Your bike is angry at you for mispronouncing his name.

That's why it's ticked off....

Not funny. Cannot catch your sense of humour.

1. Ticking sound may want to check with ure personalised mechanics....there are 101 reasons why and cant really advice from ure brief description...

2. fog lights???like car's fog light???

3. Duplication of keys can only be done at agent shop.

Lastly its fazer:thumb:

1. Getting different opinions so a bit confused. Just want to nip the problem at the butt. Dont want to waste $$$. Thanks anyway. Will ask around.

2. Should I say spot light or highway light. Something like the Hella light.

3. Thanks

I AM BACK!!!!!

• Replies 8k

1. Getting different opinions so a bit confused. Just want to nip the problem at the butt. Dont want to waste $$$. Thanks anyway. Will ask around.

3. Thanks

my opinion is that if there's ticking sound + black smoke from exhaust,

then u should really be worried...

do listen to a fellow fz6 bike and compare whether its similar to ure "ticking sound"

cause mine also have ticking sound but its normal engine sound...best of luck:thumb:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Hi guys, need some help. Currently riding a Frazer 6 '05.

DeusExMachina was jokingly saying your typo, bro... it should be fazer, not frazer... :smile:

do listen to a fellow fz6 bike and compare whether its similar to ure "ticking sound"

cause mine also have ticking sound but its normal engine sound...best of luck:thumb:

hmmm... i not sure wad is it but bro yatz, i think yours time to check the timing chain... zaki's fazer was this problem after a few mths of riding... not trying to scare u... better check and replace early and it's only ard $70 before it spoils the timing blah wadever **** thing and it will cost a bomb... :cheeky: can check it out with zak 2moro if u wan... :angel:

for tanarthur, i still cannot deduce wad is it... paiseh... :dot:

hmmm... better find a fog light that consume v v mild electricity... if u have a good budget, try limbat's MO... he got a v nice LED fog lighting but 1 bulb is costing $150+... i'm really tempted to buy but it's too costly... :cry:

look for post #2597 and after in his MO link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981&page=65

good luck to your purchase! :thumb:

Edited by pichudot

Join us at our Singapore Fazer Club Facebook Group! Only for Fazerians!

http://www.facebook.com/groups/SGFazerClub

FB/SBF PM me for member access..

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

We're playing word association games tonight?

Now about that Faber 1000....

was just simplifying things so Mr Tan can catch your humour. :p

Fraber 1000

Fazed 1000

Frazed 1000.......

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

No smoke. Only ticking sound.

DeusExMachina was jokingly saying your typo, bro... it should be fazer, not frazer... :smile:

hmmm... i not sure wad is it but bro yatz, i think yours time to check the timing chain... zaki's fazer was this problem after a few mths of riding... not trying to scare u... better check and replace early and it's only ard $70 before it spoils the timing blah wadever **** thing and it will cost a bomb... :cheeky: can check it out with zak 2moro if u wan... :angel:

for tanarthur, i still cannot deduce wad is it... paiseh... :dot:

hmmm... better find a fog light that consume v v mild electricity... if u have a good budget, try limbat's MO... he got a v nice LED fog lighting but 1 bulb is costing $150+... i'm really tempted to buy but it's too costly... :cry:

look for post #2597 and after in his MO link: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=107981&page=65

good luck to your purchase! :thumb:

was just simplifying things so Mr Tan can catch your humour. :p

Fraber 1000

Fazed 1000

Frazed 1000.......

Ok, so I guess should be timing chain. Will check with Hong Leong when I go down to duplicate key.

tanarthur = Tan Arthur = Arthur Tan

I understand the typo. But people here are asking a question about a problem they face. So dont think its good to make ajoke out of typo. Imagine now the problem is his bike. People make fun of his post, how will he feel?

Anyway, I got the spotlight already. Just want to see how people mount it on their bike.

