yippee.. today marks the day on my FC.. the day i got my bike. i pump 11 liters. den i run for 387.5km.. there is about 35km/liters.. is it to low??? pls advice!!!

Eh~ I thought that is a pretty good FC. It will increase to 38/litre as the run-in period comes to an end right?

(I thought the FC is good coming from the fact that the bike is heavier than average)

Rest of the factors are hard to determine such as, your weight, how heavy-handed on the throttle are you, road congestion occurred, type of fuel.. such.

http://www.danasoft.com/sig/Foxin489130.jpg
  • Replies 7.8k

bro, unique should have stock...

i know... that day i wanted to change at HL cycle but no stock... even unique...

btw my bike should be out in 2days time..........................................................................

i know... that day i wanted to change at HL cycle but no stock... even unique...

btw my bike should be out in 2days time.............................................. ............................

Faith + Hope = Love

how far the mileage before u guys chg the EO???

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

Phantom TA200 - FUxxxxK 24thMar09' to 18thJun11'

RoadWin R125 - FBC****M 23rdJun11'

yours is used bike, i'm not sure, have to wait for senior's reply.

mine(newbike) is currently changed every servicing. (500,1500,3000)

Blacky Aka Xiao Hei May 2011 to ???

ohhh.. oki.. wow.. like that run in very heavy to wallet man!!!

:angry:RiDe iF YoU dArE... lOwEr YoU gO... ThE mOrE KiCk yOu Got...BuT mY fOoTrEsT cHuI...o_O

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

yippee.. today marks the day on my FC.. the day i got my bike. i pump 11 liters. den i run for 387.5km.. there is about 35km/liters.. is it to low??? pls advice!!!

it definitely isnt too low, in fact, it should be on a high side (from wad i see from the seniors post)

35km/L is good fuel consumption. My guess is that you are currently riding in a relaxed manner. If you ride at higher revs in Sillypore, FC will go down to about 32km/L. If you fix K&N air filter and ride hard in Sillypore, FC is about 30km/L.

For my trips to KL, I push all the way and I have K&N filter installed. FC is about 28km/L or 285km from full tank to "reserve".

how far the mileage before u guys chg the EO???

Oil change intervals mostly depend on the oil you use. Cheap oil tend to deteriorate faster.

Daelim recommended oil change is at 2500km intervals. I use Motul 300V and change at 3500km.

There is another oil that allows change at 25,000km (no typo here... :)). Can't post here but can share when we meet up.

ohhh.. oki.. wow.. like that run in very heavy to wallet man!!!

It's not very heavy on the wallet coz use mineral oil. Plus this is money well spent to ensure the engine internals last longer. Of course, this is provided proper run-in protocols are followed.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Call them now to order lah. Then when bike is ready Thursday, can go and change straight away.

Oh BTW, call the 2nd one... :)

btw my bike should be out in 2days time..........................................................................

So, I organise meet-up Saturday night? Will wait for your SMS on Thursday to confirm, ok?

Edited by ramsnake
typo

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Call them now to order lah. Then when bike is ready Thursday, can go and change straight away.

Oh BTW, call the 2nd one... :)

So, I organise meet-up Saturday night? Will wait for your SMS on Thursday to confirm, ok?

by the time i head down, i thinkt hey close liao. earliest would be sat....

okay, will sms you when i collect my bike.

35km/L is good fuel consumption. My guess is that you are currently riding in a relaxed manner. If you ride at higher revs in Sillypore, FC will go down to about 32km/L. If you fix K&N air filter and ride hard in Sillypore, FC is about 30km/L.

For my trips to KL, I push all the way and I have K&N filter installed. FC is about 28km/L or 285km from full tank to "reserve".

oki.. btw, wad does K&N filter do??? ya la.. i ride in relax manner, cos going to high rev make myself think tat i am torturing the engine...

Oil change intervals mostly depend on the oil you use. Cheap oil tend to deteriorate faster.

Daelim recommended oil change is at 2500km intervals. I use Motul 300V and change at 3500km.

There is another oil that allows change at 25,000km (no typo here... :)). Can't post here but can share when we meet up.

wow.. like that i shold meet u all.. i tink tis weekend will have a meet up session.. haha..

den i don know wad engine oil is in my bike.. when i know will update again!!!

It's not very heavy on the wallet coz use mineral oil. Plus this is money well spent to ensure the engine internals last longer. Of course, this is provided proper run-in protocols are followed.

since new bike using mineral, den 2nd hand bike should be almost using semi-syn???

