Anyone interested in gocarting?

bigwhizkid3

Originally posted by fruitcakepablohoney@April 13, 2007 06:00 pm

guess you guys should have heard by now that a S'porean female died in a go-kart freak accident at Sepang track!

yah... made me wonder if better protective apparels shld be worn while we go-kart.

i've go-karted in berms and sandals.

• Replies 372

Wheee :cheer: Today, Just went to play Go-Kart for the first time at Jurong Kart World.

Very fun, quite shiok.

But the track was very bumpy in some corners, and the turns were very tight.

Actually spin out twice because i pushed too hard in the 4th corner.

head pain and also backside pain because so many bumps.

pocket also very pain. $40 for 10mins.

Can anyone tell me if the kart at jurong is = to the RM$30 kart in Malaysia ?

Really thinking of going there to play, but have to consider schedule

Originally posted by Slize@April 23, 2007 11:38 am

guys where is this permas jaya place near to actually??? any directions?? never go be4.. wanna head up wif my friends..

near permas jaya giant? near A&W... near a small jusco...

yo yo yo, there is map on pages 3 and 4??? :cheeky: check it out!

or rough guide is after shell, all the way stright until u see a big big jusco (14+)then go up the bridge and turn right... :smile:

Originally posted by Slize@April 27, 2007 04:09 pm

once i touch into jb is there a signboard showing permas jaya?? or where can i get the map???

When u are in JB, buy a map at a bookshop. Permas Jaya go kart track is near to Holiday Plaza, but it's not around the area. It's on the east of JB. Actually, it's just opposite Senoko.

The track is one of the best I've tried around the region. But don't try the pocket bikes.... lousy and a waste of money.

Wheee :cheer: Today, Just went to play Go-Kart for the first time at Jurong Kart World.

Very fun, quite shiok.

But the track was very bumpy in some corners, and the turns were very tight.

Actually spin out twice because i pushed too hard in the 4th corner.

head pain and also backside pain because so many bumps.

pocket also very pain. $40 for 10mins.

Can anyone tell me if the kart at jurong is = to the RM$30 kart in Malaysia ?

Really thinking of going there to play, but have to consider schedule

Gokarting so ex?

:cheeky: :dozed:

I juz came back from Zhuhai(china) next to macau, If u guys have chance should go there.

Super cheap Go kart(underground carpark) at one of the shopping centre.

There also 10 mins, with lap timing plus score sheet after u finish, u can check out ur best timing every lap.

Best of all, Is onli RMB35 WHICH IS ONLI $7SGD!!!

I lost count of how many times i play liao.

http://www.zx-12r.org/PhotoPost/data//506/2ZX12RBabe3.jpg

Yeah. track so tiny compared to Permas Jaya too. but s$40 vs RM$30 is alot of difference.

By the way, check out Permas Jaya website. They are having a fun-kart competition. top lap time get some jackpot prize ?

Competition ends 1st July. Look under "Events".

http://www.permasgokart.com/

Top driver is "Ken", with laptime 50.80s, set on 28thApril.

900m track, means he drive average 64km/H. He's quite fast leh.

Edited 12345

Edited by binkaz
[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

Back by popular demand

Permas Jaya Go-Kart Outing

15th JUly 2007, Sunday

Time: 11am

meet at Woodlands MRT

1. MeePokDry, 81134359

2. Binkaz, 98190815

3. danchen, 90270829 (May i pillion one of you? i dun mind paying "taxi" fare:P )

Back by popular demand

15th JUly 2007, Sunday

meet at Woodlands MRT

1. MeePokDry, 81134359

2. Binkaz, 98190815

3. danchen, 90270829 (May i pillion one of you? i dun mind paying "taxi" fare:P )

4. safety_first>>> 91001467

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

22nd July 2007, Sunday

meet at Woodlands MRT

1. MeePokDry, 81134359

Sorry guys, postphone the outing to the week after. Those guys who are interested, I have PM u.

http://img390.imageshack.us/img390/2794/triumphsmallgd9.gifhttp://img194.imageshack.us/img194/4900/daytonausa.jpg

22nd July 2007, Sunday

meet at Woodlands MRT

1. MeePokDry, 81134359

2. danchen, 90270829 (hope i can hitch a ride from one of you:cry: )

Sorry guys, postphone the outing to the week after. Those guys who are interested, I have PM u.