• Replies 68

worst case is 'bye bye to yr licn'.

some time back, 1 friend of mine kana near NYP.

he forgetful, really forget to wear helmet, stop by normal QX.

he really kiss good bye to his licn.

Dun understand y simply rule such as wearing helmet oso dun wan follow... :sian:

Anyway if u really lucky will get away wif a fine n deduct points.

28th Jan 05 - 16th April 06 Honda NSR SP150 (Pro-arm)

1st Apr 06 - Nov 06 Honda CB400SFYJ HyperVTEC, 17th Oct 06 - ???? Honda TA200 Phantom, Nov 06 - Apr 07 Honda Wave-R, Apr 07 - ???? Subaru Impreza AWD

<u>Official Road Trips</u>

7th-8th May 05 - Malacca (460km round)

2nd April 06 - Mersing (240km round)

6th-10th July 06 - P.Pinang ; Hatyai, Thailand (1900km round)

Depends actually..see your luck.

i once stop by QX car on patrol . i test fren bike at carpak without helmet.

The police wrote down my particulars say wait for letter.. but that was 4 yrs ago.

maybe he give me chance..just wanna scare me. :goodluck:

if i'm not wrong the penatly would be revoking of license,depend whether the person refer u to the tp or not

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

:goodluck: bro...

Once a Rider.. Always a Rider..

http://i70.photobucket.com/albums/i112/pig_head_rider_photos_photos/sbf.jpg

Life Short.. Play hard & Ride safety..

Histroy : 180km thank 猪头è€å…¬

if u got turban, nvm lor

but doubt so

ROAD TRAFFIC ACT

Drivers and pillion riders of motor cycles to wear protective helmets

74. —(1) Every person who drives or is carried on a motor cycle shall wear securely on his head a protective helmet of a type approved by the Minister.

(2) No person shall import, sell or offer for sale or have in his possession for sale any protective helmet which is not of a type approved by the Minister.

[7/90]

(3) Any person who contravenes subsection (1) shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $200.

He who hesitates is lost!

Originally posted by contrarian@Jun 18 2006, 09:41 AM

ROAD TRAFFIC ACT

Drivers and pillion riders of motor cycles to wear protective helmets

74. —(1) Every person who drives or is carried on a motor cycle shall wear securely on his head a protective helmet of a type approved by the Minister.

(2) No person shall import, sell or offer for sale or have in his possession for sale any protective helmet which is not of a type approved by the Minister.

[7/90]

(3) Any person who contravenes subsection (1) shall be guilty of an offence and shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding $200.

if tis 1 is accurate.how come pple get revoke ?

k4

i did foget to wear helmet and nearly rode off from car park.....

thank god ....

2weeks in vietnam can cause may hem

How about:

Disqualification for offences

42. —(1) A court before which a person is convicted of any offence in connection with the driving of a motor vehicle may, in any case except where otherwise expressly provided by this Act and shall, where so required by this Act, order him to be disqualified from holding or obtaining a driving licence for life or for such period as the court may think fit.

(2) Where a person (referred to in this section as the offender), is convicted of an offence under section 160, 304, 304A, 323, 324, 325, 326, 341, 342, 350, 352, 426 or 427 of the Penal Code (Cap. 224) and —

(a) at the time of the commission of the offence the offender was the driver or was in charge of a motor vehicle on a road or other public place;

(b) the person against whom the offence was committed was the driver of another vehicle on the road or public place, a passenger in that other vehicle or a pedestrian on the road or public place;

© the court convicting the offender of the offence is satisfied that the commission of the offence arose from or was connected with a dispute between the offender and that other person over the use of the road or public place; and

(d) having regard to the circumstances under which the offence was committed and the behaviour of the offender, the court is of the opinion that it is undesirable for the offender to continue to be allowed to drive a motor vehicle,

the court may, in addition to imposing on the offender the punishment provided for such offence, make an order disqualifying him from holding or obtaining a driving licence for life or for such period as the court may think fit.

[1/99]

(3) If the court thinks fit, any disqualification imposed under this section may be limited to the driving of a motor vehicle of the same class or description as the motor vehicle in relation to which the offence was committed.

(4) A person who, by virtue of an order of a court, is disqualified from holding or obtaining a driving licence may appeal against the order in the same manner as against a conviction, and the court may if it thinks fit, pending the appeal, suspend the operation of the order.

