whahah.. gd 1.. i usually go out on bikes hor.. with aprilia.. super 4.. planet.. seldom go with sp/krr.. 2 fast liao.. summore most riders cant maintain their speed.. always peh peh peh den run away.. :lol: :lol:

wah i think a super four easily smoke a SP/KR loh

well life are made of memory... wats important are having a sweet memory, not y we cannt b tgt

so treasure all the happy times u had........

• Replies 15.4k

no larz.. wat i mean is super 4 wait 4 us.. even at 60 when we r discussing where to go.. budden sp/krr rider->my frns cant wait 4 peh peh peh.. btw.. super4 4 stroke no smoke coz no drink 2t.. haha

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

wah ! today sian ah... simply not my day man ! juz wanted to ride my bike out.. then i do warming up lor... at 1st the idlin is 2k... so i was thinkin... still not bad ah.... anyway the choke which direction is open n which is closed ?... after tat my idlin keep droppin sia... then the bike start to wan to die already.... but i keep on throttling la.. maintain the rpm.... when the temp reach 60 already ah... i move off already lor... n guess wad ? after a 5 min ride... my bike die-ing on me liao sia.. i can feel tat it's goin to die.... after tat i stop by the road side... which is the outer right lane... darn it.. i need to move to the left side of the road to park it safety... but alot of car lor.. finally got chance, no car already...i use all my strength to push my bike faster to the left..... then after tat try to run start abit lor.. but i cannot do it lor.... then never mind i still need to go awhile before i can move into the pavement to park my car... then some stuff happen again.... i wan to move up the pavement then i fall down.. the bike too heavy !!! wahhhh can die ahh... then my coolant spill out...... so heartpain.. n so de-moraling... i duno wad i should do now.. someone pls advise me.... thanks alot............

P.S : I'm a Kangoo Guy now !

wah ! today sian ah... simply not my day man ! juz wanted to ride my bike out.. then i do warming up lor... at 1st the idlin is 2k... so i was thinkin... still not bad ah.... anyway the choke which direction is open n which is closed ?... after tat my idlin keep droppin sia... then the bike start to wan to die already.... but i keep on throttling la.. maintain the rpm.... when the temp reach 60 already ah... i move off already lor... n guess wad ? after a 5 min ride... my bike die-ing on me liao sia.. i can feel tat it's goin to die.... after tat i stop by the road side... which is the outer right lane... darn it.. i need to move to the left side of the road to park it safety... but alot of car lor.. finally got chance, no car already...i use all my strength to push my bike faster to the left..... then after tat try to run start abit lor.. but i cannot do it lor.... then never mind i still need to go awhile before i can move into the pavement to park my car... then some stuff happen again.... i wan to move up the pavement then i fall down.. the bike too heavy !!! wahhhh can die ahh... then my coolant spill out...... so heartpain.. n so de-moraling... i duno wad i should do now.. someone pls advise me.... thanks alot............

haha then how???

wat bike?

well life are made of memory... wats important are having a sweet memory, not y we cannt b tgt

no larz.. wat i mean is super 4 wait 4 us.. even at 60 when we r discussing where to go.. budden sp/krr rider->my frns cant wait 4 peh peh peh.. btw.. super4 4 stroke no smoke coz no drink 2t.. haha

u noe something last time before i got this bike i always think those 2b sportsbike damn irritatin coz keep peh peh peh then somemore so slow... u noe in the carpark?? yah now i get laio then i understand.... we dun rev the engine die off or no power... so is boh bian one haha

hmm.. next time i shall change a new speedo cable to c how fast m actually going at the right bend.. managed to brush my shoe juz once for this 1/2 yrs there.. the rest a juz normal corner that i actually brush my shoe.. kallang bahru is 1 of my fav..

oh i oso only brush my shoe once or twice only too, but STILL haven't bua kah ta! Kuku zac..

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

6-7k consider low rev ah??? then u all on highway is travel 8-9k also meh???

wah fierce at least 130km ba

Urrh, I normally go 9.5-10.5K.. Sorry lah, cannot resist man! The sound too nice...!!

