Hi Fazerians,

I just Bought a brand new Fazer 600S1 from Bike Production . $12500 include COE , Second Party Insurance and Rd tax. Hope to see you guys soon for Kopi session. Just a advise on the running in of this bike, how long and what spped to ride????

• Replies 8k

its a fz1 09 version

oh !!! this is the fz1 09 non-ABS version ! the bike shop told me is 08 fz1 :dot:

how does singapore 08 fazer color scheme for black looks like ?

alamak the westerners and asians color scheme all different, i see the websites for the colors till i blur which color is which year

agree... :)

btw later around 2pm i'm going to limbat's place lei, u wanna join? kelvin says he's not free... hahaha... :D

Bro, call me when you are back. :angel:

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/7564/current2p.jpg

2008: Honda XR400SM - FT**99Z

2008-2009: Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC**99U

2009-present: Fazer6S2'08 - FBD**43C

My next bike Cam-Am Spyder...

http://inlinethumb27.webshots.com/43930/2827149780055860850S425x425Q85.jpg

Hello guys,

anyone of you riding a FZ1 gen 2 with Givi box/ rack?

I want to find out if it is sturdy enough (my old, old,old Super 4 Givi rock like a viking) and do i have to buy the base plate separately.

Please advise.

Hi Fazerians,

I just Bought a brand new Fazer 600S1 from Bike Production . $12500 include COE , Second Party Insurance and Rd tax. Hope to see you guys soon for Kopi session. Just a advise on the running in of this bike, how long and what spped to ride????

bro, i think we did talked abt these jus a couple of posts ahead either in the 3 main fazer forums... could u browse backwards yourself? :)

Bro, call me when you are back. :angel:

urgent? can 2moro? i jus came back from my trip... sibei tired + mild sickness... gonna rest liao... call u 2moro... :)

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Hello guys,

I want to find out if it is sturdy enough (my old, old,old Super 4 Givi rock like a viking) and do i have to buy the base plate separately.

Please advise.

i think it would be good to get a new rack for ur fz1, with the sturdiness.

there are many s4 owners so don worry about not being able to sell ur old rack etc

i think it would be good to get a new rack for ur fz1, with the sturdiness.

there are many s4 owners so don worry about not being able to sell ur old rack etc

Yo bro, u getting your bike this week right...hehe....can smell the fresh plastic already boh? haha...

Well, i intend to get a brand new Givi rack and box. But my experience with the Givi on my old, old, super old super 4 is that it isnt sturdy and tend to shake here and there due to the filmsy construction.

I've seen the Givi rack for the FZ1, seems sturdier but still no idea. So would like to get some more opinions.

My old gen 1 FZ is using a custom rack from Seng Kwang. Very stable and nice compared to the Givi...will be putting the stuff on sale soon. Lelong! Lelong! ;p

...wonder why the forum is split into FZ1-N and FZ1-S. Most of the topics covered I supposed is about the same since its 95% the same bike...

Have a pleasant ride/day!

Yo bro, u getting your bike this week right...hehe....can smell the fresh plastic already boh? haha...

Well, i intend to get a brand new Givi rack and box. But my experience with the Givi on my old, old, super old super 4 is that it isnt sturdy and tend to shake here and there due to the filmsy construction.

I've seen the Givi rack for the FZ1, seems sturdier but still no idea. So would like to get some more opinions.

My old gen 1 FZ is using a custom rack from Seng Kwang. Very stable and nice compared to the Givi...will be putting the stuff on sale soon. Lelong! Lelong! ;p

...wonder why the forum is split into FZ1-N and FZ1-S. Most of the topics covered I supposed is about the same since its 95% the same bike...

Have a pleasant ride/day!

yeah man i guess we are both waiting for wed results to be out yeah haha

but mine is the non ABS 09 model yours is with ABS isnt it ?

the custom rack from Seng Kwang could not be fixed on a gen 2 ?

Seng Kwan racks are solid eh ! its a waste to let it go

Hello guys,

Please advise.

maybe u can pm, alex..a fellow forumer...|a|e|x|

yeah man i guess we are both waiting for wed results to be out yeah haha

but mine is the non ABS 09 model yours is with ABS isnt it ?

the custom rack from Seng Kwang could not be fixed on a gen 2 ?

Seng Kwan racks are solid eh ! its a waste to let it go

wohhh....congrats on getting your new ride...u getting this week or next week?

maybe u can pm, alex..a fellow forumer...|a|e|x|

wohhh....congrats on getting your new ride...u getting this week or next week?

hoho you are back from your trip ? how was it ?

shd be getting this weekend if my schedule permits :angel:

bros, i'm selling a pair of almost brand new motovation frame sliders... do PM if anyone is interested... :)

Link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=258019

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hoho you are back from your trip ? how was it ?

shd be getting this weekend if my schedule permits :angel:

cool man...see u on the road real soon....

guys, any gd tyre recommand for fz1 gen2? rear 180/55-17 or 190/50-17?

i would reccomand michellin power 2CT 190...good for cornering..test and proven...by me...:angel:

oh !!! this is the fz1 09 non-ABS version ! the bike shop told me is 08 fz1 :dot:

how does singapore 08 fazer color scheme for black looks like ?

alamak the westerners and asians color scheme all different, i see the websites for the colors till i blur which color is which year

hahhaah...yup its the 09 non ABS version, y m i veri sure is bcos i juz got ma bike 3days back...same color onli tt its ABS ver..

09 version cm in 3colors

blue,grey n red front cowl n black rear seat

neway hope to join FZ meet-ups smtime soon..

bros..

any other shop carry ermax belly pan or bagster tank bra other den motoworld?? cos they inform tt items will onli be in prob 3mths aft u ordered...n tts sibeei long waiting time..

bros..

any other shop carry ermax belly pan or bagster tank bra other den motoworld?? cos they inform tt items will onli be in prob 3mths aft u ordered...n tts sibeei long waiting time..

no choice but to go to motoworld, unless u wanna get the one from auntie shop.:angel:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

bros..

no choice mate....

even gt $$$ oso LL....

used to it liao....

It is a waiting game

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs773.ash1/166356_131601833567489_100001530181591_182770_5027349_n.jpg

More for less . . . Always!!!

M.B Products : Lifestyle, Performance, Electronics, Security, Accessories . . .

Click here ---> Visit Motore Bici Section for more details

hahhaah...yup its the 09 non ABS version, y m i veri sure is bcos i juz got ma bike 3days back...same color onli tt its ABS ver..

09 version cm in 3colors

blue,grey n red front cowl n black rear seat

neway hope to join FZ meet-ups smtime soon..

wootz !!!

hope you are enjoying your ride !

gng for Crashbars ?

no bro... jus helping my bro to sell his... he's a internet idiot... hahaha... :D

aunit shop got sell ermax products ?

nop... the brand is auntie... hehehe... :D

no bro... jus helping my bro to sell his... he's a internet idiot... hahaha... :D

Charge him 20% commission....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960