Hi Guys, Am considering getting a new 3rd party exhaust pipe for my Fazer 6S (06 model).

Any recommendations?! I'm down to Leo Vince, Akra, GPR. Would appreciate any feedback from ppl that have used either one of the pipes!

Thanks!!

If you are only talking abt these 3 choices, then I wud go for akra...

Other recommendations as what other bros mentioned: scorpion, arrow (very bassy):thumb:

BTW, I'm using akra for my FZ1S:cheers:

木头和尚敲木鱼

• Replies 8k

FZ1 swerve left if u are using aftermarket exhaust.The original exhaust acts as a counter-balance to distribute weight evenly.An aftermarket exhaust is so much lighter,resulting in the 'leaning' problem.I always load my panniers heavier on the right side to curb this problem.

Most bikes aren't perfectly symmetric in weight distri. Your pipe is on the right side. Other parts on the left.

Also, many FZ1 owners have noticed that the right side of their front tyre seem to wear down fast, resulting in a bit of a flat spot, or even cupping of the tyres after a few thousand klicks.

Hahaa.. I'm glad to receive all the informative answers and reviews from you all.thanks bros.. Think I "

just To endure or change my riding style to suit the bike characteristics..:):thumb:

FZ1 swerve left if u are using aftermarket exhaust.The original exhaust acts as a counter-balance to distribute weight evenly.An aftermarket exhaust is so much lighter,resulting in the 'leaning' problem.I always load my panniers heavier on the right side to curb this problem.

Hi Guys, Am considering getting a new 3rd party exhaust pipe for my Fazer 6S (06 model).

Any recommendations?! I'm down to Leo Vince, Akra, GPR. Would appreciate any feedback from ppl that have used either one of the pipes!

Thanks!!

It depends on what sound u want to hear.. Akra is long and damn big but the bass sound is superb and when u revs aggressively u will love it - akra my 2 cents opinion.:cheeky:

i add in another 1 cent... :angel:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

i add in another 1 cent... :angel:

Wow... now it worth 3 cent.... i add in another 1 cent also... :cheeky:

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

now minimum is 5 cents due to inflation.

1 cent no value already liao

Then I add another 2 cents lor.. :cheeky:

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

some common cents added....:angel::angel:

Common is worth how much wor....

how many cents u wan to add? :angel:

I guess that "common" is not in cents liao....

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

I also noob.. yeah for fz6 there's arrow, gianelli, lazer, scorpion to add onto the list.

Its about brand preference. Buy what you like and what your budget allows.

Bro, you noobie??? Don't make my toes laugh lei. Did you see them laughing now? hahaha... :cheeky:

Honda Phantom TA200, FV5349A (19/04/2005 - 28/06/2006)

Honda Super 4 Vtec 1, FS6537H (28/06/2006 - 13/02/2007)

Yamaha FJR1300 ABS, FBB661H (13/02/2007 - 31/05/2008)

Honda VFR800 ABS, FBB 404 J (31/05/2008 - 15/08/2009)

ADIVA AD 200, FBD 36 C (15/08/2009 - 13/05/2010, 1430hrs)

Yamaha FZ6N, FBA 7274 B (13/05/2010, 1430hrs - 03/05/2016, 1840hrs)

Yamaha FZ8, FBF 61*9 T (07/05/2016, 1130hrs - )

that is your YISS (Yamaha Ignition Security System)... it would not actually drain much of your battery... also, try reading up your owner's manual on YISS, it will tell u a bit more information... i dun wan to tell you, u read ur own, it will be more fun than other ppl telling u everything... :D

Tell me lei. I am newbie here and doesn't have a manual for my "old chicken hen" to read lei... lolz...

Bro, you noobie??? Don't make my toes laugh lei. Did you see them laughing now? hahaha... :cheeky:

direct copy :p

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

yah lor.. look at the bikes you have rode before.. :cheeky:

hahaha... Oppsss... Guess I just slapped myself on the face. hahaha...

No doubt there are a few different rides, but sad to say, I had owned each of them only for a short while, so that makes me a newbie in each of the category of ride. hahaha...

Hello guys.. I'm quite a noob with this Fazer i just got. Anywaes im looking for an aftermarket exhaust that is street legal in singapore. Just to name a few that i found is;

- Akrapovic

- Arrow

- Giannelli

- Leo Vince

- Scorpion

- Remus

- ???? (Can anyone add on to the list?)

Hello guys.. I'm quite a noob with this Fazer i just got. Anywaes im looking for an aftermarket exhaust that is street legal in singapore. Just to name a few that i found is;

- Akrapovic

- Arrow

- Giannelli

- Leo Vince

- Scorpion

- Remus

Fz1 or fz6 ?

- Akrapovic

- Arrow

- Giannelli

- Leo Vince

- Scorpion

- Remus

Fz1 or fz6 ?

- Akrapovic

- Arrow

- Giannelli

- Leo Vince

- Scorpion

- Remus

Fz1 or fz6 ?

- Akrapovic

- Arrow

- Giannelli

- Leo Vince

- Scorpion

- Remus

u may take reference from Unique's web...

Fz1 or fz6 ?

spam ah! :cheeky: