my job will still be affected and get sack cos its a criminal offence .my dept told me will be dismissal case so i believe dun need to guess anymore.trying to look for new job till they sack me.

this will be my las time using a opc car.

• Replies 102

thats good new for you TS.

as mentioned 1st time is a hefty fine. below 10k possible if you plead.

just for info, Immigration at the check points will also check the coupon if you go in jb during restricted hours...

just to find out at court 21,my time slot is 2pm .must i be early like 15min before?what about my passport must i bring also?worried they wun let me travel out also cos i was told my offence is a criminal offence

Guest tangolima

the moment you "register" yourself at the court.. they will take your attendance and inform you of your turn.. so u just wait loh..till the judge call upon your case...

you will surrender your IC... once they hold your ic.. mean you are an accused. You can pay in cash or nets.. Cash or nets. they will ESCORT you to the office to make payment. Remember at this time you are consider an accused and these ppl will have to guard you till you make your payment.

Dont dream of coming late..once your case has been heard and u are late.. a Warrant of Arrest is place on you... they will arrest you anywhere anytime unless you surrender to the nearest police station

else your new home will be waiting for you..they will be transport provided..

becos of a job ir life is finished?bro..look on the bright side of life....money isnt everything...

of cousre there's a saying money is not evrything but

everything cannot be done without money.

cheer up bro.

I read the first post, if you fear about the fine affecting you or your job. Why not get someone else to take the rap for you since anyone with a driver's licence will do unlike for bike(2 riders/bike). After all some has mentioned there won't be any jail term most likely, the person who stands up for you just gotta pay the money which, likely will be forked out by you. :goodluck:

the moment you "register" yourself at the court.. they will take your attendance and inform you of your turn.. so u just wait loh..till the judge call upon your case...

you will surrender your IC... once they hold your ic.. mean you are an accused. You can pay in cash or nets.. Cash or nets. they will ESCORT you to the office to make payment. Remember at this time you are consider an accused and these ppl will have to guard you till you make your payment.

Dont dream of coming late..once your case has been heard and u are late.. a Warrant of Arrest is place on you... they will arrest you anywhere anytime unless you surrender to the nearest police station

else your new home will be waiting for you..they will be transport provided..

can anyone recommend me any lawyer deal with opc offence or familiar with rta laws?many thanks

i was the only person in the car.stated on the charge sheet can pay by cheque also .since my fine will be up to $15k.nets also not enough to pay off my fine.

Guest tangolima

prepare COLD hard cash to pay to the govt.....

take note of what charges they pressing you on..if cheating or tampering..very low chance of winning even you get anandas subas he can help to lower the fine but at what cost...

I read the first post, if you fear about the fine affecting you or your job. Why not get someone else to take the rap for you since anyone with a driver's licence will do unlike for bike(2 riders/bike). After all some has mentioned there won't be any jail term most likely, the person who stands up for you just gotta pay the money which, likely will be forked out by you. :goodluck:

u know, really go jail for for doing this. dun suggest such things pls. take the rap urself. dun do this to innocent ppl.

tp / rov will have already taken down your details on the spot, so if you do this, you will kena jialat jialat. this only works for red lite or mobile cams.

friend, he already kerna 1 case of cheating, if the truth comes out, he will confirm get something much much worse. i think it is not wise to advice him on such matters with more deception, yes?

to the TS, try to prepare yourself for the worst BUT keep your mood neutral, telling you to be positive now is impossible. try your best to keep a neutral stand on your problems, cross the bridge when you come to it but try not to worry about it now. afterall, tell yourself that what's done cannot be undone. you need to prepare your state of mind to accept your mistakes. if you lose your job, so be it, you acn always find another one. be grateful for the many small things that we take for granted everyday like the ability to feed ourself, the ability to walk, having a family that cares.

jailterm or not, it will not be 1 year or more, worst case scenario in and out for a few weeks and you will be back to your normal life. some people go in and come out only to find out that half their life has passed and society has advanced so much, you are very much better than them, never forget that.

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

tp / rov will have already taken down your details on the spot, so if you do this, you will kena jialat jialat. this only works for red lite or mobile cams.

friend, he already kerna 1 case of cheating, if the truth comes out, he will confirm get something much much worse. i think it is not wise to advice him on such matters with more deception, yes?

:lol: sorry brothers, for a moment I was thinking he got the summon when he wasn't at his vehicle ; summoned by fatimah when in parking lot or something. So thinking if it was in the lot, anybody could have driven it and if there wasn't any jail term and only a fine, his family/friend could have kindly helped him instead of him losing his job(I don't understand why either).

