well...a new boss who (finally) seems to know what he's doing...a complete overhaul of the rubbish defence...I haven't been this excited since Alan Shearer came to Tyneside. And it's been a while...so of coz we're all talking about it ;)

Postman Eating Inc*

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a208/murano04sfs/38y29ty14.gif

http://4gifs.com/gallery/d/155006-1/Mascot_scares_girl.gif

Squid defination: http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.php?term=squid

• Replies 1.4k

Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce was tonight closing in on his fourth summer signing as talks with Chelsea defender Geremi got under way.

Hopefully the deal goes through... :thumb:

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b108/Ayirock/spankers/1234.png

well...a new boss who (finally) seems to know what he's doing...a complete overhaul of the rubbish defence...I haven't been this excited since Alan Shearer came to Tyneside. And it's been a while...so of coz we're all talking about it ;)

yes.. indeed is a complete "overhaul and rebored engine"

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f229/Hong-/tummy.gif?t=1229955192

i only hope our def can get together n really shut out attacks from other teams... hope we can be e top 4 for least goals conceded... as well as top 4 for euro qualification... HTL!!!!! OUR TIME HAS COME!!!!

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Chelsea utility man Geremi is expected to become Newcastle boss Sam Allardyce's fourth summer signing later today.

The 28-year-old Cameroon international is understood to have agreed a three-year deal to secure a £2million switch to St James' Park.

He will follow Mark Viduka, Joey Barton and David Rozehnal to Tyneside as Allardyce moves swiftly to rebuild the squad he inherited from Glenn Roeder.

The former Real Madrid star, who spent a season on loan at Middlesbrough before heading for Stamford Bridge, made 28 appearances for the Blues last season, but has struggled to hold down a regular place.

Allardyce, who was linked with moves for fellow Blues Wayne Bridge and Lassana Diarra over the weekend, has turned his attention to his rearguard in recent weeks.

The chairman's son, Kenneth Shepherd, is due to speak to Barcelona today over Edmilson's proposed transfer to Newcastle.

Having been given permission to talk to the player on Thursday, the Magpies flew out to Catalonia and received an encouraging response from the 30-year-old Brazil international, who is currently recuperating from knee surgery.

However, while his recruitment was their main focus, they also took the opportunity to enquire about the possible availability of striker Eidur Gudjohnsen, and that is a matter they intend to pursue further.

i thot Geremi is a free agent? how come still needs 2mil?

spot on mate! :thumb:

what he meant is, the nufc thread is often at the top regardless of the posts.. that means the nufc thread is currently HOT now... :thumb:

The secret of success is to know something nobody else knows...

Toon land £2m Geremi

Jul 2 2007

by Lee Ryder, Evening Chronicle

Geremi

NEWCASTLE United today completed the signing of Cameroon World Cup star Geremi.

The Chelsea defender has quit Stamford Bridge in favour of a switch to Tyneside, where he has been assured of more first-team opportunities under new Toon chief Sam Allardyce.

Although Geremi is out of contract, it is believed that United have paid him a signing-on fee of around £2m, and he has agreed a three-year deal after passing a medical at the club’s Benton HQ.

The player broke off from his holiday in Africa to fly to Tyneside, and was impressed by the set-up and the area.

Story continues Continue story

ADVERTISEMENT

Geremi is no stranger to the North East after spending time with Middlesbrough four years ago, an experience that will make his transition from the Blues an even easier one.

It takes United’s tally to four in the summer transfer window, with Aussie striker Mark Viduka already on board, having snubbed a new deal at Middlesbrough, and cash signings Joey Barton from Manchester City and Czech defender David Rozehnal also looking forward to the new season at Gallowgate.

However, the capture of the versatile Geremi will provide Allardyce with options at both right-back and midfield, as he has played in several different roles throughout his career at both international and club level.

And Geremi will bring plenty of experience with him too, after starring for Chelsea in both the Champions League and the Premiership, as well as playing in the World Cup and African Cup of Nations for his country.

Earlier in his career, Geremi also pulled on the famous shirt of Real Madrid before heading to Boro on loan in the 2002/03 season, where he picked up the accolade of player of the year on Teesside.

That was enough to persuade Claudio Ranieri to splash out £7m for his services, and under the Italian he enjoyed plenty of run-outs at first-team level.

Yet it has been a totally different story under Jose Mourinho, with the star struggling to nail down a regular place.

Boro dearly wanted to sign Geremi four years ago after his successful stint, and would loved to have done the same this summer on a permanent basis before United got there first again to trump them, just as they did with Aussie striker Viduka last month.

But after Allardyce made it crystal clear that he wanted Geremi to be part of his plans, the 28-year-old was excited by the prospect of joining Big Sam’s revolution on Tyneside and didn’t ponder too long once United made their move.

