Thanks for the details Kev bro. Yeah mine is an efi model so the mikuni is a no go. Currently I have a k&n filter on there and it sounds nothing like the bike on the video. Fazli had mentioned piper cross air filter made nice noise.

What air filter or mods would you suggest to get the bike sounding more like on the video?

me?

er..... EFIs Im not too sure man...

er.... DYNO-ing? modifiying the baffles in the pipe? change bike? :p

IMO, I prefer mine not so loud so am not so sure.. as long as the FC doesnt compromise I think.... :sweat:

• Replies 1.5k

Hi guys, i selling off my bike with ss short pipe if not sell my pipe b4 i push to shop. If any of ur frens intrested, do contact me. Exchange with stock pipe if jus selling the pipe. Thanks.

Edited by qd
Wah seh...... Leader selling his bike .....

ok la come one more time before he sell off his bike lets kopi!

this weekend anybody? come invite other pipe users la hor? :)

I m available on Sunday night. Sat night cannot cos working night shift. if u all planning on Sunday I ONZ.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

Hi guys, i selling off my bike with ss short pipe if not sell my pipe b4 i push to shop. If any of ur frens intrested, do contact me. Exchange with stock pipe if jus selling the pipe. Thanks.

Dun mind me,is mori shorty come wit cert? N how Much.. Currently using full zero S.S mori pipe( The Long 1)

I m available on Sunday night. Sat night cannot cos working night shift. if u all planning on Sunday I ONZ.

lol... date & time differences again...

Dun mind me,is mori shorty come wit cert? N how Much.. Currently using full zero S.S mori pipe( The Long 1)

Getting it thru the distributor should have the cert.

It already has been LTA compliant.

To what I know, there was a couple of non-compliant shorties hanging around... but hvnt seen it for sometime already..

Qd u sold off ur bike already ah? I saw it at HKL

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

If you having problem with your Meter (Digital). Refer to the post ;

ForumSingapore Bikes CommunitiesSingaporeBikes•CB400 Super FourWarped LCD display on Spec 2 meter.

Ridding is about not Fast & Furious. Its about Safe & Passion.

:thumb::thumb:

Qd u sold off ur bike already ah? I saw it at HKL

yah. sold oready. yup, it at HKL. ah bee call me and want to buy the bike from me. gd deal with him... :)

sold to him on thursday. on the 28 go there no more lei. maybe to dyno shop.. i dun know..

My black shorty was changing colour around it's headers as well as had a few scratches here and there so while the bike is getting it's service done I'm getting the exhaust taken off to get it re coated in high temp heat proof smooth matte black paint. Will let you guys know how it goes.

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

My black shorty was changing colour around it's headers as well as had a few scratches here and there so while the bike is getting it's service done I'm getting the exhaust taken off to get it re coated in high temp heat proof smooth matte black paint. Will let you guys know how it goes.

great, possible to couple it with some pictures too?

are the coating to be DIY-ed or sending them to the professionals for a paid job?

cos to what I know, not even industrial high-temp heat coatings are fully resistant to colour changing.

am still in ponders on what to do to my surface contaminated stainless steels...

great, possible to couple it with some pictures too?

are the coating to be DIY-ed or sending them to the professionals for a paid job?

cos to what I know, not even industrial high-temp heat coatings are fully resistant to colour changing.

am still in ponders on what to do to my surface contaminated stainless steels...

Hi Kev's sure will get some before and after shots for you.

I was going to get the coating done by professional paid but have a friend who is a domestic painter that also rides and will do it for me for free so will be professional/diy job.

I have been told VHT flame proof manifold paint is the best paint for the purpose:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/VHT-SP102-Flat-Black-FLAMEPROOF-Hi-Heat-PAINT-COATING-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem5ae073ab06QQitemZ390312733446QQptZMotorsQ5fAutomotiveQ5fTools

The can of paint has all the instructions necessary. Below are some steps other people doing the same thing have suggested:

1) Remove exhaust

2) Sand paper until surface is all smooth and all even (no pumps/dints)

3) Wash with luke-warm soapy water

4) Apply "Grease and Grime Remover" (Approx $10 for a spray can)

5) Apply THIN layers of heat proof paint leave for 15 minutes before respraying.

6) After 5 coats of paint leave for 6 hours.

7) LIGHTLEY sand with smooth and wet sandpaper.

8) Apply a further 2 or 3 coats of paint.

9) Leave overnight then remount exhaust.