Edited by munkit

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

ha i try lotsa times liao.. all the time my top speed is 133-135 lidat..

how to go that high??? like that RMP go beyond limit le..

doesn't it harm the engine??

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

WTF, how come you will qoute something from page 4....

i can get 135 and go even higher if i pi my tank. lols. yet to really test top.

WTF, how come you will qoute something from page 4....

i can get 135 and go even higher if i pi my tank. lols. yet to really test top.

LOL! I was also looking for nudgedoink's post.. :)

My bike's top speed up to 11,000rpm is 138km/h. Top speed above 11,000rpm is about 145km/h. (Not that i've done it coz I don't thrash my bike. Others have done it.)

If you ride the bike in a relaxed manner all the time without pushing it, then it will end up like my bike when I just bought it. Couldn't go beyond 95km/h. It's a very simple explanation for this. When riding at low rpm engine speeds it doesn't generate enough heat and pressure in the engine block to clear off carbon from the piston head and valves. Over time, the accumulated carbon will interfere with the engine's efficiency i.e. piston becomes sticky, valve clearances poorly seated etc. etc.

So, once in awhile, go on the expressways and go fast at high RPMs.

by the time i head down, i thinkt hey close liao. earliest would be sat....

okay, will sms you when i collect my bike.

Like that how to organise? You confirm only on Sat for Sat night meet?

Since he delayed you for so long, ask him to stay open till you get to the workshop lah! :)

Like that how to organise? You confirm only on Sat for Sat night meet?

Since he delayed you for so long, ask him to stay open till you get to the workshop lah! :)

he told me it will be ready on thursday. if i still not happy, i will fk him upself down, inside out already.

1st time dont do properly, i give 2nd chance...

2nd time i still absorb my daily transportation inconvi and other matter.

this time take bike got problem, i will screw him and ask for compensation liao. @##$

Ya, you should. Besides.. I rmb I had a bad impression just walking past the workshop :(

But anyway, what ever the dealing is.. Have to give in for now la :(

Ya, you should. Besides.. I rmb I had a bad impression just walking past the workshop :(

But anyway, what ever the dealing is.. Have to give in for now la :(

haiz, yupps.. bo bian

which workshop is that?

i will not post the name of the shop here. you want can meet us and will talk about it.

LOL! I was also looking for nudgedoink's post.. :)

My bike's top speed up to 11,000rpm is 138km/h. Top speed above 11,000rpm is about 145km/h. (Not that i've done it coz I don't thrash my bike. Others have done it.)

If you ride the bike in a relaxed manner all the time without pushing it, then it will end up like my bike when I just bought it. Couldn't go beyond 95km/h. It's a very simple explanation for this. When riding at low rpm engine speeds it doesn't generate enough heat and pressure in the engine block to clear off carbon from the piston head and valves. Over time, the accumulated carbon will interfere with the engine's efficiency i.e. piston becomes sticky, valve clearances poorly seated etc. etc.

So, once in awhile, go on the expressways and go fast at high RPMs.

must explore till the very end ma.. haha..

ramsnake, tks for the best advice.. now i really understand wad it means already..

while coming back from work.. i tested out.. full throttle!!!!!! RPM stays at 10.5 and speed steadys at 118km/h.

so after ur advice, i will try it once a week. or rather twice!!!

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

he told me it will be ready on thursday. if i still not happy, i will fk him upself down, inside out already.

1st time dont do properly, i give 2nd chance...

2nd time i still absorb my daily transportation inconvi and other matter.

this time take bike got problem, i will screw him and ask for compensation liao. @##$

chill man champ... i understand how u feel.. relax k??

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

today i went to UE.. i saw a red RwR.. unable to catch the number plate.. who is tat??? haha..

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

today i went to UE.. i saw a red RwR.. unable to catch the number plate.. who is tat??? haha..

where is UE and what time?

http://i276.photobucket.com/albums/kk7/fireimmortal/footballg.gif

Daelim Roadwin R125 2011 - Now

Honda CB400 Vtec 3 2014 - Now

where is UE and what time?

about 1745.. i don know wad the road called la.. but near SHELL house!

Passed 2B - 18thMar09'

haiz, yupps.. bo bian

i will not post the name of the shop here. you want can meet us and will talk about it.

Ok bro, thanks. Next time we meet up lim kopi and chit chat with kit kat. BTW, you guys know roughly how much is a 2nd hand RWR? Just doing some research so i know how to handle my stuff on the financial side of things. I comparing 1st hand and 2nd hand inclusive of change tires and brake pads. $$$ stuffs!!!

Class 2B: 12 Oct 2011

Eun Hee - Roadwin R125: 15 Oct 2011 -