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

jurong area here the new way to jurong west ave 1 and st42 also can buang ka ta hehe nice spot but if fall then no fun liao

for expert rider only! those newbie dun try unless u gone thru cornering training or u can bua ka ta using bmx racer lolx like me jk

Thanks for the tip, will look out for it when I free.

I miss you baby:

hmm this looks like an interesting thread..

mayb all Aprilia's rider can have an outing with Mito's rider.

An all Italian bike outing...

interesting...

hee

hahaha, our 2b italian bikes can already make cl2a and cl2 bikers feel funny, if we go outing, wah lan, the whole of singapore will confem wanna try with all of us, becoz we seldom try with people (becoz parts expensive lah!) :D

I miss you baby:

hahaha, our 2b italian bikes can already make cl2a and cl2 bikers feel funny, if we go outing, wah lan, the whole of singapore will confem wanna try with all of us, becoz we seldom try with people (becoz parts expensive lah!) :D

yah loh haha poor ppl like me is use the bike to pose onli haha looks fierce but rider not fierce haha

Urrh, I normally go 9.5-10.5K.. Sorry lah, cannot resist man! The sound too nice...!!

meaning quite close to redline liao le... at least 140 ba.... fierce

yupz~ sure is interesting~

reasons why so many things need to rplace becoz pevious two owners neva take care well~ Still can last until now~ Better do some maintenace!

1)Spark plug, battery, NGK or Denso

2)gearbox oil, engine oil Rockoil, Motul

3)clean air & oil filter,

4)clean carb and adjust, I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

5)clean exhaust, I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

6)(where to find power valve, steering cone bearing, steering head bearings), I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

7)clean & polish block, head & piston, I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

8)change brake pads, brake fluid

9)run thru all bolts and nuts and thighten,

10)clean wheel hub bearings, I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

11)change fork oil, I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

12)change sprockets and chain~ I got a place where you can do it cheaper.

13)change my starter motor and coil,

14)replace spoilt gauges

15)replace all cables

16)maybe tyres~

17)maybe clutch plates

18)maybe light bulbs

Such a long list ah! :giddy: The bike can run when i change starter motor~

Most of the things are major maintenace items due after 16000km mileage~ :cry:

For those in red, I believe that I can get the cheapest one lah, or at least, that's the best that I could do.

I miss you baby:

hi guys... finally hab time to log in sgbike forum n chat...

welll basically sat i take my bike everything was fine n cool..

but i got several queries abt the bike

1) why does the idling rpm become different when the bike is sideway...

2) why does switchin on the light affect the idling rpm

3) how u all ride ur mito.. 1st - 2nd gear drag to 7-9 rpm then the rest of the gear maintain below 7... will tis spoil the bike ?

4) are ur rear brake hard to engage...

5) the choke ah.. which direction is open n which direction is closed ?

6) does ur tube inside leak ? example petrol to carbonator ?

Waaahhh!! Bruddah, we all welcome you as one of us, the Myth Riders!! (Mythical Riders also sounds nice.) I'm sure you'd enjoy the fine qualities of your newly found beloved and have endless hours of fun on it, no doubt! Treat it good and it will treat you good! Give it good nutrition, and it will not fail you! Listen to it, feel it, and it will bring you to places you wouldn't have dared to go before!

:D :D :D

Okay enough with the theatrics.

1) Mine doesn't do that.

2) Mine doesn't do that.

3) Simple rule of thumb, warm up the engine before riding. Should be at least 42d celsius. If really no time to warm up, i usually ride at max 4-5K through the gears until the temperature goes up, and then I resume, but I always blow-blow first before I engage clutch and ride harder. I also periodically keep on blow-blow while riding until I think that the engine feels hot/smooth enough. (IMO, I think it's better to stress the engine freely rather than stress it with load i.e. gear engaged.)

