I'm going to bring up something. Have anyone noticed upon Exit of PIE at the Bedok Exit (Just after Bedok Reservoir Road Exit), you first hit a slope and a right bend then left bend then into Bedok. Just before all the bends (Meaning before even the 1st bend before over the bridge), if you noticed to the left, either stuck into the ground or tied to something (Not sure exactly, busy looking at the meter that said I was at 69km/h in a 50km/h highway exit) there's a Special Signboard that actually points out your Speed in Digital Visuals for all to see.

Could this be a New testing Speed Cam?

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 33

Hey I live bedok north yesterday juZ exited it...

I saw the Speed Limit oso... coZ one car passed it and i saw the board was Speed Limit 51km/hr

I was thinking how come give so weird digit 51

Means it was actually measuring the speed correct me if im wrong haha wow not bad

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

Its confirm measuring the speed. Why would that put 1 there, what's the purpose? Is there any underlying purpose or is it really just there for the good of drivers to know they are going too fast? :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

It's on the news maybe 2 weks ago.

Purpose is to let the drivers/ bikers know they are going too fast.

it's just part of an education program by LTA, I think.

No, it's not linked to any camer/TP/...etc.

This has already been mentioned a long time back. It's a pilot project by LTA to promote responsible driving within speed limits. The bedok exit is the first of four. And no, there's no recording or camera attached.

Some riders actually try it out to check the accuracy of their speedos. Heheh. Heard the difference is +- 10 to 15km/h.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

So....who clocked the fastest corner....hehehehhe

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

This has already been mentioned a long time back. It's a pilot project by LTA to promote responsible driving within speed limits. The bedok exit is the first of four. And no, there's no recording or camera attached.

Some riders actually try it out to check the accuracy of their speedos. Heheh. Heard the difference is +- 10 to 15km/h.

Ooooo... I never thought about that, to test the speedo. But who is more accurate? The Speedo or the Signboard? :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Wow this is way cool man,i'll be using that exit more often haha so the speed that you see on the board is ur own speed right? means they already tap ur speed before the signboard?

Anyways i find itZ a good project, letting us know that we're going too fast entering the corner haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

Hello and good morning to all!

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

yup seen it many times as i have to go home by that way... assume that its just to let u know that u have over shot the speed limit .. that time i take taxi .. the uncle garang .. at first like 70-80 .. den when saw the sign .. immeidately drop to 40 .... lmao

Ooooo... I never thought about that, to test the speedo. But who is more accurate? The Speedo or the Signboard? :cheeky:

For a cl2 bike, difference would prolly be in the region of +-5 to 10. cl2b would be higher.. I believe they're using the same mechanism as the E-way speed cameras. So it should be dead accurate.

For the certainty of death and the knowledge of life's fragility, makes it worth living.

For My Class2 Bike i find the Sign will record ard 5kmh or so lesser than my Speedo... So i tink quite accurate bah :cheeky:

NSR 150 SP [FR5682H]: 7/7/04 - 15/11/05

GSX R400 RR [FL5988H]: 28/10/05 - 6/8/08

X1 Supreme [FBB4408Y]: 7/4/07 - 21/3/08

GSX R1000 K3 [FW9829A]: 27/9/07 - 20/2/08

GSX R1000 K7 [FBB??Z]: MIA o_O

GSX R1000 K8 [FBC????M]: 22/2/08 - 21/6/2013

125ZR [FBC 3720X]: 6/8/08 – 19/3/11

FJR 1300 ABS [FBC 3723M]: 21/6/2013

Sparks T135 [FBB 8146B]: 24/4/2015

if at nite nth to do, go there lap corner see how fast can enter corner..

the speed board its like a SCORE board of ur speed.. haha

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

noticed that the sign is 2 digit? wonder if anyone tried to "Clear Meter" on the board? 100kmph!!!!

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

after 99kmph it put "Er"

error.. tooo fast liao.. haa

no lah..... there will be one TP standing next to the sign showing 2 zeros....

100 and then he will quickly jot down your plate number..........

Tried more than a 100km/h towards...It would show a blicking "00" cos it cannot registered more than 99km/h.....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Tried more than a 100km/h towards...It would show a blicking "00" cos it cannot registered more than 99km/h.....

Oh wow. You actually went to try. :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Haha wah still can register 100 ah,i tot u'll be travelling too fast till u zoom past the signboard haha

I tout 2 Fast the Meter shows nuthing :confused: Too Fast liao cannot Clock. I everyday Exit there one :cheers:

All i noe iz tat that Device will bring 2 a lot more Bike Accident, coz more & more ppl ard My Area Especially, are all boasting abt how much they can Clock, especially those "P" Platers :faint: