;4451987']wana sell my K&N filter for Tmax. Fit pre 08 tmax. selling $20. anyone? :cheeky:

which side? Cos the Tmax has 3 Air-Filters, Front, left & right.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

• Replies 4.2k

Guys,stuff for 08 Tmax [4B5]

1st part of the PDF is for the 08 Tmax [4B5]

2nd part is for pre -08 model [5GJ]

http://www.yamaha-motor.co.uk/Images/On%20Road%202008%20Maxi%20Scooters_tcm46-239837.pdf

They even have Yammy box..lol

The below is parts frm Japan Y's Gear for the 4B5

Handle bar area

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_group_list.asp?CLASS_CODE=11200&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)

Rack

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_detail.asp?CLASS_CODE=11320&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)&PRO_GRP_CODE=Q5KYSK060E01&ON_SHOP_FLG=オンライン不可&GRP_MAINTE=メンテナンス無し

Muffler Tip

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_detail.asp?CLASS_CODE=11400&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)&PRO_GRP_CODE=Q5KYSK060T03&ON_SHOP_FLG=オンライン不可&GRP_MAINTE=メンテナンス無し

Exterior/aesthetics

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_group_list.asp?CLASS_CODE=11500&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)

Electrical

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_group_list.asp?CLASS_CODE=11600&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)

Underside/Rim area/suspension

http://www.ysgear.co.jp/source/product_group_list.asp?CLASS_CODE=11700&KISYU_NAME=TMAX(4B5)

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Crap,xtra Post~!!!

SBF has too much traffic man..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Crap..SBF has too much traffic till i tried posting kena 3 times in a row..

;4455608']front air filter. :sweat:

just changed the front and left side 2 months ago, still waiting for the right side to come by.... :sian:

Tks man

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Chris,u have pic of the 2 side filters?i would love to have a look at it..n whr is it located?i didnt know that it existed!

i tink he referring to the one @ the transmission oso. as for the other one i oso dunno. :sweat:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

wao.. chim lehz.. Tmax gt 3 air filter ar?

1st time heard of it lehz..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

i always thought that there is only 1 main panel air filter..but left got,right also got?wow..thats alot..3 air filters..can mod to all ram-air?lol

A special wet multi-plate automatic centrifugal clutch is used for strong starting acceleration and extended service life

dunno is he talking abt this..

Quoted frm Yamaha Canada

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2909&section=ft&group=M

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

:btw: Chris,how much u bought ur helmet frm hatyai?

Ebay got sell..

http://www.fistik.com/ceso/yamaha/yxb/sheet.jpg

http://www.fistik.com/ceso/yamaha/yxW/sheet.jpg

http://www.fistik.com/ceso/yamaha/yxs/sheet.jpg

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shoei J-Stream Yamaha

http://image.www.rakuten.co.jp/bigmart/img10392148374.jpeg

Bt i still like this 1 leh..

http://image.www.rakuten.co.jp/bigmart/img10394536275.jpeg

;4459357']i tink he referring to the one @ the transmission oso. as for the other one i oso dunno. :sweat:

i always thought that there is only 1 main panel air filter..but left got,right also got?wow..thats alot..3 air filters..can mod to all ram-air?lol

dunno is he talking abt this..

Quoted frm Yamaha Canada

http://www.yamaha-motor.ca/products/products.php?model=2909&section=ft&group=M

:btw: Chris,how much u bought ur helmet frm hatyai?

Ebay got sell..

]

Momo is correct, one of the side one is for the transmission, the other is for the (i think) variator? Cant recall liaoz.... the one infront is jsut behind the headlights.

i think i bought the helmets from Hatyai ard 900-1000 Baht...??

saw the matt-black ones at first, but then felt that it look more "un-natural", like someone just that a matt-black helmet, then put some stickers onto it. Wheras the silver ones that i bought, matches the same colour as my TMAX, just nice, so bought 2 loh ....

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Wao.. nice helmet.. i like the white one sia.. hee

Then ride up to hatyai to buy ba.. o_O

Thats an EXCELLENT idea!! :D

;4462466']anyone interested in riding up? :cheeky:

U riding up to HY with yr Tmax ??:cheeky:

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Ahbo then...ride ksr up ar?lol..i tink will take very long n will be a very harsh trip for momo lo..

well, can always put the KSR on KTM till Butterworth!! then ride it all round thailand :cheer:

FYI, i've ever seens a wave in northern Thai, Mae Sai, Sgp-plated :bow:

but then again, no worries on spare parts or getting an engine overhaul there on the wave!! :D

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

Thats an EXCELLENT idea!! :D

U riding up to HY with yr Tmax ??:cheeky:

y not? dun have to ride a touring bike to travel to hatyai or any part of thailand ma. :angel:

i got planning to go on KSR. :cheeky:

well, can always put the KSR on KTM till Butterworth!! then ride it all round thailand :cheer:

FYI, i've ever seens a wave in northern Thai, Mae Sai, Sgp-plated :bow:

but then again, no worries on spare parts or getting an engine overhaul there on the wave!! :D

as usual saying, its the rider not the bike. :angel:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
;4463860']y not? dun have to ride a touring bike to travel to hatyai or any part of thailand ma. :angel:

i got planning to go on KSR. :cheeky:

as usual saying, its the rider not the bike. :angel:

Wao.. well said.. Do keep us updated on the journey there... hahaha

WEIZHONG

;4465114']u interested in going? :cheeky:

Lol.. maybe can consider.. but nt with u on ur KSR.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

WEIZHONG

Lol.. maybe can consider.. but nt with u on ur KSR.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

u can wait for him in front ma.....

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

i tink u rch thailand n swap ksr engine alrdy..n do a full mod..

Up tp date Tmax owners

1) Cheeko - '02 Maroon

2) Cagiva03 - '03 Maroon

3) Z.M - '03 White

4) n@kan0 - '05 Silver

5) Benz - '06 Blackmax

6) Mao's Adventure - '07 Black

7) Qranc21 - '07 Black

8) weizhong - '08 Silver

9) Swing 7777 - '08 Black

10) Collin - '08 Black

11) hardcompound - '08

12) Brian - '08 Black

13) cxcx - pending

14) sp2 - pendin

arrange in accordance to year of Manufacture and Colour... pls add on....

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer