IC IC nice bike hor.... but i will prefer a red color one... hmm the planet and mito same engine rite?/

so if u wan can also go to malaysia and order one brand new planet then transfer all the parts over to your mito rite? then will u like a new bike le... :sweat: :sweat:

well life are made of memory... wats important are having a sweet memory, not y we cannt b tgt

so treasure all the happy times u had........

• Replies 15.4k

haha.. tt time i went 2 jb.. think they didnt even c mito b4.. ask if they have brembo brake pump.. they scratch head liao.. keeps telling that mines a cagiva.. lol.. think onli kl have cagiva bike/parts ?? not 2 sure..

http://www.dreamgate.ne.jp/nsr/Gallery/repsol%20and%20regular250.jpg
haha.. tt time i went 2 jb.. think they didnt even c mito b4.. ask if they have brembo brake pump.. they scratch head liao.. keeps telling that mines a cagiva.. lol.. think onli kl have cagiva bike/parts ?? not 2 sure..

i not sure le....

but i think malaysia now got the cagiva Cup kia le..... saw the pic before think in the malaysia cup kia magazine

well life are made of memory... wats important are having a sweet memory, not y we cannt b tgt

so treasure all the happy times u had........

I went to excel todae and they quote me $3.5k for a FM plate mito~ WTF? :sian:

But carb and chamber and end pipe changed~ Arrow! :cheer:

Why so ex one~ wan to chop me ah!

Brudder, that's the market price if you bought from shop lah, no chopping there..

I was all the way talking about buying from a private seller..!

my frn bought his mito at excel for 2.5k last july.. evything goes wrong.. he spent i think another 2.5k at excel but no improvement at all.. till i decided to take over his bike n get evything done at 1st motor.. 1st motor is kinda ex compare to outside.. but at least they r honest with their work.. wont chop here chop there.. btw.. for the arrow special parts for mito.. i think it cost onli 400 for a full exhaust system ?? not 2 sure.. i onli got the stomach..

It's true, many ppl, including an insider in the Mito "industry" here in SG(won't tell you whom, don't wanna pao him mah..), don't think highly of Excel at all when it comes to Mitos.

I still remember, I rode in with a different bike, asked them some questions, they seem elitist and have this air of arrogance that they know everything that's best for a Mito.

When I start to ask them details and technical questions, I was given a blunt (and idiotically stupid) "cannot tell you what we do inside, secret lah, otherwise all the other shop will copy.."

Bullsh*t.

How do they expect me to just park my bike there and give them money when I donno what's happening, what's been done, what's set to what, what's inside and if anything's replaced or not?

I had a fren who was really an Excel fan, I think he's a really stupid fella. He told me "Just put in $400 and leave your bike there, confem come out good one." And that's for full servicing. Suck my brown c*ck lah..

mito realli so expensive one meh???

err... i tot 1-2 k can get liao le... like aprilla like thAT

anyway got one mito blue color one opp my blk... opp mrt tampines ... does it belong to u all?

Eh brudder, that's me lah, now no fairing right? Hehe, still sanding it down, wanna respray the whole bike, hopefully soon lah..

And come on lah, it doesn't look nice, more like battle-ravaged lah brudder... ;)

hmm the planet and mito same engine rite?/

so if u wan can also go to malaysia and order one brand new planet then transfer all the parts over to your mito rite?

Why you wanna go and do that? I think that mcycles are more expensive there than here brudder.. Anyway, yes, internally it's almost all the same, just that the Planet's engine has been drastically down-tuned, don't ask me what that means, I haven't study that one oso. But I guess, down-tune, more reliable and long-lived.

As for JB, still haven't found a place that actually does Mitos. In fact, like Y2K said, some don't even know the bike (which is not surprising, since there are still ppl in Singapore asking me what bike I'm riding and if it's 250 or 400cc..).

You guys can try BIKE SPECIALIST at MAYO ST though, near MOTORX there, DUNLOP ST. I just washed carb, changed fork oil/seal, gear oil seal and (heh) light bulbs. Very very friendly fella, I reccommend him as a person and as a mechanic. He also seems to know Mitos well enough, but I haven't know yet just how much he know. (But I guess if he can disassemble my carb, wash it, reconnect everything, open my gearbox, replace seals with correct ones, etc etc etc, he should know what he's doing I guess. Heck I couldn't find where my idling pin was after a few hours worth of searching and he knew where it was. hahaha..)

Oh and did I mention that his prices were good too? His is a very very small shop, lots of scramblers.

I miss you baby:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v638/thekaizer/automotive/18317145062605l.jpg

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

sorry to get off topic..jus wanna noe if anyone change their mito sai tao b4..wanna try fit one of those on my malaysia sports bike...

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Need sidecar for wedding photoshoot? PM me

Wad things to look out for in 2nd hand mito?

Starter coil and batt sure got to change upon buying, so is the clutch plate and brake pads, how much do these cost alreasy? :confused:

n btw.. no offence to those who support excel cycle.. its my opinion thou.. i really feel the difference b4 n after i went to 1st motor..

no worries dude. visiting the mech is like going to a doctor. if you can't describe the symptoms, hard to solve the problem.

i like the way excel (xiao boon) does my bike though. to each's own. :D

actually, my 1st service at Excel wasn't that great. i think a lot was due to miscommunication. it's hard to describe some problems in chinese. but i tried them a second time and was convinced of the mech's skill (adjusting of counterbalancing gears) . He's nice once you get to know him.

eh.. bro.. i prefer the shorter n skiny mech rather than the other 1 at excel.. at least he noe wat hes doing.. the other 1 simply tell mi 380 to change the whole exhaust system.. when i ask him wat will happen.. he say 'i will know/feel the diff'.. actually i noe wats the big diff as im using an arrow stomach.. but its not really convincing for mi to give them the 380 and change evything w/o them telling me the diff mah.. agree bro ??

actually a 2nd hand mito.. most impt i feel is the clutch plate.. which is the main prob in most mitos.. if u biting pt is near.. u clutch @ gear 1 n the engine wont goes off.. i guess theres nth much happen to the clutch.. any1 to comment on this ?? coz i blieve if the biting pt is set to far.. the chances of engine dying off is minimum.. the brake pad actually is kinda cheap larz.. 20+ for a pair.. nth 2 worry abt that.. juz make sure the brake pump is working fine.. i got myself a spare 1 juz in case.. damn ex ar.. lol.. the appearance doest really bother.. most impt is the inside.. best is if u get a bike frm excel.. try going 2 1st motor 2 service 1st time rd.. n vise-versa.. they r the specialist.. shld b able to tell wats wrong.. juz my opinion thou.. cheers.. :smile:

got this frm a post..

You own a Cagiva mito ev(evolution) witch is depowered because since 1996 in italy we have a law witch the 125 motorcycle cannot have more then 15 hp.and since then the mito have 6 gear.

you can do a lot of things for make your bike faster beginning from "repowered"your engine ,will give you 30-40 kmh then i dont know were you live but in italy we have tune up cilinder and piston

(160cc)which the mark is Polini and a bigger carburettor,now you have a 28 and you can put a 34mm at it and you can change the silencer with a Arrow silencer or Giannelli silencer.now you can do

200 km/h.. above i guess ??

i believe our fm plate mito is the 1 with 31hp and those after year 2k which has 6 gears.. has onli 15hp after the restriction..

MitoEV7 can go more that 200kmh~ and it seems like it will be more stable at that speed compared to other 2b bikes at that speed~

theres 1 gudang racer who's team is sponsored by 1st motor.. hes riding mito.. fm plate.. can clear meter.. 220km/h.. he told mi he eva ride to kl b4 following a r1 at the speed of 160 on his meter.. 140 on the r1's meter.. :thumb:

i believe our fm plate mito is the 1 with 31hp and those after year 2k which has 6 gears.. has onli 15hp after the restriction..

that's what I said before.. ;)

I miss you baby:

*Disclaimer: Kaizer is an imaginary character and all posts are based on fiction.

I veyr heart itchy to get mito~ :cry:

I also same...everytime I go to Occi shop see his Mito buay tahan..but very ex..if buy those FM/FN plate ones are luchy draw..dunno wat kinda bike u getting and how much more work u have to put in to make it sweet...dats why have to downgrade and ride malaysian bike :weep:

Riot-Bike Co.

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/02ba5dfd.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k273/Riotbike/SimonsSideCarBike-1.jpg

Hey, malaysian bike also good okie~ Occi's bike stripped down quite alot coz my friend buy things frm him~ I tomolo go first motor look for mito~

eh.. bro.. i prefer the shorter n skiny mech rather than the other 1 at excel.. at least he noe wat hes doing.. the other 1 simply tell mi 380 to change the whole exhaust system.. when i ask him wat will happen.. he say 'i will know/feel the diff'.. actually i noe wats the big diff as im using an arrow stomach.. but its not really convincing for mi to give them the 380 and change evything w/o them telling me the diff mah.. agree bro ??

yeh dude, the shorter guy is the man to look for, xiao boon. the other is called ah boon. xiao boon does the small bikes

I also same...everytime I go to Occi shop see his Mito buay tahan..

bro.. occi shop means the ah loo motorshop ar ?? still got mito there meh ??

Yah~ Its the ah loo shop~ I tried the bike was~ Its like top end power~ peh~ den open throttle abit the rpm shoot up high~ PEH~!~!~!~!~!~ :cheer:

I also same...everytime I go to Occi shop see his Mito buay tahan..but very ex..if buy those FM/FN plate ones are luchy draw..dunno wat kinda bike u getting and how much more work u have to put in to make it sweet...dats why have to downgrade and ride malaysian bike :weep:

I saw one TZM at dexing~ $5500~

-=] YPVS = Your Penis Very Small [=-quote]

hahaha...

I miss you baby:

i was reading about u guys talking about buying a planet to change the engines into ur EVs.well i guess u must go back to ur basics....Firstly true PLANET have same engine as EVs, but remember that engine is TUNED down engine soo..no chance.....cheers....

shah22 :shades:

i was reading about u guys talking about buying a planet to change the engines into ur EVs.well i guess u must go back to ur basics....Firstly true PLANET have same engine as EVs, but remember that engine is TUNED down engine soo..no chance.....cheers....

Yeah..I was reading WHAT BIKE and they were saying dat it's a naked version of the old Mito wif closer gear ratio for street use...anyone watch the Ah Beng movie "Eating air"??haha..Occi rules!!

Riot-Bike Co.