Anyone wants my racing footrest? But warning to any who wanna take, the rear drum brakes won't be as effective. I'm clearing stuffs cos selling bike le. And got spare clutch cable. Can use as standby if you guys often go touring.

01/04/2010 == pass 2B TP (2nd try)

10/04/2010 - ? == Yamaha FZ150i

• Replies 3.3k

full tank can travel 523 km

This 523km is till really really empty tank is it? Wah u really got the guts. I 400km go Topup Petrol already.

i top up at 300+km. Prefer to ride with full tank, feel that the bike is more stable due to the weight of petrol and center of gravity.

Its advisable not to ride the bike until the fuel tank become totally empty. Heard that it will damage the fuel injection system as air went inside.

I will top up my petrol at 370km+ and there will be at least 1- 2L of fuel left inside.

Btw I have a qns to all.... Is the pipe leading to ur bike exhaust rusting? Mine has already rust and become brownish. How do u protect that part of the exhaust?

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

i travel for 523km liao den still haf little bit left in the oil tank lor.. i tink abt 1L..

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

4th - Suzuki GSXR 1000 K9

5th - Kawasaki Versys 1000 (Current)

i plan to do testing ma so i buy 2L in metal container standby liao haha

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

Its advisable not to ride the bike until the fuel tank become totally empty. Heard that it will damage the fuel injection system as air went inside.

I will top up my petrol at 370km+ and there will be at least 1- 2L of fuel left inside.

Btw I have a qns to all.... Is the pipe leading to ur bike exhaust rusting? Mine has already rust and become brownish. How do u protect that part of the exhaust?

need to clean when kena water leh.. very troublesome.. my pervious bike oso rusty.. den my frenz say kena rain water must dry it..

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

actually wad we put onto FZ 150i huh?? got no idea leh...

1st - Bajaj Pulsar 180i

2nd - Yamaha FZ 150i

3rd - Suzuki GSR 400

haha yes bro my header also rust like S$#T...

i tried to clean it up but ended up u can see small holes and dents on it....

see already also sianz.... just leave it as it is ....

U may have a F$#K UP Boss..

Be thankful..

Coz there are worse ones out there.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

Have u try to sandpaper it first then spray it with Hi-Temp black spray? This Hi-Temp Black spray can buy at hardware stores. For hot exhaust headers. If haven maybe u should give it a try.

Btw I see the rust, I feel super sian. I see other bikes, their exhaust pipe seems rust resistant. If there are holes at the pipe region, will it affect the bike performance?

I felt that my bike torque quite lousy recently

Class 3: 12th Jul 2007

Class 4: 24th Aug 2009

Class 2B: 8th Jul 2010

Class 2A: 15th Nov 2011

Class 2: 19th Mar 2013

Yamaha FZ 150i [FBD xxxxx] - 12th Jul 2010 - 24 Nov 2011

Honda Super Four CB400 Revo [FBE xxxxx] - 24 Nov 2011 - 23 Mar 2013

Yamaha XJ6 Diversion [FBH xxxxx] - Since 23 Mar 2013

Btw I see the rust, I feel super sian. I see other bikes, their exhaust pipe seems rust resistant. If there are holes at the pipe region, will it affect the bike performance?

I felt that my bike torque quite lousy recently

Of course it does or else why in the first place they have exhaust gasket at the exhaust header?

hi everyone..1st ting sorry on my broken english..hope u dnt mind with it..am yan from JB..i`ve been looking for Singapore FZ bikers to make some friend relationship with our Johor FZ group. we are an active group dat always do a lot of healthy activities around johor area..Maybe sumday we can have a tts (called teh tarik session) and share our knowledge of our lovely bike..do add me at facebook jemappelle_suffian@yahoo.com and i will add you to our fzian johor group or text msg to me 82557050. im working at pan pacific singapore and riding blue FZ with racing boy scrambler handle..

ps-dun be worry..we r not that `rempit` group in malaysia..we are bikers,we are brothers..:) thnks for reading..

Hello.Hope u guys could enlighten me on EO for break in new engine.Can u guys recommend me what type is good mineral oil and brand?Most of the EO i look at on the label don't state mineral oil,i wish to DIY myself and where to buy the oil filter is Ah boy at Kelantan lane sell it?thank guys i just started to ride 4 stroke bike really confused.

hi there i am looking for FZ150i if any one of u wanna sell do sms me @ 93858350

Hi anyone knows whether phantom/s4 stock mirrors (big rectangle ones) are able to fit with fz150i? If so, where to get them and how much??

LAB will have them... i'm using phantom's one...

should be under 30 bucks...

U may have a F$#K UP Boss..

Be thankful..

Coz there are worse ones out there.....

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/1;20718;11/st/20110130/dt/13/k/d1aa/preg.png

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10748;405/st/20110105/e/ICT/dt/12/k/ddaf/event.png

hey guys... if some of you would like to make purchase for this iphone 4 holder for your naked bikes please give me a call ! 100% fitting and it's only $25! :D sturdy and firm and easy installation. can even record video while u are riding! btw those who have made ur orders thru pm already arrive liao! let me know kay!

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j292/dyno_88/323292_242095375828857_183858111652584_649915_4388948_o.jpg

http://i1076.photobucket.com/albums/w456/ScooterNarcotics/543672_382788441759549_183858111652584_1021489_1466028451_n.jpg

Full servicing, Custom Jobs, Motorcycle/Scooter Check, Modifications & Paintjobs at the MOST competitive rate. 10 Kaki Bukit Road 1 #01-03

Call 86878551