But since you guys mention it could have a possible jail term and was caught immediately by mobile operation so I guess the loophole ain't there anymore.

:goodluck: to TS

to the TS, try to prepare yourself for the worst BUT keep your mood neutral, telling you to be positive now is impossible. try your best to keep a neutral stand on your problems, cross the bridge when you come to it but try not to worry about it now. afterall, tell yourself that what's done cannot be undone. you need to prepare your state of mind to accept your mistakes. if you lose your job, so be it, you acn always find another one. be grateful for the many small things that we take for granted everyday like the ability to feed ourself, the ability to walk, having a family that cares.

jailterm or not, it will not be 1 year or more, worst case scenario in and out for a few weeks and you will be back to your normal life. some people go in and come out only to find out that half their life has passed and society has advanced so much, you are very much better than them, never forget that.

yes dunoe i will get jail or not.now i awaiting getting sack .boss told me to wait for their decision .dun allow me to resign .really stupid mistake i did.

anyway dunoe wad i can still do now.

dun allow you to resign somemore? wah seh, your boss so terok ah? HR also dun wanna help? where got such thing dun let you resign.... hmm...

bro..as long as u dun giv up, thers hope for u. i sympathize u.wish could do sumting to help..

http://i509.photobucket.com/albums/s336/odakar/d.jpg

Riding is not a passion nor a hobby. It is something far beyond that. Its Mythical.

when the ship reaches the jetty, it'll automatically be straighten. Cheer up. Look for other prvt sector jobs. It's aint end of the world, even though i know u are very worried. Take things 1 step at a time. Life still has to go on, dun disappoint ur family by thinking negatively.

2004-2005:NSR SP, FU3149D

2007-2008:Vespa PX150, FD7253Z

2008-2010 : Yamaha X1,FBA plated

2018-2019: Daelim SV125, FBF plated

2019-: Honda CB150R

http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/Image006.jpghttp://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b363/tiffanydunk/IMG_02052.jpg

bro i understand ur feelings cuz i've been in similar situations before, albeit different offence.

at a point i was prepared for the worst, facing jail time... but in the end i was fined 4k for my offence.

dun give up yet! wat is most impt now is how u can mitigate to the judge.

http://img366.imageshack.us/img366/9907/albumpicvr3.jpg
bro i understand ur feelings cuz i've been in similar situations before, albeit different offence.

at a point i was prepared for the worst, facing jail time... but in the end i was fined 4k for my offence.

now trying to find new job 1st in the mean time.true but its the fact that i committed this offence and the punishment is heavy as shown by past cases.should have think twice before i borrow my parent car.doubt the judge will listen to my reasons.

thanks for the kind words.

now trying to find new job 1st in the mean time.true but its the fact that i committed this offence and the punishment is heavy as shown by past cases.should have think twice before i borrow my parent car.doubt the judge will listen to my reasons.

thanks for the kind words.

listen to newcomer. if u are not appointing counsel to mitigate. better start preparing a long mitigation on why you committed the offence in a moment of folly becos Judge do listen to mitigation. Remember you r pleading guilty and now asking for the minimum sentence

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

listen to newcomer. if u are not appointing counsel to mitigate. better start preparing a long mitigation on why you committed the offence in a moment of folly becos Judge do listen to mitigation. Remember you r pleading guilty and now asking for the minimum sentence

is it i seen one forum say plea is just for show.anyway i will still say my reason ,but the outcome i will still lose my current job.

btw does anybody know if write job appln must i declare my court case in the job appln?

as i am trying to do job search now.

Unicorn1, You did not commit any crime, You have been charge for traffic offence under the LTA rules and regulation.

Why would there be a criminal record ? It is a Traffic Offence, that's all.

Not to worry about your job.

since going to be out of job soon.

btw anybody know if must i declare my offence when i apply for new job?

usually there's this "have u been charged in a court of law before? tick yes or no"

if i tick NO will i be sued or sack ?

everybody makes mistake.

someone up there must have arranged something better than what you have now.

cheer up n be positive, the better of you is juz round the corner. :thumb:

good luck! :)

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k130/yeobt/Picnikcollage-1.jpg

sorry to read about your mishap... :(

not to rub it in, but just plain curious, how did u get caught? as in TP stopped your vehicle while u were driving to check on your coupon.. where were u at etc?

Lastly, hope everything will turn out well for you and take care