I AM BACK!!!!!

bro, i nvr say yours is timing chain... as mentioned by yatz, it would be good to get in contact with your trusted mechanic or someone have knowledge in this... :)

anyway, let's not take it too seriously in the http://www... people r also here jus wanna relax and probably trying to break a joke... guess it's too cold for you to take it... hence, pardon us then... ;)

hmmm spot/fog lights... u can put anywhere except near to the engine as the heat is there... scared it might screw up the wires and spoil your fog lights... do u have engine guard for ur fz6? if yes, u would like to extend it out with some brackets for this to fix your fog lights, else another good area i could think of is the joint between the front fender and the forks, if u dun wan to drill holes onto your head fairing... but, no pictures... perhaps u could google? :lol:

anyway, i think i might have seen u on the road b4 at yishun... might... :lol:

http://sphotos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/294858_10151604125922840_1202025127_n.jpg

I understand the typo. But people here are asking a question about a problem they face. So dont think its good to make ajoke out of typo. Imagine now the problem is his bike. People make fun of his post, how will he feel?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v248/shaunzz/forum/catomy.jpg

tanarthur = Tan Arthur = Arthur Tan

I will take 5 and have a laugh with them since ppl have already suggested solutions for me to try.

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

Hi Guys

I just got my second hand FZ6 today 07 model from a motorshop. need you guys expertise.

Is it normal for FZ6 have vibrating sound on first gear at around 30km rpm around 4000rpm

or 80-90km at lastr gear. if i go beyong 110- 120 I can't hear the sound anymore it might cover by the wind sound that is y I can't hear the vibrating sound.

any advice.

Hi Guys

I just got my second hand FZ6 today 07 model from a motorshop. need you guys expertise.

Is it normal for FZ6 have vibrating sound on first gear at around 30km rpm around 4000rpm

or 80-90km at lastr gear. if i go beyong 110- 120 I can't hear the sound anymore it might cover by the wind sound that is y I can't hear the vibrating sound.

any advice.

no bro... fz6 at 1st gear at 3+k rpm is v smooth, even at 3+k rpm changing gear into 2nd gear... wad sort of vibrating sound u got? does it comes from the engine or the chain or when u doing cluthing?

hmmm... 80+ km/hr at last gear is also v smooth too... that is usually our slow & steady cruising speed... i ever cruise at this speed for 1 fricking week cus i wanted to test out the max mileage i can get for 1 full tank...

at 100+ km/hr or 110+km/hr, u will feel that the power coming in and engine kinda feel like 'tighten' up and ready to burst off... it usually happens at 5k+ rpm or 6k rpm... at 5k rpm at top gear, u will hit 100 km/hr, stock parts...

hmmm... hope it helps... i guess u had to go back to the shop to get them to check for u within warranty period... good luck bro! :)

no bro... fz6 at 1st gear at 3+k rpm is v smooth, even at 3+k rpm changing gear into 2nd gear... wad sort of vibrating sound u got? does it comes from the engine or the chain or when u doing cluthing?

hmmm... 80+ km/hr at last gear is also v smooth too... that is usually our slow & steady cruising speed... i ever cruise at this speed for 1 fricking week cus i wanted to test out the max mileage i can get for 1 full tank...

at 100+ km/hr or 110+km/hr, u will feel that the power coming in and engine kinda feel like 'tighten' up and ready to burst off... it usually happens at 5k+ rpm or 6k rpm... at 5k rpm at top gear, u will hit 100 km/hr, stock parts...

hmmm... hope it helps... i guess u had to go back to the shop to get them to check for u within warranty period... good luck bro! :)

Thanks alot bro, the sound seem like coming from the engine, I can't confirm hope it just sometime lose. will send the bike back to shop to have a check. btw how high speed this bike can reach at first gear without stressing the bike?

Is it very hot on the engine my alway around 85 -98 degree when riding

Thanks alot bro, the sound seem like coming from the engine, I can't confirm hope it just sometime lose. will send the bike back to shop to have a check. btw how high speed this bike can reach at first gear without stressing the bike?

Is it very hot on the engine my alway around 85 -98 degree when riding

hmmm... 1st gear... i nvr go more than 6k rpm... but i know someone actually tried to go to the red line in 1st gear, red line in 2nd gear, and subsequently, as he is trying to test the max speed... :angel:

anyway, upon reaching 6k rpm in 1st gear then u do a quick gear shift, u will feel the blast off feeling from 2nd gear... v smooth and speedy pick-up if u wan to do it this way... else, jus do slow cruising by maintaining changing gear at 3k rpm, u will get a good mileage out of this... :smile:

yes, it's hot on the engine at that temperature... it's normal... :smile:

bro, i nvr say yours is timing chain... as mentioned by yatz, it would be good to get in contact with your trusted mechanic or someone have knowledge in this... :)

anyway, let's not take it too seriously in the http://www... people r also here jus wanna relax and probably trying to break a joke... guess it's too cold for you to take it... hence, pardon us then... ;)

hmmm spot/fog lights... u can put anywhere except near to the engine as the heat is there... scared it might screw up the wires and spoil your fog lights... do u have engine guard for ur fz6? if yes, u would like to extend it out with some brackets for this to fix your fog lights, else another good area i could think of is the joint between the front fender and the forks, if u dun wan to drill holes onto your head fairing... but, no pictures... perhaps u could google? :lol:

anyway, i think i might have seen u on the road b4 at yishun... might... :lol:

