man Just Wheelz quoted me $25 for the rim stickers + workmanship..

even tried pushing their "high quality sticker with design" for $60.. claiming it will never fade..

its just a sticker man.. why so expensive -_-"

How about the recce trip Nemesis mentioned?

The recce trip also sounds tempting too.:angel:

Huh? Did i see wrongly? ChengMai!?!? How far is that?

Good Luck my bros.

if can buy those air-blown cushion. ur butt will need it. trust me.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

hmm don't know if its by default (actually i think its quite cool if it doesn't harm my engine)..

my new pulsar200 backfires a little when i close throttle (engine brake) while moving, like poom poom poom... sounds cool to me lah.. but any of you guys experience the same thing? is backfiring harmful to the engine?

I read backfire could be due to spark plug.. reason im guessing incomplete combustion?

^ ^ sorry for spamming :p

i went to the key shop near UM.. the guy charged me $7 for one key.. and said that was the last one. they dun carry these kinda keys..

how come pulsar200 key so special? out of 4 key shops only one had it and not in bulk and so expensive -_-"

found this pulsar pic online.. nice leh the headlight assembly.. :cheeky:

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg243/cardleh/p200mod.jpg

anyone changed to this?

welcome to the max 80km/h clan ^ ^

I will know it is you if I see a FBD plate pulsar going as slow as me :cheeky:

fbd come out already?? what's ur number? 2digit 3digit?

guys any of you had your pulsar bike key duplicated? i've been to 3 different key shops and they said they cannot dupe my pulsar key :'(

i had mine beside ah boy.

found this pulsar pic online.. nice leh the headlight assembly.. :cheeky:

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg243/cardleh/p200mod.jpg

anyone changed to this?

nice! this one really from pulsar?? if it is, i need to change it man!

recently, my butt keeps hurting. just becos i can feel every single bump on the road. anyone have any idea why and how to fix the prob?

i had mine beside ah boy.

recently, my butt keeps hurting. just becos i can feel every single bump on the road. anyone have any idea why and how to fix the prob?

yup fbd. mines 2 digit.

ok i'll try beside ah boy.. i regret making this $7 key.. ugly and old.. zzz

suspension problem? or sensitive butt issue? :cheeky:

yeah mine's fbd, 3 digit. not a very nice number but meh

i think the fairings and cowlwork are custom :/

hurrhurr ive gotta train my deadlifts, dropped my bike twice already o_O lucky got crash bar. its just a little too tall, little too heavy for little ol me ._.

stop wearing skirts and start wearing pants, for goodness sakes.

the pulsar, granted its heavier than other bikes (KRRs are freaking light!), but its not heavy.

a honda GL1500 goldwing. now thats a heavy bike. so heavy that manufacturers deemed it necessary to have hydraulic lifts installed on the bike.

i reccomend that you start to eat less and work more. :D

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

its a little over 100kg. u gotta avoid those instances where it creates opportunities for the bike to drop. try to concentrate on balancing! its a real pity to drop your new bike so quickly..

i have to be extra careful.. i opted not to have the crash bars..

the pulsar, granted its heavier than other bikes (KRRs are freaking light!), but its not heavy.

a honda GL1500 goldwing. now thats a heavy bike. so heavy that manufacturers deemed it necessary to have hydraulic lifts installed on the bike.

i am wearing pants, a little too tight in fact.. getting on the bike requires a run up of sorts o:

as i said, little ol me. im 171 and 58, eating less is the direct opposite of what i should do hurr. is there anything i should look out for/check? the bike spent about 30 seconds prone on the ground, looking up at me accusingly while the hawker center across the road had good giggles at my expense T_T

well there are many instances where i nearly dropped my bike due to the crappy gearbox suddenly slips its gear while moving off.

imagine me happily positioning my bike to move off, easing off the throttle to check for incoming traffic (mostly the walking variety), and then i pull the throttle again to move off.

the engine screamed, while the wheels remained freewheeling. the rider, surprised, puts his foot on the ground to stabilize the bike.

a minute afterwards and a hurt ankle, you will see a 173cm dude with a mcdonalds bag that will put the SAF fieldpack to shame cursing and swearing at the near-drop instance he went through. -_-

on a positive note, passing your 2a will not pose any challenge.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

sigh.. just barely 2 days after i get new bike then kena 'incidents' liao..

1. one drop of bird **** kena my fuel tank

2. someone rigged open my fuel cap and left it open for God knows how long.. lucky never rain today.

sigh.. just barely 2 days after i get new bike then kena 'incidents' liao..

1. one drop of bird **** kena my fuel tank

2. someone rigged open my fuel cap and left it open for God knows how long.. lucky never rain today.

i caught a kitten trying to shred my dust cover, luckily for it i like cats D=

how does someone 'rig open' a fuel cap? seems like easy petrol theft to me. on an unrelated note clocked 150 km on the first day of riding o_O

FBC 9*** * black pulsar 200 at east coast? (:

How about the recce trip Nemesis mentioned?

The recce trip also sounds tempting too.:angel:

Huh? Did i see wrongly? ChengMai!?!? How far is that?

NOpe... you neber see wrongly... maybe i spell wrongly but pronuouce the same...

It above bangkok.... northen thailand.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

guys any of you had your pulsar bike key duplicated? i've been to 3 different key shops and they said they cannot dupe my pulsar key :'(

It can be done by a professional at kitchena road (forget how to spell) beside a kopitiam along jalan besar

Because,

We are all BIKERS

A warm Welcome to all the new puslar rider.. Let contiune to make this thread number one and The team is looking forward to meet everyone of you.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

but it's 180cc vs 1500cc so that's not a fair comparison. i think pulsar is one of the heavy weight in its own class.

NOpe... you neber see wrongly... maybe i spell wrongly but pronuouce the same...

It above bangkok.... northen thailand.

and i just realise you changed your nick!

肥仔七åƒå·

i caught a kitten trying to shred my dust cover, luckily for it i like cats D=

how does someone 'rig open' a fuel cap? seems like easy petrol theft to me. on an unrelated note clocked 150 km on the first day of riding o_O

FBC 9*** * black pulsar 200 at east coast? (:

i have absolutely no idea how the person opened by fuel cap and left it open..

dude for a moment there i thought u said u went up to 150km/h on first day.. lol gave me a scare ^ ^

150km is like going around singapore? lol keep it up ! think u will overtake my mileage by tomorrow!

i am wearing pants, a little too tight in fact.. getting on the bike requires a run up of sorts o:

as i said, little ol me. im 171 and 58, eating less is the direct opposite of what i should do hurr. is there anything i should look out for/check? the bike spent about 30 seconds prone on the ground, looking up at me accusingly while the hawker center across the road had good giggles at my expense T_T

Your height and weight ok le to handle the 180. Take it slowly la bro. Dont drop ur bike again, wait heart pain .

It can be done by a professional at kitchena road (forget how to spell) beside a kopitiam along jalan besar

Should be kitchener road bro.