Or maybe:

Power of Deputy Commissioner of Police to suspend driving licence

45. —(1) Notwithstanding anything in this Act, the Deputy Commissioner of Police may suspend a driving licence of a person for a period not exceeding 3 years if the person’s record (as kept by the Deputy Commissioner of Police) as a driver of motor vehicles or his conduct or habits as such driver establishes that it would not be in the interests of public safety for him to hold a valid driving licence or that such person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle.

[7/90]

(2) For the purpose of establishing that it would not be in the interests of public safety for a person to hold a valid driving licence or that such person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle, the Minister may make rules establishing a system of awarding points against a person for the commission of an offence under this Act.

(3) The rules made under subsection (2) shall specify the maximum number of points to be awarded against a person before it may be established that it would not be in the interests of public safety for him to hold a valid driving licence or that such person is not competent to drive a motor vehicle.

(4) The power conferred upon the Deputy Commissioner of Police by this section to suspend the driving licence of a person may be exercised at such time after the maximum number of points, referred to in subsection (3), has been awarded against such person as the Deputy Commissioner of Police thinks fit.

(5) Where the points awarded against a person under the rules made under subsection (2) reach 50% of the maximum number at which the Deputy Commissioner of Police may suspend the driving licence of such person under this section, the Deputy Commissioner of Police shall give notice thereof in writing to the person.

(6) Where a person is disqualified by an order of a court from holding or obtaining a driving licence for such period of time as may be specified in the order, every point awarded against him under the rules made under subsection (2) shall thereupon be cancelled.

(7) Where a holder of a valid driving licence commits on a single occasion more than one offence under this Act, points shall be awarded against him only for the offence committed by him and in respect of which the largest number of points may be awarded against a person.

(8) For the purposes of this section, a person shall be deemed to have committed an offence under this Act if he pays the prescribed penalty for that offence under section 132.

(9) In addition to the power conferred on the Deputy Commissioner of Police by subsection (1), if a person who holds a driving licence —

(a) fails to comply with any process of court issued against him in respect of any offence committed by him under this Act or any written law specified in Part II of the First Schedule; or

(b) is arrested under a warrant of court in connection with an offence under this Act or any written law specified in Part II of the First Schedule and the offence has not been tried and determined by the court,

the Deputy Commissioner of Police may, as he thinks fit, suspend the driving licence held by that person until he is satisfied that that person has complied with the process of court referred to in paragraph (a) or until the offence referred to in paragraph (b) has been tried and determined by the court, as the case may be.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

aiyah.. just go change your religion no w lah..

for the moment only...

becoma a singh..

then go wear turban :cheeky:

The tree-lined avenue

Begins to fade from view

Drowning past regrets

In tea and cigarettes

But I can't seem to forget

When you came along

Ingenue, I just don't know what to do

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/joe_007/bikerchick2.jpg

-KENANGAN MOTO TERCINTA-

Originally posted by mandevour@Jun 25 2006, 07:05 PM

stil dunno lehz.. e most wait 1 more week lorz.

dun worry...

the fine will be 3 Demerit Points for

Riders failing to wear or wear insecurely on his head a protective helmetLight Vehicle (unladen weight of 2500 kg and below): S$120.00

u can check it in spf.gov.sg :smile:

Originally posted by SoLoWinG@Jun 25 2006, 07:53 PM

dun worry...

the fine will be 3 Demerit Points for

Riders failing to wear or wear insecurely on his head a protective helmetLight Vehicle (unladen weight of 2500 kg and below): S$120.00

u can check it in spf.gov.sg :smile:

How come this one so light only? Other people say license revoked!

(void *) &NHY;

We live in interesting times!

Guest aiya4
Originally posted by LollyPoP@Jun 18 2006, 05:46 AM

worst case is 'bye bye to yr licn'.

some time back, 1 friend of mine kana near NYP.

he forgetful, really forget to wear helmet, stop by normal QX.

he really kiss good bye to his licn.

Wahha, i know who is this!

Originally posted by aiya4@Jun 26 2006, 03:40 PM

Wahha, i know who is this!

i agree with wat mandevour say... depending on the case... so does this guy really got his licence revoked??