Mito Riders

DESMOSEDICI

kaizer u going to see moon zai at first motor?

i also free 12.30 to 14.30~ pick me up leh~ :giddy: Me stay opposite excel~ I got to ask them stuff too~!

u msg me oso lah, i dont have extra helmet anyway, and i can't promise i can send you back, coz gotta get back to work after that. :sian: :sian: :sian: :sian:

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

• Replies 15.4k

went to view mito~ can tstart the bike~ push start also cannot~ did hear the sound~ Very shiok, but still the bike die off~ The guy very long time never ride the bike~ Gotta get a starter motor and coil~

Mito got rear hugger with chainguard? This one spoil~ And the temp gauge gotta get a new one~ When i get my bike ready, I'll be there to join u all~! I stay east too, bedok resv~

PS: anyone thought of how to secure the tank? Changing the strap to a padlock kind~ :bounce:

Long time never ride bike? Cannot start? Wah, like this I donno leh, I know only how to try evaluate a working bike. If it won't even start, I don't know if it's good or not good.

You can ask him to lower the price, though.

What you can do is ask him to send his bike to his mechanic, cleaar the overflow, etc etc and run it for some time until it can start no problem, then you come down and view the bike.

What's a rear hugger?

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

dun bother spending too much on the bike i suggest if u intend 2 upgrade.. as long can ride here n there can le..

This is kinda true.

You better make sure everything is working fine for at least a month.

Besides, the stock bike itself is fast enough, really no need to mod lah, unless you participate in races and want every bit of power you can have.

Also, remember, if anything else spoil, mito parts are very expensive, so think twice before spending on unnecessary (and even headache producing) mods.

I miss you baby:

http://mito125.altervista.org

it has EVERYTHING~! even teach u how to port! but in ITALIAN~ NBCB~ :mad:

Use http://world.altavista.com/ and enter the web address (set Italian to English) and there you go.

FYI, Mito means Myth in Italian. Drainage means Exhaust. And then some.

I miss you baby:

ite macpherson 1.. he say no more liao.. hohoho.. u try at 1st motor or excel lorz..

Last time I asked, Minerva no have. Excel no have.

First Motor uncle say yes, he can try order for you, but need to downpayment.

He also said he has done the kit for about 7 Mitos in Singapore and there's been no problems so far, but this is where I doubt him. Just couldn't take his word for it lah, unless I see a real live one in action, and the owner's take on the mod.

Until then, I think I'm gonna stay away from the Polini upgrade..

I miss you baby:

mito tank juz clip on onli mah.. kinda dangerous

But den Mito not common... chances of kana steal very low...

And that's gd man... should be quite safe...

2003-2004 NSR SP150

2004-2004 DUcati Monster 400

2004-2006 Suzuki Gixxer 400

2006-2008 Y125Z

2008-2010 Silverwing 600

2010-2011 Mazda 2

2011-current CB400 Vtec 1

yo sting, made up ur mind to buy mito already ar? tzrr? what happen to that dream man? :confused:

Siummore offered to buy hte bike b4 me~

There's a page on how to mod the cagiva till it can top 175 - 180~ The Ripotenzamento~

As for the polini, i just wan the kit... I'll get someone else to fit it~

But i can order the malossi 168cc kit~

http://it.catalogo.polini.it/catalogo/dett...icolo.php?id=74

and the one mentioned in http://mito125.altervista.org the specs different leh~but look the same~

Siummore offered to buy hte bike b4 me~

There's a page on how to mod the cagiva till it can top 175 - 180~ The Ripotenzamento~

As for the polini, i just wan the kit... I'll get someone else to fit it~

But i can order the malossi 168cc kit~

Need to mod the mito for it to reach 180 meh?? My one no need, and I don't think anything's modded lah. Some more, I think my carburettor the smaller size one leh.

Anyway, I had a quick read at the altervista mito site, they said that the malossi kit is more fragile and more prone to malfunction, or simply said, jamming.

