with the world wide petrol price dropping so much.....is msia gng to review their petrol prices?? heard sep 1st they reviewing ??? rumours say going to be around RM 2.00/Liter ????

anybody got some reliable updates?

• Replies 159

Malaysia will be reviewing their petrol prices once a month & the government will subsidize a maximum of RM0.30/liter.

Can't remember the exact details, but that was what I read in The Star about 2 weeks back.

The meddlesome cards are back...

http://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-6.jpeghttp://64.19.142.12/www.forkparty.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/01/What-to-Do-with-Lighter-Parts-7.jpeg
The meddlesome cards are back...

yup they are back...

look like the same whitecard of the old...

so troublesome lah!

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

To get the white card from the custom, is the correct procedure to park our bike by the side, walk to the bike counter in front to get the card, walk back to bike to fill up and then proceed to ride to the counter for clearance??? Pls advice thanks.

Anyone here a reg user of PETRONAS fuel?

is it as good as it said to be??? :help:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Anyone here a reg user of PETRONAS fuel?

is it as good as it said to be??? :help:

well, i support petronas. if there is a choice to pump petronas i will pump petronas. Else, any brand will do in malaysia :angel:

Bcos petronas has it own racing team in malaysia. and you don't find petronas in singapore as well. So i support them cos i believe its "rare & special" to us and given its racing team that it has.

My own feel and tested, it gives a bit more mileage and responsiveness.

To each his own. I don't believe in Veeeeeeee- Power

personally, when i use Petronas doesnt feel any roughness, but for sure extra mileage.. my bike usually ard 250km before hitting reserve, with Petronas ard 265km... tried, tested & compared so many times........

but i lazy to go up JB further, so i just pump esso & exit at the small barrier gap, straight to JB customs :cheeky:

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/kecik.jpg?t=1257906138

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp164/deesiriwan/s4.jpg?t=1257910713

personally, when i use Petronas doesnt feel any roughness, but for sure extra mileage.. my bike usually ard 250km before hitting reserve, with Petronas ard 265km... tried, tested & compared so many times........

but i lazy to go up JB further, so i just pump esso & exit at the small barrier gap, straight to JB customs :cheeky:

each individual mahhh :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

how abt shell97? any diff from 98?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

well, i support petronas. if there is a choice to pump petronas i will pump petronas. Else, any brand will do in malaysia :angel:

Bcos petronas has it own racing team in malaysia. and you don't find petronas in singapore as well. So i support them cos i believe its "rare & special" to us and given its racing team that it has.

My own feel and tested, it gives a bit more mileage and responsiveness.

To each his own. I don't believe in Veeeeeeee- Power

Well, apart from its snazzy "it's got its own racing team" hype, when I'm in Malaysia I choose Petronas -- wanna "cleanse" my engines every other time I choose to fill up.

They've advertised that their petrol has detergent additives that cleans the parts of your engine. They've even placed posters at their kiosks (in Malay) with the before/after pictures of a valve -- the "before" shows that it's dirty, the "after"...well, you know what I mean.

Caltex petrol does the same too, both in SG and in Malaysia.

hmmm, i was told that it gives extra mileage....so maybe i give it a pump next trip to JB....just wanna try it out...

i feel its something like SPC... kind of rough to the engine

alamaks...i have not pump SPC...very rare petrol kiosk lah...

Well, apart from its snazzy "it's got its own racing team" hype, when I'm in Malaysia I choose Petronas -- wanna "cleanse" my engines every other time I choose to fill up.

They've advertised that their petrol has detergent additives that cleans the parts of your engine. They've even placed posters at their kiosks (in Malay) with the before/after pictures of a valve -- the "before" shows that it's dirty, the "after"...well, you know what I mean.

Caltex petrol does the same too, both in SG and in Malaysia.

sounded so much like Caltex, bro...when i read ur comments, i was seeing the Caltex adverticement in my head....:thumb:

somehow got some speculation that petronas is very fine and burn out very fast. can anyone shed any light to this issue?

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

somehow got some speculation that petronas is very fine and burn out very fast. can anyone shed any light to this issue?

some say Petronas smooth...

gonna try it for myself tomorrow....at Second Link's Petronas...:angel:

my friend riding spec1 he say petronas does increase his mileage, but he also say that got pple find petronas burn too fast. i think for different bike got different effects maybe?

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

yes..... but still if you're caught in SG smoking without SDPC logo, fine goes around $500..

hmm but i tot this law only start on jan 2009?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

ya.. law haven start yet.. jan then start

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

my friend riding spec1 he say petronas does increase his mileage, but he also say that got pple find petronas burn too fast. i think for different bike got different effects maybe?

some say Petronas smooth...

gonna try it for myself tomorrow....at Second Link's Petronas...:angel:

currently using Petronas from my pumpet session last Saturday.

So far so good. feel better & smoother pick up. abt the mileage..will get back soon....:p

ya.. law haven start yet.. jan then start

so if i were to buy one carton viceroy now

and they dun have the sdpc

ppl see and check me , i will kana fine le lor ?? :giddy:

so if i were to buy one carton viceroy now

and they dun have the sdpc

ppl see and check me , i will kana fine le lor ?? :giddy:

i tot SG ciggy already now have the logo on the ciggarattes?