i am currently riding fz1s ,guys i encounter strange sound coming from my engine , which is Tiak tiak taik taik sound. when i increase the throttle the sound will become louder. went to HL yamaha and they told me is open valve thing. anyone know whether is it serious problem?

Since they (HL) said it is the open valve thing, you didn't get them to repair for you?

Perhaps you may wish to seek a second opinion.

Cheers. :)

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

• Replies 8k

bro, dun say that to qrosity... she rode up to phuket b4 lo... :p

OMG!!! :cry::cry::cry::cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/asset.php?fid=279659&uid=24812&d=1407032960

hey bro, i'm going bt inda with a few guys from SBF.. anyone interested can meet us at gp esso at 9pm!!!!

Selling Fanciful and Vintage Helmets. Interested pls Pm me!

hey bro, i'm going bt inda with a few guys from SBF.. anyone interested can meet us at gp esso at 9pm!!!!

hahaha... Is it with a few "Falcons"?

I know of a few "Falcons" and a "Ninja" "flying" there for LKS tonight. :)

got go to the ali cafe at bukit indah? there got free internet! :D

hahaha... Sorry, I am not replying you from Bukit Indah...

I never follow those speed demons there.

When on my previous ride - a tourer, which was same same cc as them, already cannot smell their exhaust smoke liao.

Now that my cc less than half of theirs, don't dare to "fly" with the "Falcons"... All of them belong to "Club 299" one... muahahahaha... :cheeky:

But I also read here about some Fazer-ians here also very fast and furious. :thumb:

hahaha... Sorry, I am not replying you from Bukit Indah...

I never follow those speed demons there.

When on my previous ride - a tourer, which was same same cc as them, already cannot smell their exhaust smoke liao.

Now that my cc less than half of theirs, don't dare to "fly" with the "Falcons"... All of them belong to "Club 299" one... muahahahaha... :cheeky:

But I also read here about some Fazer-ians here also very fast and furious. :thumb:

no la... we fazerians only can ride and play at fraser's hills lo as that is our playground... wahahahaha! :D

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Ya and the only lady rider!!! and the only one to jump off the cliff!!!

When when?

looks like we have a trip coming up...still remember the fall at expat swimming pool?:angel: Paiseh Paiseh..

:sian: I WILL always remember that fall and WHO caused it!!

We can do 4 day 3 night if its Tioman. that way can have 1 day to rest and bum around after dive. A 2-dive day won't be too tiring. Only thing is...would u guys feel safe leaving ur bikes parked on mainland?:cheeky:

who caused it?

:angel: :angel: :angel:

for me, i will not choose not to leave my bike too far away from me, not even 1 night, at oversea... bad experience... :sian:

PS. yeah! 4k liao... :D

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Since they (HL) said it is the open valve thing, you didn't get them to repair for you?

Perhaps you may wish to seek a second opinion.

Cheers. :)

yes i want them to repair for me will cos $120 or $130+ , mine only 6mths bike. tot will be under warranty? well still waiting for pay to come in lol

hmm... You are right, shouldn't it still be under warranty??

Hi, would anyone know what would be a good price for 2009 FZ6S? I'm thinking of selling mine.

First time seller, so would appreciate if anyone have some guidelines or advice. Also thinking if I should sell back to bike shop or just post in the sales thread.

no la... we fazerians only can ride and play at fraser's hills lo as that is our playground... wahahahaha! :D

fraser hill only the lower parts nice to play.. reach higher the curves get to sharp.. lanes too tight, i no skill dunno how to play.. :cheeky:

can't imagine the S4ians can win the owner of the fraser's hill, the fazerians... :lol:

WOw...... change to FZ1 le...... So you sold your FZ6?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

yah man.. adrian and allen so fast.. :cheeky:

any1 not using their stock fz1 air filter n want to sell it? appreciate if its still gd cond n less mileage count.n of course reasonable price.

http://www.actupeople.fr/photos/thumbnails/w150h0xxbio_eva_mendes.jpg

Alternatively....we ride up to Kedah and go for forest adventure!! See how many ppl leave their balls behind this time. wahahaha

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_N1gLTGlAnU0/S-t1AZsDSRI/AAAAAAAAAQw/hYJLb076xuU/s1600/sedimxtremeMDTF2010.jpg

hmmmmm...sound good...but i am thinking of riding up genting in the near future for a relax ride + take some money from uncle Lim....hehe,remember our "Genting" trip last year?

who caused it?

:angel: :angel: :angel:

for me, i will not choose not to leave my bike too far away from me, not even 1 night, at oversea... bad experience... :sian:

PS. yeah! 4k liao... :D

I admit lor..it's me lor...Ya ya...i dun wanna leave my bike out of sight,if i have a choice,i would rather park it right in the hotel room...

any1 not using their stock fz1 air filter n want to sell it? appreciate if its still gd cond n less mileage count.n of course reasonable price.

still got mine...never use before, given bmc filter free when bought the bike...

1993-Yamaha LC, TZR

1994-Licence Revoke

1995- Honda MBX, RXZ

1996- Vespa

1997- RXK, TZM

2002- Phantom 200

2008- Toyota Axio(Car)

2009- Toyota Axio(Car) & S4 Vtec 2

2010(current)- Fazer FZ1N & Toyota Axio(Car)

Hi, would anyone know what would be a good price for 2009 FZ6S? I'm thinking of selling mine.

First time seller, so would appreciate if anyone have some guidelines or advice. Also thinking if I should sell back to bike shop or just post in the sales thread.

You should ask the bike shops how much they are willing to pay, then try to sell it for a couple thousand dollars more (may be more or less, don't quote me) in the Garage Sales.

FYI I bought my Jan '09 FZ6S2 in April '10 for $10,500. It came with legal aftermarket exhaust and some minor accessories.