Juz wondering does the shorty pipe got any silencer or anything to remove? Cos thinging can the pipe roar louder? Haha...

anywhere to operate it?

Sad to say, no.

Its a whole one piece itself. Straight from the headers to the end.

SO regina is the distributor for Moriwaki now ? Regina as in the LAB brother ar ?

Price wise how much now ?

SO if wanna buy got Regina ?

Yes, as of what I know & their webby claims.

Which model are you looking at? Best is to call or go down & ask for quotes.

this thread is so quiet.

Well, seems like most of Mori owners are shy...

Nice colour combination at yr avatar.

Does the black heat rust like the OEM at the header's?

• Replies 1.5k

A-AN07 changed to moriwaki?

anybody want moriwaki short pipe?? stainless steel... goin for $950.. brand new $1300.. dat was in end 2007.. now i tink $1400... u give me ure stock pipe n exchange for this pipe...

DSC05248.jpg

DSC05251.jpg

anybody want moriwaki short pipe?? stainless steel... goin for $950.. brand new $1300.. dat was in end 2007.. now i tink $1400... u give me ure stock pipe n exchange for this pipe...

[ATTACH]108227[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]108228[/ATTACH]

bro, how`s e performance for this shorty? any comments under ur usage ?

Opportunity Once Gone Will Never Return

errmmm.. i dunno how to comment leh.. so far i using stock exhaust n then this moriwaki pipe.. the only diff i can feel is pickup abit stronger n the sound more louder... other than that.. oh yah.. petrol wise also same as before i put this exhaust.. mayb other ppl using this pipe can comment???

kev.. u also usin this pipe rite???? help me out leh..

Well, seems like most of Mori owners are shy...

Nice colour combination at yr avatar.

Does the black heat rust like the OEM at the header's?

thank you.. actually the ex owner had good taste. and i like the bike. so i bought it. so far so good.. no signs of rusting.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

stainless steel.. my fav! why wan to sell the pipe?

can other moriwaki users comment on the performance of this pipe?

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

[ATTACH]108227[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]108228[/ATTACH]

U mean i give u my stock pipe u give me that pipe?:sweat:

errmmm.. i dunno how to comment leh.. so far i using stock exhaust n then this moriwaki pipe.. the only diff i can feel is pickup abit stronger n the sound more louder... other than that.. oh yah.. petrol wise also same as before i put this exhaust.. mayb other ppl using this pipe can comment???

kev.. u also usin this pipe rite???? help me out leh..

stainless steel.. my fav! why wan to sell the pipe?

can other moriwaki users comment on the performance of this pipe?

heheh...

Me also sama sama. Stock to Mori shorty.

Cant compare much. The pick up is faster & more louder than stock exhaust.

Same for FC, no changes, but Im using together with K&N air filter, no tuning done for the carb. All DIY-ed.

But 1 con thou, the belly leading to end, sometimes when approaching high humps, have to go crawling speed to go over.

Already scrapped upteen it times liao.. heart pain.. :weep:

But if want to compare the torque, speed & performance, I cant, cos I change to this purely for compliments of mounting sidepods. So saving the hassle of lowering the stock exhaust.

Im not into whether this pipe can roar, race, for track, for touring issue or etc.

I like it, just the way it is.

thank you.. actually the ex owner had good taste. and i like the bike. so i bought it. so far so good.. no signs of rusting.

IC, really, it looks nice..

Er... do you happen to stay ard Jurong West area?

Cos I seem to see one similiar setup as yours wheezing by me.. :D

no kev. i m staying in the north. thanks for the compliment.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

no kev. i m staying in the north. thanks for the compliment.

yr welcome.

owell, mayb coincidence then... :smile:

heheh...

Me also sama sama. Stock to Mori shorty.

Cant compare much. The pick up is faster & more louder than stock exhaust.

Same for FC, no changes, but Im using together with K&N air filter, no tuning done for the carb. All DIY-ed.

But 1 con thou, the belly leading to end, sometimes when approaching high humps, have to go crawling speed to go over.

Already scrapped upteen it times liao.. heart pain.. :weep:

But if want to compare the torque, speed & performance, I cant, cos I change to this purely for compliments of mounting sidepods. So saving the hassle of lowering the stock exhaust.

Im not into whether this pipe can roar, race, for track, for touring issue or etc.

I like it, just the way it is.

like johor custom, very high. comfirm scrap wan.

no choice bt to go over @ crawling speed loh.

I would say Unique?

Cos I trust the mechs there more, pricing shld include installation & inspection?

Bt then its jus my opinion.

Best is go & ask for quotes. :thumb:

but i heard their price does not include inspection .. will go down check out some time soon ..

Juz wondering regina's price ? anyone bought frm there ?

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

but i heard their price does not include inspection .. will go down check out some time soon ..

Juz wondering regina's price ? anyone bought frm there ?

Eh, maybe gota check with them.

I got mine from Regina, 1.2K, w/o installation, w/o inspection.

So, DIY to mount, inspection myself @ STA, for $70 pruss pruss.

Was totally put off when they jack the price when i go to collect & mk full payment, was quoted for 1.3K for instal. pruss insp. by regina.

a different story when i went to mk dwn payment beforehand.

pruss, it'll be mounted by, LAB's mechs.

nuff said.

U mean i give u my stock pipe u give me that pipe?:sweat:

plus the $950... hehehe....

Edited by kepaleotak

heard that e moriwaki shorty exhaust is not legal now.. regretted not changing to it earlier.. :weep:

Heard it as well .. sian .. kinda regret din change the black shorty initially when i came out .. one of my fav ..

I Love Bikes ; I Enjoy Driving :dot:

the shorty is unique. prefer CF tri-oval yoshi. damn swee..

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

really? sources from? so those who had it on earlier, still consider legal?

if this is true.. existing owners of the fs should still be considered as legal.. otherwise, i think its very unfair to existing users lor.. BUT, what is fair here? haha.

i believe current moriwaki users still legal, cos we have cert to prove. wondering how many moriwaki users are here in sg. i will start the ball rolling..

1) NSRog - black shorty

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08