And if you sell your rwr, what are you going to ride with?

Still shopping... Maybe smaller version of this:

Edited by ramsnake
fixed broken link

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

• Replies 7.8k

not sure y so cheap.. anyway guys,, i had collected my bike already n now still getting used to it..

is it normal tat our pick up is slow initially??

for gear 1 to 2, how high u go for the rpm?? (gear to gear)

forgive me cos im new and alot question on my mind!!

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

not sure y so cheap.. anyway guys,, i had collected my bike already n now still getting used to it..

is it normal tat our pick up is slow initially??

for gear 1 to 2, how high u go for the rpm?? (gear to gear)

forgive me cos im new and alot question on my mind!!

2years ago when i got my bike, i got it at 6.9k

you might wanna get use to the bike 1st, the pick up is totally different from phantom.

& as for changing gears, maybe your pick you should start off slowly 1st, as your bike might be sitting at the shop for sometime, let the parts re-season in 1st.

for me, gear 1 -> 2 depending on mood, but I normally change ard 7-9k rpm. the remaining gears i change abv 8k.

and no worries, any enquires, feel free to ask around, will help if we are able to.

2years ago when i got my bike, i got it at 6.9k

you might wanna get use to the bike 1st, the pick up is totally different from phantom.

& as for changing gears, maybe your pick you should start off slowly 1st, as your bike might be sitting at the shop for sometime, let the parts re-season in 1st.

for me, gear 1 -> 2 depending on mood, but I normally change ard 7-9k rpm. the remaining gears i change abv 8k.

and no worries, any enquires, feel free to ask around, will help if we are able to.

tks champ.. next thing, wen i down gear to gear 1 den start to use some of engine brake, i experience a weird sound..( screeching sound..)

den during stationery, i kick to 'N' time.. the 'N' light sometimes don appear! lighting prob?

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

tks champ.. next thing, wen i down gear to gear 1 den start to use some of engine brake, i experience a weird sound..( screeching sound..)

den during stationery, i kick to 'N' time.. the 'N' light sometimes don appear! lighting prob?

did u clutch in on gear1?

wa u all dun need run in still say pick up slow ar? i now running in more slow sia.. very shag lols..

@munkit nice lar.. where you stay? i go find you.. we chat chat.. i stay in jurong west st 65..

http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk7/fireimmortal/footballg.gif

Daelim Roadwin R125 2011 - Now

Honda CB400 Vtec 3 2014 - Now

ramsnake forgoing rwr?! ohoh.. haha! I thought a brand new rwr is that price, So thats why I was a little shocked.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
did u clutch in on gear1?

got leh.. have..gotta go back n ask le!!

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

wa u all dun need run in still say pick up slow ar? i now running in more slow sia.. very shag lols..

@munkit nice lar.. where you stay? i go find you.. we chat chat.. i stay in jurong west st 65..

wow.. juz opp me only.. pm me ur number.. so can meet up.. haha..

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

i stay st 64!!! opp the old interchange!

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

ramsnake forgoing rwr?! ohoh.. haha! I thought a brand new rwr is that price, So thats why I was a little shocked.

a brand new is around 6.9k very near to the price they bought, but... it is machine price only, haven include COE, road tax and such... they bought sell at 6k odd, is already including partial COE already.

j west st 6x! i know that place~ maybe we new owners can get tgt sometime keke

btw, i'm heading down to cka KB after work for servicing, anyone else wanna go?

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

i stay st 64!!! opp the old interchange!

wa.. damn near sia..

btw i realise the rear brake fluid hor.. if i use rear brake.. the fluid will drop to lower marking then after awhile if i stop using.. it goes back up to upper marking.. weird leh..

backflow? LOL!

You sure look at your brake fluid often, for the rear one somemore.

lol.. is it normal to be like tat? not really look often lar.. just that i will do a slight check before and after i ride..

Dont worry, I believe that you might have checked the brake fluid bottle on a different ground. Sometime leveled, sometime on slight slope. Shouldn't be too big of a prob I suppose.

Is the bike on centre or side stand when you check?

Check only while bike is on centre stand on level ground. Certainly not while you are riding.

Fluid level should be at least minimum line and not above maximum line. Fluid level before or after ride should be at same levels.

More importantly, how does your brakes feel when you use it? If it feels weak or "spongy", there may be air bubble in the brake-line or the lines themselves have deteriorated. If brake line is ok, and still feel spongy, then all it needs is "bleeding". Send bike in to CKA for this unless you know how to DIY.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

there will be a sound. nothing wrong with the bike.

oh is it.. oki.. so by default is like that de ar???

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

a brand new is around 6.9k very near to the price they bought, but... it is machine price only, haven include COE, road tax and such... they bought sell at 6k odd, is already including partial COE already.

j west st 6x! i know that place~ maybe we new owners can get tgt sometime keke

btw, i'm heading down to cka KB after work for servicing, anyone else wanna go?

we should go rounding and good for ppl running in! den go makan too..

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

ME ME! I would be running-in soon :D

Is the bike on centre or side stand when you check?

Check only while bike is on centre stand on level ground. Certainly not while you are riding.

Fluid level should be at least minimum line and not above maximum line. Fluid level before or after ride should be at same levels.

More importantly, how does your brakes feel when you use it? If it feels weak or "spongy", there may be air bubble in the brake-line or the lines themselves have deteriorated. If brake line is ok, and still feel spongy, then all it needs is "bleeding". Send bike in to CKA for this unless you know how to DIY.

oh.. i forgot i have to put main stand.. lols.. my bad.. ok thanks for the advice..

haha yea we should.. but i confirm go super slow de..

ME ME! I would be running-in soon :D

when are u getting it? u stay jurong west area oso?

oh.. i forgot i have to put main stand.. lols.. my bad.. ok thanks for the advice..

haha yea we should.. but i confirm go super slow de..

when are u getting it? u stay jurong west area oso?

guys... no prob de la.. lets just fix it on a weekend lor..

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

any outing update me yeah ? =D

no prob!! btw, how do i know that my fuel is into reserve?? or is there a knob to turn it to ???

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'