[Technical] Possible Solutions to your Phantom's Problem

Hey peeps,

my front brake lever feel kinda like stuck at some point,doesn't feel smooth when compared to my clutch lever, when i sqeeze the lever to brake.

Went to mech and changed my pump kit already and the problem went away...

And then..........it came back.......any idea why this is happening? :(

errr... there are no such thing as brake cables... they are hoses... :cheeky:

haha.. almost mistaken bike for a bicycle ;-) i guess he should check his brake pump or simply add India Oil.

• Replies 1.8k

haha.. almost mistaken bike for a bicycle ;-) i guess he should check his brake pump or simply add India Oil.

lol... but what is india oil...

kind of Oil ah chong uses which can be bought at $1.50 at pasah malam ;-)

lol... next time I see him I will ask him about it then... :cheeky:

hahaha... crap. i see 2 drops of black oil on the floor this morning again. But my Eo level still not dropping. gasket spoilt?

did you change the entire brake pump or just pay like less then 30bucks for a repair kit??

could it be the brake cables?? time for oilling??

it change the spring and screw thingy inside the black box for the brake at the handle bar.

cost me $50......was told it was for the brake pump kit leh....

gena chopped?

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg
it change the spring and screw thingy inside the black box for the brake at the handle bar.

cost me $50......was told it was for the brake pump kit leh....

gena chopped?

Yes thats the repair kit i suppose... Normally i would prefered to change the whole brake pump..

normally front brake pump don't get damaged that easily thou.. It's the rear brake which normally get damages..

i got a picture http://jtzx.blogspot.com/2009/06/maintences-for-girls.html

for the IU unit problem, I has a question.

I have my IU unit on my phantom's bike, 4.5 years old.Usually what is the warranty time for IU unit ?

Recently, My IU unit got something wrong, intermittently no power,

Last week, When I reach ERP, My IU unit never activate, get the summon from LTA.

I went to Inspection centre to inspect my IU unit, the inspector told me that my IU unit is good condition, nothing wrong.

yesterday, when I slot my cashcard into IU unit, no function. try slot in slot out many times, no function, usually after slot the

cashcard in, will has balance amount display on the LCD screen. then, I ride my bike directly to inspection center, the Inspector

use one of the equipment to scan my IU unit, During the time, my IU unit workable, try slot in and slot out the cashcard, oh ! it work as per normal.

Today morning, when I went to breakfast, enter the parking. after breakfast, when going to out from Parking, OH No !! I can't go

out from the gate, because my IU unit problem again. Call the parking lot official, she asked me to slot in the cashcard into

parking lot machine, she input the entry record for me, then I just can came out from the parking. then, I went to inspection centre again,

I'm crazy... I'm crazy ..... now, after I arrive the inspection centre, I checked my IU unit, it's workable again @@ !! Wah Lau kei !! feedback to the inspection centre IU inspector, he told me that he scanned my IU unit, it's OK. can't replace a new for me.

I told him my IU unit status, intermittent no power, it make me troublesome. He repeated that he can't replace a new for me, because he scanned my IU unit, no spoilt.

Siao lah ! he asked me to buy a new IU unit at $155++.

Do any bros here, also encountered this type of my IU problem ?

Please share your solution.

went to planet today around 11.30 to change my spark plug cap... $18... got ppl but i was served in like 5 mins... e mech also was telling me i was lucky i was practically e first few, if not wait until sian... haha... :)

hahaha... crap. i see 2 drops of black oil on the floor this morning again. But my Eo level still not dropping. gasket spoilt?

Saw 2 drops of black oil for 2 days in a row on the parking lot, then realised it's probably the dipping oil from the oiler.

Tested it by NOT OILING for 2 days, no more black oil. :D

Saw 2 drops of black oil for 2 days in a row on the parking lot, then realised it's probably the dipping oil from the oiler.

Tested it by NOT OILING for 2 days, no more black oil. :D

it's not from my oiler for sure ;-) haha...

for the IU unit problem, I has a question.

I have my IU unit on my phantom's bike, 4.5 years old.Usually what is the warranty time for IU unit ?

Recently, My IU unit got something wrong, intermittently no power,

---long long IU story---

ha... reminds me of my laptop... it had a problem that didn't allow me to go into windows... when I went to acer then its working again... :sian:

as for your IU problem... could the power cable to the IU be loose...? let your mech check for any irregularities...

went to planet today around 11.30 to change my spark plug cap... $18... got ppl but i was served in like 5 mins... e mech also was telling me i was lucky i was practically e first few, if not wait until sian... haha... :)

ha thats lucky for you... but yea it is a simple job afterall... :smile:

Problem - Exhaust emitting white smoke

Solution :

- Your bike is a 2 stroker, Ta 150

- Engine Oil mixing with your petrol ; piston ring worn out?

- your third solution/suggestion here

- EO is not suitable

2009-PA150-FR8085L

2010-NSR150-

Hey peeps,

my front brake lever feel kinda like stuck at some point,doesn't feel smooth when compared to my clutch lever, when i sqeeze the lever to brake.

Went to mech and changed my pump kit already and the problem went away...

And then..........it came back.......any idea why this is happening? :(

Steel braided for you dude? :thumb:

What is steel braided? :)

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:2YpYIh3xQcfcnM:http://images.asia.ru/img/alibaba/photo/50283069/I_Beam_Steel.jpg

+

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:5yyPWHH0xY7dDM:http://whipup.net/wp-content/images/2008/04/hand-braided-scarf.jpg

=

http://www.traderscity.com/board/userpix8/6762-stainless-steel-braided-brake-hose-1.jpg

the stock brake hoses are rubber hoses... they can expand... steel braided hoses cannot expand, so they would not give the "brake fade" effect that rubber hoses have :smile:

this means it will be more durable and smoother? :)

Will it be expensive?

-= Ride to Freedom, Freedom to Ride =-

this means it will be more durable and smoother? :)

Will it be expensive?

definitely durable...

the price is quite standard... $130 from unique...

I love mine... he probably would too... :cheeky:
Imagine you had a choice to change to different brake kit :lovestruck:

http://t0.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:2YpYIh3xQcfcnM:http://images.asia.ru/img/alibaba/photo/50283069/I_Beam_Steel.jpg

+

http://t3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:5yyPWHH0xY7dDM:http://whipup.net/wp-content/images/2008/04/hand-braided-scarf.jpg

=

http://www.traderscity.com/board/userpix8/6762-stainless-steel-braided-brake-hose-1.jpg

Now thats a classic explaination :thumb:

:lol: are you sure?

Imagine you had a choice to change to different brake kit :lovestruck:

Now thats a classic explaination :thumb:

:lol: are you sure?

nah... changing the brake kit to higher end ones is too extreme for phantom... now my rear brake is too harsh already... :cheeky:

Hi guys, any idea how to Manual start the TA200? I can't start my bike electrically now! I keep getting the tick tick sound on the right side of the bike. I guess it means bat low but now I can;t even start to get it to the work shop!

HELPS!