4) Eh choke don't play play know! Towards the front is choke off, towards the tail end is choke ON. I read that there is no faster way to destroy your piston/cylinder than running the engine with the choke on, coz with the choke on, not only is it combustion, it's called detonation, too powerful explosion to get the motor starting. So if you have to use choke, just use it for that one second or so when starting the bike, after that off it and maintain throttle if need to.

6) Go tell 1st Motor to fix it. You bought the bike from them, can ask them to fix anything wrong for free I think.

Eh what colour? What plate and number? How much? Any problems?

I miss you baby:

prob ah.. got ah.. the tube loose ah.. petrol leakin... then today bike die on me ah.. for more information scroll up to my previous post !! so sad now..... :weep: :weep: :weep:

yah loh haha maybe if go pose then think we all will win haha

maybe meet some place pose haha

all also poseur

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I miss you baby:

prob ah.. got ah.. the tube loose ah.. petrol leakin... then today bike die on me ah.. for more information scroll up to my previous post !! so sad now..... :weep: :weep: :weep:

Wah lan duey, confirm not enough petrol being fed to your engine lah...

How sure are you that it's the tube running from the tank to the carb? If you are very sure, you should be thankful lah, replace tube only, not so bad mah.. But IF something wrong with your carb, or if the combustion is off-sync or something, ah, den you ahve to worry.

So tell us, if it's really the petrol-to-carb tube, we probably can help you get a new one and go to your place and fix together, I think. :D

Anwyay, you did mention that it was loose? If liddat, even easier! Just tighten loh!! You live where? I lunch break at 1230 to 1400 and my workplace is at near Tan Tock Seng, maybe can go meet you for a little bit? Just msg me lah!

Otherwise, ask uncle to tow your bike and fix the screw-up for free.

I miss you baby:

How sure are you that it's the tube running from the tank to the carb? If you are very sure, you should be thankful lah, replace tube only, not so bad mah.. But IF something wrong with your carb, or if the combustion is off-sync or something, ah, den you ahve to worry.

hm... how do i noe is the carb or combustion is off sync ??? really no idea man !! :? :? :?

and also which direction of the choke is open ?? toward the front or toward the back ?

For normal operation choke lever should face towards the head.

To turn the choke ON, pull the lever backwards, towards the tail-end of the bike.

Is that clear enough for you?

Anyway, how did you come to the conclusion that it might be your petrol tube in the first place? Don't etll me you just blindly guess lah..

What you can do is, uhm, open the latch of the tank, hook the tank-stand, take a good look at the petrol tube (BOTH connections) with a good light (torchlight). Any problems?

Start the engine, and keep looking at the petrol tube, again at BOTH connections. Any leak?

Rev a little, observe. Nothing? Rev hard. Nothing? Keep looking.

Turn off engine. Rev a little, multiple times. Any leak anywhere?

With the engine still off, rev hard, multiple times. Any leak?

If you can't notice anything wrong at all on the exterior, then it's (touch wood) some problem inside.

TIP #1

One funny incident, it was the first day I bought the bike I think. Met my gf at her block, showed her the bike, etc etc. Started the engine, rode off, and within 30 seconds, the engine died. Tried to start, but cannot, until battery died. Tried to push start, 150m run with 130kg bike. Panting. Sweating. Cursing. Embarrassed. Pissed off.

Finally found out that I had turned my Petrol Knob to OFF before I got off the bike to meet my gf. :D :D :D

Push start the bike with petrol-knob to ON, and rode off, laughing the whole day for being such an idiot.

Here's another story:

TIP #2

Maybe your carburettor overflowed in the first place. Happened to me, served me a good lesson. (Haha I had to push start the bike and ran the whole length of my 150m carpark every damned morning pushing a 130kg bike for a whole damned week!!!!)

Moral of the story? Please please please, at the end of the day, when you wanna go sleep already, turn your petrol knob to OFF.

TIP #3

So, IF indeed your carburettor has overflown (which is unlikely in your case, coz the engine's been running..), get ready for a nice exercise:

The mito does not have a kickstarter, so you have a problem on your hands if it overflows. What you gotta do is this. Switch the bike on. Kick to second gear. Let go the clutch. Push the bike around (with the gear ENGAGED!) like an idiot for about a minute or two.