2008 Honda CB400SF Revo ABS - Moriwaki OnePiece Shorty Exhaust & Slider, GodSend Radiator Mesh, 2 Pt Crash Bars, LSL Street Foot Pegs, OEM screen, Scottoiler, Red/White Leds, Bagster Tank Cover, Michelin P Pure Front/P Road 2 Rear Tyres, HID 4300K, Gilles Tooling 41mm Clip Ons, Powdercoated Rims/Rearsets & Passenger Pegs, Rizoma Avio 21 Signals, Motovation Universal Barends...

Hi Kev's sure will get some before and after shots for you.

I was going to get the coating done by professional paid but have a friend who is a domestic painter that also rides and will do it for me for free so will be professional/diy job.

I have been told VHT flame proof manifold paint is the best paint for the purpose:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/VHT-SP102-Flat-Black-FLAMEPROOF-Hi-Heat-PAINT-COATING-_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem5ae073ab06QQitemZ390312733446QQptZMotorsQ5fAutomotiveQ5fTools

The can of paint has all the instructions necessary. Below are some steps other people doing the same thing have suggested:

1) Remove exhaust

2) Sand paper until surface is all smooth and all even (no pumps/dints)

3) Wash with luke-warm soapy water

4) Apply "Grease and Grime Remover" (Approx $10 for a spray can)

5) Apply THIN layers of heat proof paint leave for 15 minutes before respraying.

6) After 5 coats of paint leave for 6 hours.

7) LIGHTLEY sand with smooth and wet sandpaper.

8) Apply a further 2 or 3 coats of paint.

9) Leave overnight then remount exhaust.

right, managed to locate my local distributor for that brand, now gona see if they do walk in sales to purchase the cans I need...

heheheh.. thanks for the info Res.. :thumb:

right, managed to locate my local distributor for that brand, now gona see if they do walk in sales to purchase the cans I need...

heheheh.. thanks for the info Res.. :thumb:

You're very welcome bro :)

After we're done we'll both post up our results here to see what we have achieved from before to after. I went in to an auto parts store and picked up 2 cans of above vht spray paint at 19.99 each. I laughed when I saw that vht means very high temperature as it suits the purpose of the paint. The paint is designed for exhaust, manifold and for high heat purposes so will do the job just fine.

I have 2 cans and think I will have plenty left over and am getting tempted on also spraying the rims in black while my bikes at the shop as I can get the mechanic to take them off for me and then take the rims to my friend that's painting the exhaust.

Hmmmm decisions decisions. I have red rim tape on the rim and kinda like it cause if I do spray the rim black that means I'll have to remove the rim tape and reapply new one later on to the black painted rim. Or should I paint the rim red haha

After we're done we'll both post up our results here to see what we have achieved from before to after. I went in to an auto parts store and picked up 2 cans of above vht spray paint at 19.99 each. I laughed when I saw that vht means very high temperature as it suits the purpose of the paint. The paint is designed for exhaust, manifold and for high heat purposes so will do the job just fine.

I have 2 cans and think I will have plenty left over and am getting tempted on also spraying the rims in black while my bikes at the shop as I can get the mechanic to take them off for me and then take the rims to my friend that's painting the exhaust.

Hmmmm decisions decisions. I have red rim tape on the rim and kinda like it cause if I do spray the rim black that means I'll have to remove the rim tape and reapply new one later on to the black painted rim. Or should I paint the rim red haha

nice bro. interested in the progress as well cos i m using the black shorty like u.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

lol.. VHT.. :lol:

well, I gona be daring, to spray my SS to black..

but 1st, need to sand down the badly contaminated surface, prime it then coat it with the high-temp black..

hope it helps...

but its gona tk me a long time to do it... :lol:

cos yet to fully sort out the wirings in ma underseat!... :sweat:

lol.. VHT.. :lol:

well, I gona be daring, to spray my SS to black..

but 1st, need to sand down the badly contaminated surface, prime it then coat it with the high-temp black..

hope it helps...

but its gona tk me a long time to do it... :lol:

cos yet to fully sort out the wirings in ma underseat!... :sweat:

Come on bro once black you never go back :)

You know you wanna do it.

Indeed 1st need to sand down not just the contaminated surface but the whole exhaust from end to end and then let loose with the high temp paint spray can.

The accessory wirings in my underseat storage look like spaghetti they power leds, battery charger, hid lights yours are probably not as bad :thumb::thumb: