Originally posted by Chomster@March 04, 2007 12:45 pm

umm AMI 5 or 6 sia.

topic lain, contents dia lain.

Now AI6 lah. I didn't open a new thread and just continue from the old one... :smile:

• Replies 216

Scandalous pictures of Antonella pop up on the Internet and that won her votes so she is still in the competition even though her singing is so-so? Hmmmm... o_O

Antonella is out. Finally... :cheeky:

actually mi favourite is still jasmine trias haha....

Bo bice is cool too

Sanjaya is finally out. Don't know why but his various hairstyles were beginning to be an eye sore to me... :cheeky:

• 8 months later...

So did anyone catch the first episode of the 7th season of American Idol yesterday? I si bei buay tahan when I watched that guy who sang that song from the musical, 'The 10 Commandments'. Everytime he sang,

, I cracked up... :lol:

Tonight another 2 hours of American Idol 7 auditions. Pure bliss. I need to laugh to destress... :lol:

I AM YOUR BROTHER... YOUR BEST FRIEND FOREVER...

haha.. simon-lover

LOL! That one injured me big time, leaving me cramped on both sides :lol:

The top 24 contestants have already been selected. So who are your favourites??? :confused:

Woohoo! Didn't see this thread until now. I'm a big American Idol fan since the previous season. Loved the guy who sang Mika's "Grace Kelly". Too bad he didn't make it into the top 24. :(

Those who made it into the top 24, I can only remember the pretty small sized girl and the guy who sang "Bohemian Rapsody" during the Hollywood week. Hope this season's gonna be good!! :thumb:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
Woohoo! Didn't see this thread until now. I'm a big American Idol fan since the previous season. Loved the guy who sang Mika's "Grace Kelly". Too bad he didn't make it into the top 24. :(

Those who made it into the top 24, I can only remember the pretty small sized girl and the guy who sang "Bohemian Rapsody" during the Hollywood week. Hope this season's gonna be good!! :thumb:

Well, Josiah who sang 'Grace Kelly' kinda reminds me of Jamie Cullum with his English slang. He totally messed up with his 'Stand By Me' song. I felt rather sorry for him though. That kid is housebroken at 18 and living in a car. :faint:

There are two pretty small girls in the top 12 for girls. Which one are you referring to? The Filipino girl, Ramiele or the African American girl, Asiah? Both of them are great singers. Small bodies with great, powerful voices. The rocker nurse, Amanda, kinda reminds me of Bonnie Tyler. Kristy Lee Cook won me over with her looks. Chio girl. :lovestruck:

I'm rooting for Michael Johns as well. He's good looking and his voice is great in a husky way. The 16 year old kid, David Archuleta is also good. Cute, likeable and down to earth. David Hernandez's voice is very soulful and impressive. He'll do well singing Boyz To Men kinda songs.

I have to say that this season has the highest number of contestants who can really sing well. It would be very interesting to see who will manage to get to the top 12... :thumb:

Yea, I wonder why he's living in the car. It feels kinda nice to me actually, the freedom to go wherever I want. :lol: Not in Singapore but in America where it is so big. :lol:

Yea kinda wasted that he screwed up the song for the last audition. Why did the judges say yes to let him go to the top 50 when they don't wanna let him in to the top 24? :giddy: There isn't any auditions for that... And I thought this kid will be able to go far, I was a fan of him man!

Yea, the pretty girl I'm referring to is Ramiele. Asiah is not bad too! Can't wait to see both of them perform! :thumb:

Btw, how did you manage to memorise their names?? Your memory must be good! :lol:

Yea, I wonder why he's living in the car. It feels kinda nice to me actually, the freedom to go wherever I want. :lol: Not in Singapore but in America where it is so big. :lol:

Yea kinda wasted that he screwed up the song for the last audition. Why did the judges say yes to let him go to the top 50 when they don't wanna let him in to the top 24? :giddy: There isn't any auditions for that... And I thought this kid will be able to go far, I was a fan of him man!

Yea, the pretty girl I'm referring to is Ramiele. Asiah is not bad too! Can't wait to see both of them perform! :thumb:

Btw, how did you manage to memorise their names?? Your memory must be good! :lol:

I guess the judges didn't have the heart to turn him down then cos he started crying the moment they made their comments. At the top 24 selection, they turned him down gently and he only started crying after he walked away from them.

For your info, I don't memorize their names. I roughly know who is who based on the impact of their performance on me. If I'm unsure of who is who, I just check out their names at the American Idol website... :angel:

My bets are on David Archuleta, Michael Johns and David Hernandez being the Top 3 males in this competition. As for the women, Asiah Epperson, Ramiele Mabulay and Carly Smithson... :cheer:

Ah, haven't watch this week's episodes. Ramiele Mabulay :lovestruck:

David Cook's rendition of 'Hello' this week is simply awesome. Clearly the best performance for this week in my opinion... :thumb:

Yes! I saw it too. With that little rock feel. Woohoo!

The other David with the dreadlocks, liked him but his performance this week really sucks. I wonder why did the judges say it's good! :faint:

NBZ. One of my favourite female singer, Asiah, is out. How can Danny Noriega be out before Chikezie? Danny makes the competition interesting. Chikezie can sing but he's damn boring to me. The Hugh Jackman lookalike, Luke Menard is also out. He's good looking but his voice is just too falsetto for my liking... :giddy:

AH ****! I haven't watch that episode yet! Read your first sentence spoiler and faster looked away :lol:

:sorry: . I keep myself updated through the American Idol website lah... :sweat:

bad boy..... now i know who's out liao.... o_O

spoilt my show.... :cheeky:

next time after the show then i check out in here... :angel:

Yea me too!! :lol:

Good to see another AI fan :cheer:

Ok I finally watched the results show. Why is Malubay so emotional? :lol:

Danny is out, his singing is kinda good but I don't like his actions lol.

Top 12 now!! Can't wait to see the next ep!