Hopefully, before you die of exhaustion, the carburettor has cleared, and you can try starting your engine like normal.

(I donno if it's better to push using gear one, two or three..)

(You can also crank the ignition for a minute or so, but you risk draining the battery.)

TIP #4

If the bike refuses to start after two to three seconds cranking the electric starter, DON'T CONTINUE PRESSING THE IGNITION BUTTON! You'll just drain the battery till it dies and finally gotta push start. What you should do, however, is to use the choke. Don't be scared to use the choke. I use the choke every damned morning. (But remember, choke should be on for only one second or so.)

TIP #5

And then, there's another funny story I wanna tell you all! :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

1200, just check-out from chalet with gf, very tired, very hungry, sleepy and lazy, just wanna ride and get some fresh wind.

Went to bike, cranked the ignition. Mue-hehk-hehk-hehk-hehk.....Mue-hehk-hehk-hehk-hehk.....Mue-hehk-hehk-hehk-hehk.....Muueehk~~.....Muueehk~~.....

Alamak, won't start! Battery die! AAHH!

Girlfriend grumbling.

Push start, push start, run, panting, sweating, cursing, uweeek...

Won't start!

Girlfriend grumbling.

~~~GRRRRRRMMMMMMMMMMMMM.............~~~~~~~~~~~~~ (sound of thunder)

Heh, it started to rain cats and dogs.

Push into shelter, tried to change spark plug. Hurt my hand coz it slipped. Finally got to change spark plug. Push start in the rain.

Won't start.

Went to nearby coffee shop to rest while I try to resolve the situation.

Just remembered that I left my pouch at the carpark when I push start, before rain started. Went to look for it, not there! Missing! AAAAHHHH!!!! kana rob!! KNNCCB!!!!!!!! :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Went to coffeeshop without my pouch.

In the middle of our discussion, Gf said: "Maybe the morning cold, so engine cannot start?"

Oh, yah hor! Why I didn't think of that?

So, by the time we finished our breakfast, the rain died down already.

I got a big headache. Why? Coz my battery die, how to turn on choke and start? (My choke got spring one, won't stay in ON position!!) How to push start with one hand holding the choke?!?

Whack my brain with this question, tried to jam the choke lever with leaves lah, coins lah, what lah. Cannot. Hahahaha.. NBCB....

Finally I got a break. I found this old rag/cloth which was long enough, so I tied it to my choke lever and to the foot peg, push started, and "Weng ngeng ngeng ngeng ngeng ngeng ngeng!!!"

Cheng Gong lah!!!

Moral of the story?

Since then, I keep a long string in my compartment so that I can tie down my choke lever again should I need to do it again (and it happened again a few times before I fixed up my bike, so lucky me!)

Haha, so, that's my story. Sorry for rambling.

I miss you baby:

kai n aprilia... i think really man ! i need to learn alot frm u all sia.... i totally idiot toward mito sia... alittle setback i wan to give up le... haiz.. thank u guy for all ur valuable advice... i try to solve all the prob 1st.. then update more tmr....

Hey Yo~!~!

Wah u had such interesting incidents to share sia, duno to say u heng or suay wor, :smile:

I admire you leh,if I gana so many problems in a day,

I will cry man :weep:

zellus, i prac 5 nia~ u prac 8 liaoz~ :cry:

kaizer : me do list 1 to 12 at the place u say cheaper~ is it at one place or many places? :confused:

moon moon.. dun give up ar.. if u wana give up gimme ur full fairing.. lol.. sai tao fairing left right n tail.. !!! uncle say all export to kl liao lehz.. no hav.. gotta find.. ask mi y 1 or 2 mths ago nvr ask him.. =(

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

haha your tips win liao loh kaizer haha

think if u got ippt after a week push start motor ur 2.4 and shuttle run all will also improve one haha

haha your tips win liao loh kaizer haha

think if u got ippt after a week push start motor ur 2.4 and shuttle run all will also improve one haha