Thanks. No engine guard for me. Only slider. Will figure out a way then. Thanks

I never went to Yishun on this bike before. Only a few times at Yishun Dam.

I AM BACK!!!!!

Hi Guys

any advice.

hm, FZ6 got a buzzy engine, get used to it:goodluck:

hougang now alot of SP and cub kia kana stolen... better install an alarm or use alarm disc lock.

dont scare me leh, my only security is canvas....

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12

Thanks. No engine guard for me. Only slider. Will figure out a way then. Thanks

I never went to Yishun on this bike before. Only a few times at Yishun Dam.

hmmm then maybe it couldn't be u ba... maybe there is a similar bike with similar setup that i came across... :smile:

hm, FZ6 got a buzzy engine, get used to it:goodluck:

dont scare me leh, my only security is canvas....

erm... but not too buzzy la... little buzzy ok... :D erm... bro, i tot u have disc lock?

hmmm... 1st gear... i nvr go more than 6k rpm... but i know someone actually tried to go to the red line in 1st gear, red line in 2nd gear, and subsequently, as he is trying to test the max speed... :angel:

anyway, upon reaching 6k rpm in 1st gear then u do a quick gear shift, u will feel the blast off feeling from 2nd gear... v smooth and speedy pick-up if u wan to do it this way... else, jus do slow cruising by maintaining changing gear at 3k rpm, u will get a good mileage out of this... :smile:

yes, it's hot on the engine at that temperature... it's normal... :smile:

Hi Bro

Thanks for the info, I just get the bike checked, it just my stupid ERP device can't secure properly.:slapforehead: but it a still have a vibration when trying to drag this bike.

Btw thought of getting a back box, any workshop to recommend to fix it and also where can I get a good technican to check on my bike? which place to install the alarm?

sorry asking so many question me new in riding big bike

Edited by cjexcel
Hi Bro

Thank for the info, I just get the bike checked, it just my stupid ERP device can't secure properly.:slapforehead: but it a still have a vibration when trying to drag this bike.

Btw thought of getting a back box any workshop to recommend to fix it and also where can I get a good technican to check on my bike? which place to install the alarm?

sorry asking so many question me new in riding big bike

aiyo aiyo... but it's alws good to hear ppl found out the problem... :angel:

hmmm back box... u mean top box? or special custom made little steal box like TP's? for top box, wad brand u r looking at? h&b? givi? kappa? blah blah blah? :smile:

hmmm alarm... any budget constrain? got 1 way or 2 way or with perimeter sensor... price range from $100+ to $3/400+... :cheeky:

i also new in riding big bikes too... see my bike history and u'll know liao... :cheeky:

aiyo aiyo... but it's alws good to hear ppl found out the problem... :angel:

hmmm back box... u mean top box? or special custom made little steal box like TP's? for top box, wad brand u r looking at? h&b? givi? kappa? blah blah blah? :smile:

hmmm alarm... any budget constrain? got 1 way or 2 way or with perimeter sensor... price range from $100+ to $3/400+... :cheeky:

i also new in riding big bikes too... see my bike history and u'll know liao... :cheeky:

Ya I mean topbox, no particular brand, it must look nice when fix up and can hold 2 full face helmet that's all.

Alarm... not too ex. and serve the purpose, btw did you have any alarm?

I saw the adv on the home page "ZMC" 118 for the spy 2 don't know ok anot.

My second day on this bike starting to enjoy riding the bike:D

hmmm then maybe it couldn't be u ba... maybe there is a similar bike with similar setup that i came across... :smile:

erm... but not too buzzy la... little buzzy ok... :D erm... bro, i tot u have disc lock?

got, but not using it in hougang...mainly use in msia:cheeky:

YAMAHA FZ1S ABS 2K12