BTW, on the issue of ppl stealing, it's not that, it's just that there're always some idiots out there whom have nothing better to do but make ppl live miserable, touch wood, they can just rip out your cdi, unplug your 2t or mix it with water or whatever else and there goes your day.

I, for no apparent reason, woke up one day to find my beloved pelted with two eggs. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy: :sian: :sian: :sian:

WTF did I do to deserve that??!?

I miss you baby:

btw a rear hugger ois the mudguard just above the rear wheel~ I wan to find one that comes with the chainguard~

actually hor.. frm wad kaizer say previously la...

mito aka MYTH !!! woo hoo... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

keke.. gettin a bit excited here... the part so expensive....

then mod here n there... if spoil how ? i mean touch wood la...

y u wan to mod until 180 ?? i mean i m contented if the bike can run n function properly la...

P.S : I'm a Kangoo Guy now !

y u wan to mod until 180 ?? i mean i m contented if the bike can run n function properly la...

That's why..

For me, I actually treat it more like a collector's item rather than a whack machine, (even though I admittedly almost everytime I ride confirm average around 9-10K RPM) like an old antique bike liddat, buy, take care properly, look nice, unique. But the thing that separates this from any other "antique" collector's bike is that it can go really really fast. Just don't spoil anything. :D

. o O (I really think I should take it easier on my engine lah..)

I'll leave trying to reach 220 for another bike, a bigger bike, a class 2 bike. What matters to me most now is having fun playing the corners with my little baby, and maybe some stoppies, wheelies and burnouts once in a while..

I miss you baby:

Wei! NB you, say wanna go take your bike today? What happen? :lol:

I miss you baby:

haiz.. today cannot take ah..

uncle say he haben full service for me sia...

hiyo hiyo ! :pity: :pity: :pity:

tmr then ready.... while i was there ah.. i saw 2 mito...

one fm plate yellow purple... another fn plate dark red color..

by any chance it belong to any of u guys ???

tmr i will be goin down to take....

so tmr my mito dream is comin true !!

kekeke :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

P.S : I'm a Kangoo Guy now !

Long time never ride bike? Cannot start? Wah, like this I donno leh, I know only how to try evaluate a working bike. If it won't even start, I don't know if it's good or not good.

You can ask him to lower the price, though.

What you can do is ask him to send his bike to his mechanic, cleaar the overflow, etc etc and run it for some time until it can start no problem, then you come down and view the bike.

What's a rear hugger?

rear hugger is the rear mudguard. to prevent crud from flying onto your rear shock.

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

TT's wad i'm finding~! I noe some comes together with the chainguard~ Some nice ones from magical racing... But that for japanese bikes? :confused:

Those riding mito u think possible to change the locks on the pillon and rider seat? Mine is just stupid nut and bolt~ :sian: Wan to change~

Where to find the single seater cowl?

http://mito125.altervista.org/immagini/galleria/mito13.jpg

bro ar.. mine like kuku condition oso rch 180 b4 lehz.. stock condition.. now arrow stomach.. not 2 sure will go higher anot.. but i did whack it frm 0 onwards juz nowin expressway from shoulder after sending an sms.. evy gear oso till 10k.. theres a scram who whack past mi when i stop.. for ard another min den i start whacking.. closed throttle when i rch him.. i guess got at least 160.. no speedo cant tell u how fast.. lol.. but its a gd bike i muz say.. gotta do service again on monday.. performance dropped..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg

:sweat: paiseh leh~ dunno this bike stock can go so fast liaoz~ COz i heard its 15hp only~ BUt i still intrested about the polini 165cc kit~

Where to find single seater and rear hugger?

SP boy? sg where can do moulding?

1st motor can do 1 larz.. u ask boss.. btw.. our mito all 31hp 1.. onli 6 gears mito has 15hp(restricted)

Remember that lah you ppl...! ;)

I miss you baby: