hi qrosity, the fz6 seat height is 795mm, try measuring your inseam of your leg to estimate/imagine where you'll be when on the bike coz some people have long legs, short body or shorter legs with longer body. I am 1.7m on a fz6, both legs on the ground will rest on the balls of my feet. There is no adjustment to the seat height of this bike but you can adjust the rear short damping between soft to hard with 7 clicks.

1st Bike - Honda Phatom TA200

2nd Bike - Honda Pan-euro ST13

3rd Bike - Yamaha Fazer S2 600

Current Bike - Red/Black 2010 CBR600(Race Replica)or RR

• Replies 8k

Hi all, I myself have a question as well. Mine is the 08 fZ6 S2. Can the mirrors be folded in like the R1? Coz I read through the manual and there is no mention on this. Find the mirrors quite protruding, anyone replaced their mirrors before? If yes, where can I get it down. Thanks all for the help.

yours S version or N version? S version can be folded... i alws fold mine when going between cars or into custom... :smile: for S version, i recommend dun change cus i have yet to see any other mirrors more nice looking and function-able as this... for N version, you can change, but when in high speed, better have the mental preparation that it will come out if you use after markets ones... :smile:

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

hi all fellow fazer riders, i just bought my fazer 4 day back.. and i happy to say I am part of fazer famiy NOW.. Cheerz

Welcome to the Fazerians!

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

Thanks Pichudot for the reply. Yes, mine is the S version with the cowling. Think the joint is stiff, will try to use more force to see if I can bend it.

Haha... Last evening use some force manage to fold it liaoz. Break virgin and now folds really easily. Very useful indeed, when weaving between cars in traffic and parking as well.

Hi fellow fazers riders...be it if u r riding a Fazer 1,Fazer 6,fazer 400 or even Fazer 150.i wanna know if u guys wanted to be categorized yourself As SBF FAZERS,grouping ourselves together as a fazer bike community.So next time below your avater u will have SBF FAZERS instead of Class 2 B,2A etc.Lets Gather all Classes of Fazer riders in SBF!

Sorry guys..Please fill up your nick below if u wish to be categorized as SBF FAZERS,those voted,i need all of your nicks cause due to my setting mistake,i am unable to view those that have voted.

Please refer here

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums...d.php?t=237360

Involved Thread

- YAMAHA FAZER LOVER.

- Fazer Riders Melayu.

- YAMAHA'S FAZER.

[sBF FAZERS]

1.racingter

2.roywong13

3.JoOs7eR

4.DaBonz

5.0yuan0

6.joeboxer82is

7.Shadowles

8.stwb1981

9.joeboxer82is

10.shadowles

11.Stwb1981

12.Hellangels

13.mimi_dirtbikefreko

14.asrizal

15.Xgrind

16.pichudot

17.FZ6blackie

18.Need4speedz

19.Yatz86

20.Signboard

21.Pegscraper

22.speedpass

Hello, can include me as well?

My nick:

FUphan

only started riding a fz6-s recently. Used to ride a FU plate phantom, so that explains my nick.

Haha... Last evening use some force manage to fold it liaoz. Break virgin and now folds really easily. Very useful indeed, when weaving between cars in traffic and parking as well.

yups... ;D hmmm i alws keep my rocket boosters aka doraemon boxes aka side panniers at home then fold my mirrors and squeeze thru traffics/custom to pump... hehehe... :p if my panniers are on, there's no point to fold my mirrors liao... :sian:

my left mirror already shaking.... and mechanic says there is no way to screw it tight.... haizzz tink need to use silicon liao.

hmmm tried changing a new nut or rubber at the joint, bro? usually this should be the case ba... i suppose... cus if u use silicon, then it will be like perm liao, cannot fold anymore... right? :smile:

hi all fellow fazer riders, i just bought my fazer 4 day back.. and i happy to say I am part of fazer famiy NOW.. Cheerz

hi jack..

how much and whr u got it for, if u dont mind me asking?

Come original, u gotta come original...

my left mirror already shaking.... and mechanic says there is no way to screw it tight.... haizzz tink need to use silicon liao.

i used black tape...now still can turn here turn there...no so shakie..if u permanently glued it..cannot tuen here and there liao

Hello, can include me as well?

My nick:

FUphan

only started riding a fz6-s recently. Used to ride a FU plate phantom, so that explains my nick.

Noted that:)

Hi, I'm looking to get a FZ6 but am concern about its height (I'm a 158cm shortie...) Any idea where I can get the seat lowered or how much it might cost?

Also, whats a reasonable price for a 05 FZ6 that hasn't been mod? Mileage is around 95k km.

Geee me 1.65mtr is already considered shortie for FZ-6, four your kinda of height better go Kawasaki ER-6N which i think suites ur height.:)

FASTER! FASTER! FASTER!:bounce:

Geee me 1.65mtr is already considered shortie for FZ-6, four your kinda of height better go Kawasaki ER-6N which i think suites ur height.:)

dont worry, can always side sling ure butt to get a foot on the ground. thats what i do sometimes...im 1.7m also need to tip toe when stationary.:faint:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hello everyone, anyone knows where I can get a bellypan for FZ6-S other than Hong Leong which cost $600+++ and Regina's PUIG which last month I went say 2 weeks later, then 2 weeks later returned say 3 weeks later. This wk is the third week dunnoe what's he going to say. LoL...

this is how the business goes...:angel: u got try contacting shah from biketech21 ,the brand is powerbronze.

mmm... i tink i will fix my mirrors permanent... no need to turn.... hahaha as long not shaking noting matters cheaper way to fix rather buy new ones quite ex lei.... still thinking to modify some after market mirrors to fix on...

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png

Hi guys, need some help. Currently riding a Frazer 6 '05.

1. There is a ticking sound when I start my engine. The ticking will go more rapid when I rev. Some said its the timing chain, others say its the valve. Anyone of you have experience this before? Please comment.

2. I planning to mount fog light on my bike, anyone of you have done that? care to show pics of where you mount it?

3. Possible to dupicate keys of the bike? Must it be done at HL? Cost?

I AM BACK!!!!!

Hi guys, need some help. Currently riding a Frazer 6 '05.

1. There is a ticking sound when I start my engine. The ticking will go more rapid when I rev. Some said its the timing chain, others say its the valve. Anyone of you have experience this before? Please comment.

2. I planning to mount fog light on my bike, anyone of you have done that? care to show pics of where you mount it?

3. Possible to dupicate keys of the bike? Must it be done at HL? Cost?

1. Ticking sound may want to check with ure personalised mechanics....there are 101 reasons why and cant really advice from ure brief description...

2. fog lights???like car's fog light???

3. Duplication of keys can only be done at agent shop.

Lastly its fazer:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Thanks just went for a look today and my feet is barely touching the ground. Would need to look around for ways to get around this or go for another bike :(

years back I read that there is this lady rider who can handle a bike that is much to high for her. The saddle is oiled (oil for PVC seats) so that she can slide off to one side increasing the reach of her leg when she stop and slide back up when moving off.

However, it is not recommended as there are times when it is safer to be able to reach the ground on both feet. Of course unless you are a very safe and skillfull rider who is able to anticipate anything on the road and heart won't be broken if you accidently drop the bike.

http://weather.nea.gov.sg/ForecastToday.aspx