Actually David Foster was sucky at arranging the music for the idols. He made the music arrangements hard for the idols to sing to and worse, the songs doesn't sound at all nice after he meddled with the arrangements. Rod Stewart week was the best. All of them actually performed very well during that week... :cheer:

• Replies 216

My favourite guy, Chris Daughtry is out of the running for 'American Idol'. I'm hoping that either Katherine or Elliot wins the competition cos Taylor just doesn't fit the look of an 'American Idol' to me. However, should Taylor wins, I wouldn't be surprise either cos he has never been in the bottom 2 or 3. It seems that Americans just love to see an old guy who looks like he is high on ecstasy, perform... :sian:

Originally posted by Aie@May 15 2006, 08:03 PM

My favourite guy, Chris Daughtry is out of the running for 'American Idol'. I'm hoping that either Katherine or Elliot wins the competition cos Taylor just doesn't fit the look of an 'American Idol' to me. However, should Taylor wins, I wouldn't be surprise either cos he has never been in the bottom 2 or 3. It seems that Americans just love to see an old guy who looks like he is high on ecstasy, perform... :sian:

he's not old la... juz a severe hair prob... tink he's only 26-27 like dat...

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

I have a a feeling kat is gonna win but i wish elliot would win the competition so lovable guy :thumb:

http://www.honda.co.jp/factbook/motorshow/2003/motor/img/05_09.jpg

My Motto : Ride Fast , Brake Harder

Good In Nature But Evil By My Own Free Will

God's Biggest Mistake Is The Creation Of Man / Now It Has Turned Against HIM

The Worst Thing A Human Being Has To Endure Is Not Being Comfortable In His Own Skin

Sex Is Fun When U Minus The Clothes And Divide The Legs, But Not When You Start MULTIPLYING !!!

Originally posted by syaiguy@May 15 2006, 11:21 PM

he's not old la... juz a severe hair prob... tink he's only 26-27 like dat...

Actually, he's 29 and the oldest contestant in the show. :smile: If you are young and looks old, still people will think that you look old mah. As in the case of Taylor... :cheeky:

The new American Idol had been crowned. Taylor Hicks. I guess the Americans just love the grey haired guy who performs like he is high on ecstasy cos he is just different from the rest and does not conform to what an Idol should look like. All the best to him. Moderators, please close this thread. Thanks... :thumb:

The new season of American Idol is here again. So let's hear your comments. :cheer: Anyone can teach me on how to change my topic title to AI 6 instead of AI 5??? :confused:

never heard taylor sinmging!

Originally posted by pyro13@January 18, 2007 08:18 am

never heard taylor sinmging!

Got mah. After he won, his 'Do I Make You Proud' single hit the airwaves after that... :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@January 17, 2007 09:51 pm

Anyone can teach me on how to change my topic title to AI 6 instead of AI 5??? :confused:

:help: Anyone??? :faint:

Damn! I was laughing so hard that tears ran down my face after watching those AI wannabes from Seattle. :lol: So hard to believe that there are THAT many people who are so bloody delusional on their singing prowess... :slapforehead:

I kinda like the brother and sister who both got in. Malakar, I think their surname. Interesting name. Looks like their father is Indian and their mother is Caucasian. The sister quite chio... :thumb:

Originally posted by Aie@January 19, 2007 08:06 am

I kinda like the brother and sister who both got in. Malakar, I think their surname. Interesting name. Looks like their father is Indian and their mother is Caucasian. The sister quite chio... :thumb:

Duh~ hahaha the brother like "indian gay" to me, tough he has a good voice hehe

abit sissy lah~ kekeke

Did you guys catch the psychotic woman who auditioned for AI 6 yesterday? She can't sing for nuts, admitted that she's no singer on national TV and then wants to be the American Idol. After that, she got hysterically psychotic outside the audition room when the camera crew filmed here... :slapforehead: :help:

Auditions are over! Next week is the start of Hollywood week... :cheer:

Did anyone catch the part where an old man whose wife just died of cancer auditoned? I think it was last week or the week before.

He sang some 1950s or 60s song...AND GOT THROUGH THE AUDITION!!

lol. even paula was so touched that she cried.

But i doubt he will last the next round cos I doubt he can sing the present generation's music.

In a Time of Universal Deceit, Telling the Truth is a Revolutionary Act

Originally posted by na3r1@February 09, 2007 11:16 pm

Did anyone catch the part where an old man whose wife just died of cancer auditoned? I think it was last week or the week before.

He sang some 1950s or 60s song...AND GOT THROUGH THE AUDITION!!

lol. even paula was so touched that she cried.

But i doubt he will last the next round cos I doubt he can sing the present generation's music.

He did not get through the audition lah. He is way over the age limit. The producers just gave him the chance to audition cos the reason he wanted to audition added drama and is good for the ratings. I thought he sang way better than most of the people there though... :thumb:

Originally posted by na3r1@February 10, 2007 11:23 am

I must've heard wrongly then.

But good voice though..for classic songs

Yup. His voice suits the Frank Sinatra crooner era... :thumb:

12 guys and girls have already been selected. My personal favourite is that big guy with spectacles and the golliwog hair. No looks but good voice. Let the competition begin... :thumb:

News report on one of the contestant of American Idol 6... :smile:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

FANS of hit TV show American Idol have given their backing to a female contestant purportedly shown in some X-rated Internet photos.

They voted to keep her on the show.

Antonella Barba, 20, has been the subject of much Internet speculation after pictures surfaced showing a woman lying on her back covered in rose petals, posing in her underwear, sitting on a toilet and performing oral sex on a man.

All the pictures, posted anonymously, are purported to be images of Barba, but none of the subjects of the photos has been positively identified.

MEDIOCRE

Some expected Barba to be voted off because of her mediocre singing and criticism from the judges.

But she was not one of the four sent home at the end of Thursday's show.

Some said that her lack of talent may not be that important at this stage of the show.

The episode was reminiscent of a similar scandal back in 2003, when contestant Frenchie Davis, whose powerhouse vocals dazzled the judges, was dismissed from the show following the discovery that she had posed topless on a porn site.

So far, though, nothing has been said on the show itself about the scandal and Barba has kept mum about the photos.

NO COMMENT

A spokesman for Fox, a unit of Mr Rupert Murdoch's News Corp, said the network does 'not comment on the personal lives of our show participants'.

Celebrity judge Simon Cowell and fellow producer Nigel Lythgoe said in separate media interviews this week that Barba's future is entirely up to fans who vote on the contestants.

Appearing at a Playboy mansion party on Wednesday, Cowell said: 'I think it's disgraceful that so-called friends would sell these pictures. It's private property.'

Commented entertainment news blog Bumpshack after the show: 'If a sex tape of Antonella makes the Internet, she could win this competition... now that would be rather humorous.' - Wire services.