Anyone knows where can one get a replacement tyre repair kit for the 2008 Fit (it does not come with a spare tyre)?

I am also looking for a workshop to install a boot curtain so no one can look into the boot area when parked. The agent is unable to advise on both.

• Replies 21

maybe u can check with kah motors? i saw that the 08 Jazz's boot is covered, unlike the 08 fit.

go acc shop n buy those retractable cover to coverup the boots.

quite a no of jazz/fit equipped with it

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

i didnt see the repair kit

but from wat i know. mit i also dun have spare tyre n mit i's repair kit is repair the type by gluing it back.

same goes to the fit ? duno.. lol

http://www.speedtest.net/result/341058511.png

dats y. i computer hero

i thought they will give the tire repair kit?

I know that the crossroad, no spare tire, they come with tire repair kit.

they should be included?

Yes, the Fit 08 comes with a tyre repair kit when you buy the car. From what I was told, you inject a liquid into the air intake valve with a electric pump running on the car lighter jack and pump up the tyre. The liquid will spread out to seal the tear from inside.

Problem with this kit is that the liquid is single use only, hence the need to get a replacement if you used the one given. I should have said 'replacement liquid for the tyre repair kit'.

Jazz 08 comes with a factory installed boot curtain. As of now, I have also been told there is no one offering the boot curtain for the Fit 08. Even if Kah Motors has it, it is unlikely they will install for a PI car. Guess I just have to wait.

please note the "liquid" you use to "repair" your tyre needs to be flush out asap.. it's just a temp measure until you get to the tyre shop..

you need to take out the tyre and wash it clean inside out.. then using the worm to repair..

IMO, buy a "worm" tyre repair kit to replace it..

the fit repair kit does come with the portable air pump right?

petrol price went up so in order not to incur higher FC by lessening the car weight,spare tyre was not included ah?..:angel:

please note the "liquid" you use to "repair" your tyre needs to be flush out asap.. it's just a temp measure until you get to the tyre shop..

you need to take out the tyre and wash it clean inside out.. then using the worm to repair..

IMO, buy a "worm" tyre repair kit to replace it..

the fit repair kit does come with the portable air pump right?

'Worm' repair kit? Hmm.. I am not familiar with this sort of kit. How does it work?

And yes, the stock repair kit comes with an air pump.

Anyone knows where can one get a replacement tyre repair kit for the 2008 Fit (it does not come with a spare tyre)?

I am also looking for a workshop to install a boot curtain so no one can look into the boot area when parked. The agent is unable to advise on both.

http://www.kereta.sg/Mall.php?AdStatus=&DatePost=&Category=24

https://www.facebook.com/farispitbrakesII

Rare Helmets? Arai Ram3 Shoei J Force 2 -> www.farispitbrakes.wordpress.com

• 8 months later...
the worm thing can be used for car too??

You mean the tyre repair kit that looks like a worm? It can be used on tyres that are not inflated with the internal tube. Basically, cars can use this repair kit if the tyre is 'tubeless'. In fact even trucks and buses too. But the problem is that normally, big tyres normally have very big punctures that are too big for the 'worms' to rectify. Keep a set just in case.

In other words, find a bigger "shlong" for your lorry's tyre :cheeky:

any members of http://www.shc-forum.com/

my account is locked. How to un-lock the account ? anyone advise ?

Guy 4 Fit n Jazz is e same design, jazz they come wif cover but fit dun have, but Fit gt e retractable cover if e driver need, n i dun think it need a cover cuz if u darken e back ppl cant see inside

N e repair is better cuz it dun take so much space n weight but spare tyre yes, if let say e tyre is down u juz oni need 2 pump in e liquid n pump air so that it can last u to workshop, n e spare tyre oso same thing, 4 e liquid it can last u few time n if u wan u can gt it @ ur serivce centre or those accessior shop........

For FC is 24km/l on e spec but on rd is min 17km/l, oso muz depend on e drive n they can give out tat kind of FC bcuz they upgrade their engine n they r using I-VTEC so they can give a high FC......

Basic Fit is "G" n abit higher spec is "GF" the diff is 1) tinted passager window 2) adjustable seat on e driver seat 3) side mirror cover indicator 4) retractable mirror...... But e "G" model dun have tis 4 item n the price diff is oni bout 1.8k.........

If guy u all need 2 knw more u can PM me o call me @ 91816357.

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian:

Lastly guy if u gt a fit u muz check c got e repair kit o nt cuz if e dealer reall sh*t they will keep themself, 4 e repair kit cost few hundred so b careful......

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian: