Yeah.. first puff when I was 12.. It was the June Holidays.. stayed at aunty place.. then me and cousins are bunch of devils.. we "stole" a stick from my uncle's pack and tried.. hooked ever since.. then we smoked a stick a day.. Slowly got more and more addicted.. but for last 5 years cut down a lot.. from 2 packs a day, to 1 pack a day, to 1 pack for 2 days.. now 1 pack can last me 3 days..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 86

Yeah.. first puff when I was 12.. It was the June Holidays.. stayed at aunty place.. then me and cousins are bunch of devils.. we "stole" a stick from my uncle's pack and tried.. hooked ever since.. then we smoked a stick a day.. Slowly got more and more addicted.. but for last 5 years cut down a lot.. from 2 packs a day, to 1 pack a day, to 1 pack for 2 days.. now 1 pack can last me 3 days..
Of coz la..Now 1 pack cost so much..Must make it last..:cheeky:

You're wrong, bro.

There is no differentiation between opened & unopened packs. Every pack is taxable. ICA/AETOS is just being pragmatic about the situation that they do not wish to tax everyone who has an open pack. However, don't push your luck.

Tax per pack is $7.65.

Fine (concealed) per pack is $500.

true tat every pack is taxable,but as in custom has already given us a choice to bring per pack ( open ) when we come back from custom but still dont get caught by other law enforcer.how ever as u say.

dont push our luck.which i agree.

and as for the ( concealed ) pack,the fine is $400 which a 1 friend of my just get caught and i use my credit card to pay for him.( he return ).so i not sure it is $400 or $500.but from what i know it $400 last mth.

I've been smoking for 12 years.. started way way too young..

i start from pri 3...maybe we both gone case liao lol

wah.. ya lor.. now can only regret la.. hahaha...

The law is very funny la.. i told my friend to just lets declare when we went JB last night.. The officer look at me, look at the cigarette, open, count, gimme back my pack, shake his head and let us go.. What is this, man? Make people damn confuse lor.. To declare or not to declare?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i started at 20 in the army now 40 ....... 20 years liao....confirm die one w/o ciggy

woah! 20 years ... mine 17 years.

but juz to share, actually its all in the mind.

though i've been smoking for 17 years, i never smoke at home. Due to respect my folks request, and due to my dad's health problems.

Hence, i smoke like dragon when i'm outside. Once reach home onli, mindset changed to non-smoker.

The Road less Travelled

http://multiply.com/mu/aaronazmi/image/1/photos/177/600x600/51/PIC-0105-1.JPG?et=EPg%2B7KSmSyqSCJnhbA%2C62w&nmid=309411908

Haiya.. you smoke, you die, you dun smoke also you die.. I know of people who never smoked but died of lung cancer.. which is supposingly supposed to be caused from smoking.. and those who never drink but died of liver failure...

And also people who quitted and died because body was immune to the nicotine intake, and so body failed to function without it..

Not say i dun want to quit, or creating excuses not to quit.. i also know of people who quitted successfully.. but you have to quit for the right reasons also la.. if heart, brain and mind is determined to quit for own good, then definitely and surely can be smoke-free..

I know of people who quited for love, but when love fails, went back to being a smoker.. Soon everywhere also cannot smoke.. Then bo bian lor, go jb smoke one pack finish and come back sg la.. hahaha..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Haiya.. you smoke, you die, you dun smoke also you die.. I know of people who never smoked but died of lung cancer.. which is supposingly supposed to be caused from smoking.. and those who never drink but died of liver failure...

And also people who quitted and died because body was immune to the nicotine intake, and so body failed to function without it.. Not say i dun want to quit, or creating excuses not to quit.. i also know of people who quitted successfully.. but you have to quit for the right reasons also la.. if heart, brain and mind is determined to quit for own good, then definitely and surely can be smoke-free..

I know of people who quited for love, but when love fails, went back to being a smoker.. Soon everywhere also cannot smoke.. Then bo bian lor, go jb smoke one pack finish and come back sg la.. hahaha..

base on ur 2nd paragraph, i've decided to carry on smoking. :D

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/PGMIV250.jpg

that only applies for those who are senior already hor.. not young ppl like us.. hee.. if you above 50.. reckon you shouldnt drasticly quit la..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I've been smoking for 12 years.. started way way too young..

wah biang, ic, i still newbie, 8 yrs only

Hence, i smoke like dragon when i'm outside. Once reach home onli, mindset changed to non-smoker.

yeap, as i mentioned earlier, its all about the mind, but if u really wan, can quit smoking eventually.

I used to restrict myself from smoking at home.. Now my parents gave me license to smoke in my room and nowhere else in the house.. Coz before I used to keep going down my void deck to smoke.. Hahaha..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I spoke once to an old friend..Now quit smokin already..He told me..The first step to quit smokin is to not smoke right after a meal..Coz he said that's the time when smokin gives you the kick..In other words..Very syiok..:cool:

i cannot live without that.. i'll fall asleep.. hahahhaa...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i've been smoking for the past 22 yrs... the longest period i've ever stopped smoking was 1 yr

i picked up this bad habit again becoz i gained alot of weight in that 1 yr...

SMOKING HELPS TO KEEP U IN SHAPE!!! DUN QUIT!!!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/changmao/ninedragoncafe.jpg

22 years? It's either you start way way way way young.... or you senior liao... hee...

I tried quiting to gain weight.. but i never did gain weight.. bigger appetite la but never gain weight.. boring sia.. hahaha...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i started young...

to quit smoking is all abt mind over matter

u can live without that nicotine... u jux cant live without that stick between ur fingers, on ur lips & the taste of the smoke in ur lungs

11 yrs ago when i had a bad accident & cracked my head, i actually forgot i'm a smoker for close to 3 mths. my frends offered me cigarettes & i cant rem i smoked! but 1 fine day i jux remembered & that was my parents' greatest regret. hahahaha

22 years? It's either you start way way way way young.... or you senior liao... hee...

I tried quiting to gain weight.. but i never did gain weight.. bigger appetite la but never gain weight.. boring sia.. hahaha...

haha.. u girl u still need to gain weight? mean u must be super light ah?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

I think i'm the only girl in the world who wants to gain weight lor... everyone complain say i skinny.. It's not like I starve lor.. I got big appetite.. and high metabolism rate.. so the fats dunno disappear go where in an instant..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

love urself the way u r

not what others want u to be

I hungry le.... Wanna eat.. continue later.. :)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

got big appetite.. and high metabolism rate.. so the fats dunno disappear go where in an instant..

same as my friend.

back to topic, ang hoon(hand roll tobacco) for me:shades:

i smoke ang hoon during my NS days... 1 giant tin shared among my whole platoon

but eventually found it too hardcore for the throat, thus we mixed it with drum

Drum nice... Been a long time since I smoke drum sia....

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Oh today go JB, go green lane, show custom officer my opened pack minus one stick.. he check, and off i go liao...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08