hello guys. i need help. i was travelling from yishun back to khatib direction. i was travelling at 70+ and i was half way towards the first arrow then the traffic suddenly turn amber. i couldnt brake in time and on my mind is to accelerate faster. so i speed up and i look up on the overhead traffic. the interval from amber to red is quite long. about few seconds. i do not know if i am being captured by the red light cam. from my back facing the red light cams, i didnt see any flashes from behind. but i still worrying. please advise me, fellow sbf peeps!!

• Replies 23

the big big junction at khatib. beside the mrt track.

i think stadium there. turning left direction is to go lower seletar jetty one.

i'm at the junction going straight to cte.

got 2 red light cams. many people say the 2x flash is very very bright even if it is in the day.

for my case is at night around 1.30am.

i dunno if i never saw it or miss it. cos my back is facing the cams and i didnt look at my side mirror.

but i still somehow think i never saw lightning flash like kind.

please advise! thanks

Think you never got it. I heard even in the bright afternoon sun, its so bright that its impossible to miss it. And if you really beat the lights, definately 2 flashes? Correct me if i am wrong.. I never tio before, at most i only beat amber lights, if not enough time to chiong, i brake liao.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Dropped bike twice, in 1.01 and SP.

You're safe. The flash is so obvious that at 1.30am in the morning, its as if 20 people took photo of that junction from all 4 directions.

Next time don't try to speed past the light, slow down early before even reaching the Junction even if its a Green Light.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

hello guys. i need help. i was travelling from yishun back to khatib direction. i was travelling at 70+ and i was half way towards the first arrow then the traffic suddenly turn amber. i couldnt brake in time and on my mind is to accelerate faster. so i speed up and i look up on the overhead traffic. the interval from amber to red is quite long. about few seconds. i do not know if i am being captured by the red light cam. from my back facing the red light cams, i didnt see any flashes from behind. but i still worrying. please advise me, fellow sbf peeps!!

bro dont worry but its u nvr tio =D

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

Btw can i ask, why some traffic junctions no camera one ar? Eg. The one at maju camp. My friend made a u turn when the arrow stop flashing.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10747;127/st/20080103/e/Class+3+tp%21%21%21/dt/13/k/1b81/event.png

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

Btw can i ask, why some traffic junctions no camera one ar? Eg. The one at maju camp. My friend made a u turn when the arrow stop flashing.

This question should be posted to TP, not us. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

Haha icic... strange, those 50kmh roads no camera one.

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

okay thanks alot guys for replying my post! you all made my day :)

those red light cams damn scary lah. beat amber light for that also worry will got kena anot lor.

many people say the flashes are damn super bright that you cant miss it.

haha so hopefully i never kena lah. cos my case is at midnight and i never see 'lightning'.

haha normally imho those red light cams are located those straight road down towards end of junction put one.

people tend to speed mah then cant brake in time or what.

then government can caught you chua sai and earn more of your $$.

as long no flash u are ok dude.. i kena b4 is the speeding(speed limit 60k/m) at night very very damn bright flash i tot my eyes something wrong.... i make a u turn and found there was a hidden cam at the top left corner of the lamp post there... few days later i kena 6 points 120 fine s i exceeded 90k/m on a 60 k/m road.. at that time im not use to s4 mayb ride faster like shiok nvr take note....(noted just pass my 2a on dec 06 kena saman speeding january 07)

http://img42.imageshack.us/img42/8771/offroadtm7.jpg

My Motard make wonders:thumb:

Aiyah...

Sometime got flash flash but flim finished also can happen lah...

My place here happened before the cam malfunctioned & kept flashing a few times within seconds till I think the flim also finished but kept flashing...

:slapforehead: :slapforehead: :slapforehead:

I also beat amber light but being the paranoid person i am, i looked into my rear view mirror. Was at like 3plus near hougang, think it was some vehicle turning then the sunlight shone in my rear view. Only one time. Then i damn kan chiong, ask here and there, will i tio 12 pts a not? Damn scary. I think i wont drive till p plate over liao=(

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,

jus wonder if red light den we use bicycle and beat red light will get caught on the cam??

龙飞凤舞振家声 招牌一出天下å“

8th may 2008

thkz number 89!!!

Honda Sp 150508 - 060609

Honda NC 35 RVF 160509 - 111009

Honda CB 400 Super 4 Vtec 2 260909 - 230610

MRT BUS TAXI 230610 - 140610

Honda NC 35 RVF 140610 - ???

Boom Boom Boom!!

jus wonder if red light den we use bicycle and beat red light will get caught on the cam??

Try la:D :slapforehead: :slapforehead: :bow:

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

i think if u beat sure kena bang one... u're history... :D

the thin 3 lines at redlight camera junction i think is also some sort of weight sensor where when u drive over when its red then it will trigger the camera.

so if u want to beat red light try to avoid the lines.. hehehe...

minimal space at the sides near the curb...

cheers..

haha may i ask if those normal camera along the road for catching ppl who speed.. also will flash when capturing the picture? or it is a silent killer? :confused:

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

ask u all ar, my house there got one there speed camera ahead, think the speed limit was 70 or 60 i forget, i travel at around 75 that time ride past but they didnt snap anything leh. somemore all the vechicles infront me way faster than me, its almost like im hogging. how come like that one?

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
ask u all ar, my house there got one there speed camera ahead, think the speed limit was 70 or 60 i forget, i travel at around 75 that time ride past but they didnt snap anything leh. somemore all the vechicles infront me way faster than me, its almost like im hogging. how come like that one?

your meter spoil la.

STOP ANIMAL ABUSE

i guess ur fine pal... ur alrdy almost on first arrow n 70+km ... even it turns RED.. at least 1-2Sec more.. and u have alrdy passed e junction... :)

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

haha, i go to that junction at least once a day, so far, never seen the cameras there flash. den again, better not to take the chance ey.

Btw guys, the cam activate 2 secs after red light to give allowance is it?

2b failures...

Fell once on a bike,