

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

here is the address and phone number for the sg distributor for go pro cams

Heliosphere Pte Ltd

Registration No: 201016249W

18 Brompton Road Singapore 799898

Phone: (+65) 6511 3234

Email: enquiry@heliosphere.com.sg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

thinking of going down AGL about 6pm+ 2ml

any idea if there will be a jam and AGL open already?

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

double again

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

yah

this type

saw it at daiso ytd

btw you got your handlebar brace from ah boy or regina?

ah boy one too thin leh

Saw at Kakit Bukit MotoWorld the thicker handle brace, they quoted S$90.

GoPro camera damn expensive. Tell me retail is S$600, offer S$540...:puke:

Like what mj said, the girl also don't know what is on Xmas sale.....

Didn't want to go back empty handed, so got myself a Komine mesh glove since that was my purpose.

RP S$70, after discount S$60.

Komine GK-434 Protect Carbon Mesh Gloves

Like what Gaban said, maybe those who looking for riding gloves can pop over to the other motorworld near the auntie shop for better price.

Class 2A - 01 Dec 2009