And the Chronicle understands that the carrot of regular first-team action finally swayed the player into joining the Magpies.

geremi is done deal.. hooray.. geremi pocket 2 millions by signing with us.. we r very rich like tat..

well, e 2mil was well spent i guess... its a cheap gamble too should he fail us... i say gd buy, best buy, must buy!!!

I think NUFC is rather rich or going to be really rich now. If reports are true here are our income in pounds:-

1) 7 or 8 million for the sales of ex-Captain Scott Parker

2) 10 million for the compensation by FIFA as Owen got injured during World Cup

3) God knows how much, as we had signed a sponsership deal with Carling

4) 50 million purely on transfers once Mike Ashley had taken over (Correct me if i'm wrong, once anyone takes over, all the outstanding loan would be paid up rite?)

Now we need a left back. So far any outcome from the Owen, Martin leaving and Smith coming in?

Four Wheels Move The Body

Two Wheels Move The Soul

Reines Fahrendes Vergnügen

I think NUFC is rather rich or going to be really rich now. If reports are true here are our income in pounds:-

1) 7 or 8 million for the sales of ex-Captain Scott Parker

2) 10 million for the compensation by FIFA as Owen got injured during World Cup

3) God knows how much, as we had signed a sponsership deal with Carling

4) 50 million purely on transfers once Mike Ashley had taken over (Correct me if i'm wrong, once anyone takes over, all the outstanding loan would be paid up rite?)

Now we need a left back. So far any outcome from the Owen, Martin leaving and Smith coming in?

but i think those money for owen compensation, need to cover his medical.. blah blah.. so may b we dun have much left..

now i wanna see gudjohnssen to come...and one more defender. den we ready to roll!! :)

Come original, u gotta come original...

we need a left back man... if not who to put...i prefer wayne bridge to come..

smith news now cold already

http://i197.photobucket.com/albums/aa199/rahmatese/3dflags_fra0001-0001a.gif

Lads anyone in this forum wants to buy the new nufc jersey...

We are having a mass oder at NUFC.SG...Only at $78... due to increase of 7%GST, most like prices has gone up for every little things in Singapore.

Retail Price is @ $109, Shops at Peninsula & Queensway are usually selling $90. Therefore is quite a good deal afterall.

http://shop.nufc.co.uk/sites/newcastle/images/Products/164100_B.jpg

Note:

1. Deadline is from 03/07/07 to 18/07/07. (if all confirmation is done sooner, collection of jersey will be done sooner as well)

2. After Confirmation is done, no refund, & if sizes is found unfit, Pls check with shop @ Champion Sports Pte Ltd /

No. 3 Coleman St #04-38 Peninsula Shopping Complex

Singapore 179804 Tel : 6336 6276

http://nufcsg.proboards3.com/index.cgi NOW!

HOWAY THE LADS!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Newcastle signed Geremi on a free transfer under Bosman ruling. Good deal man!

He has passed a medical and agreed personal terms with the Magpies, and will arrive on a free transfer from Chelsea on a three-year contract once his work permit has been obtained.

bro, any training kit?

Yeah.... me also looking for training kit instead of Jersey. Anyone any lobang?

Alrite, Geremi's in (pending work permit)....... whose next...... getting more and more excited.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

heard got another Czech defender probably coming??? anyway, Sam is busy in Toon Boot Camp for a week.. so we hope they can train well there.. (heard hp is not allowed)

bro, any training kit?

currently no.

I will let u all know if there is any mass order for other nufc stuff such as kit or jacket...may not be so soon though....cause we just recently mass order from nufc online...:thumb:

But do check out a shop at Marina Sq...it sell mostly martial arts apparel...but look wat i found

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/Image034.jpg

$55 each...old version though... n im not sure if it is still available

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v625/khairul/siggy%20editor/Yishundam.jpg

VSTROM SINGAPORE - http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=125329690831574&v=photos#!/group.php?gid=125329690831574&ref=ts

Deco deal done?

A story which broke on Sunday in the News of the World concerning our interest in Deco (pictured) of Barcelona appears to have moved on quickly, Monday bringing claims from credible sources that the player is expected on Tyneside for a medical this week.

Spanish newspapers reported last month that the 29 year-old Brazilian-born Portuguese international midfielder was on a list of players who had been declared surplus to requirements at the Nou Camp.

deco?? i heard raul too.........true or not........sigh

Besides those two, Heinze seems to be very likely. Hope he comes, but his injury prone.

Two Wheels Move The Soul

but it looks like Obafemi Martins might be leaving for arsenal unless he is given the same pay package as owen...:sian: