Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 20 2006, 09:16 PM

no road in sg is foggy till can strike kerb one leh... the worse i ever been into was the haze plus fog early in the morning at seletar camp road leading to yishun dam.

Hmmm.. not road foggy den is the visor foggy... :cheeky:

Anyway, where all gone? So quiet liao..

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

• Replies 11k

Originally posted by winter@Nov 27 2006, 06:54 PM

Hmmm.. not road foggy den is the visor foggy... :cheeky:

Anyway, where all gone? So quiet liao..

:cheeky: you have to get use to it.. 125z forum is like tat de.. .lolx

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 27 2006, 06:55 PM

So is that why u change to X1? :confused: :confused:

BMW R1200GS Adventure 2012 'Alpine White' FBG3465L

Originally posted by hondawavefan@Nov 27 2006, 06:57 PM

So is that why u change to X1? :confused: :confused:

o_O lolx.. even im tat loaded.. i wont do tat la.... argh.. you remind me of my 125z. . . . . . . :cry:

I'm sick of being treated like a crash helmet I soften the fall but on the way down I always get hurt

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 27 2006, 06:55 PM

It's so quiet here. :sleep:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 27 2006, 07:04 PM

:cheeky: go here.. its more happening!!! Spark135 outings (kup outing), voting of date! pls participate

All go Sparks thread liao ah?

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Nov 27 2006, 07:11 PM

All go Sparks thread liao ah?

hmmmm all? mostly ba.. lolx

Originally posted by imeugene@Nov 27 2006, 07:18 PM

hmmmm all? mostly ba.. lolx

Why leh? Then what's gonna happen to this thread?

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Nov 27 2006, 07:19 PM

Why leh? Then what's gonna happen to this thread?

:cheeky: toooooooooooooo quiet?

guys...

u know where to get orginal 125z sport rims???

i'm considering between the orginals and the 8 spoke racing boy rims...

any suggestions???

i would be spraying my bike black and white soon

so looking for rims to match....

Originally posted by 135spark@Nov 27 2006, 08:28 PM

guys...

i'm considering between the orginals and the 8 spoke racing boy rims...

any suggestions???

i would be spraying my bike black and white soon

so looking for rims to match....

Hi Bro, hope you're good. Anyway, the original 125z sports rim's expensive. One more thing you need to take note that it's a disc brqake at the rear. So in order to fit this pair of rims, you gotta convert yr rear brake to disc brake. Most disc brake conversion I've seen on Spark 135s ended up in tears. IMHO dun do it.

Anyway, another diff is that the 8-spoke racing boy is wider. Hence cre more stable with proper tyre sizing. The recommended size is 90/80/ 17 F and rear. Howvere, if you find that you prefer a sharper steering, can use 80/90/17 F and 90/180/17 R. BT39ss recommended.

Beep me if you need help.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

i'm getting the rims for my zed...

i own 2 kups

both

spark135 and 125z.....

zed for power

135 for leaisure....

how much does the orginals rims and the racing boy rims costs

been to different shops to ask and prices differ quite alot...

btw..

i heard the racing boys rims are only avaliable in white??

and also any guys using Michelin Pilot Sporty tires???

saw a couple of rxzs and kups with these tires?

how is the grip compared to bt39ss or tt900s?

Originally posted by 135spark@Nov 27 2006, 10:22 PM

i own 2 kups

both

spark135 and 125z.....

zed for power

135 for leaisure....

btw..

michelin pilot suck....big time..very slippery..

skazuz

anyone has any idea how much does the main stand cost?

skazuz

Originally posted by skazuz@Nov 28 2006, 12:14 AM

skazuz

i tink jb ahboy got sell.. if i never rem wrongly..

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

skazuz

I got one for sale.. :hungry: :hungry:

Originally posted by 135spark@Nov 27 2006, 10:22 PM

i own 2 kups

both

spark135 and 125z.....

zed for power

135 for leaisure....

btw..

Wah... You lacer lehzxzs :sweat: :sweat:

BTW, yes, the lacing boi rim only comes in white. Nava used Michelin Sporty b4, so cna't comment. But BT39ss was used in Japan for racers racing 125ccs.. So if its good enuff for those dudes, I believe should be more than good enuff for us.

Price wise ma.. There's no definitive pricing la bro.. Some ppl get their stocks cheaper, some more ex.. Some shop rent more ex, while some are cheaper.. But the market price is around low $100+++ for a set of racing boy rims and mid to high $100+++ for the yamaha rims lor..

Originally posted by lihsheng@Nov 28 2006, 01:12 AM

if he lacer den u LACER? hahaha

:faint: :faint: :faint: haha. You're the L A C E R

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 28 2006, 01:14 AM

:faint: :faint: :faint: haha. You're the L A C E R

ya i'm the lacer in my dreams.. but in reality i'm just a safety newbie rider.. i still need to seek advice frm u leh.. dint noe niterider same carpark with me... haha.. the world so small.. u and him lacers... u oso dun wanna train me how i be lacer..

Originally posted by 135spark@Nov 27 2006, 08:28 PM

guys...

i tink i have the orginal 125z black sport rims...

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 28 2006, 12:53 AM

Wah... You lacer lehzxzs :sweat: :sweat:

BTW, yes, the lacing boi rim only comes in white. Nava used Michelin Sporty b4, so cna't comment. But BT39ss was used in Japan for racers racing 125ccs.. So if its good enuff for those dudes, I believe should be more than good enuff for us.

Price wise ma.. There's no definitive pricing la bro.. Some ppl get their stocks cheaper, some more ex.. Some shop rent more ex, while some are cheaper.. But the market price is around low $100+++ for a set of racing boy rims and mid to high $100+++ for the yamaha rims lor..

hahaha...

me where lacer???

me slow rider le...

only cosmetic nai...

hahaha....

hmmm....

lisheng u selling the rims??

sms me at 98293136...

but which rims would look nicer on the zed???

any of u guys got pics of nice zeds???

i cant seem to find any nice pics....

me thinking spray black and white...

but have not finalised design to spray..

so still looking for ideas....

btw...

me thinking of mini outing for zeds this coming friday

regards

skazuz

err..changed my main stand 2 weeks a go..

$28/- at hup heng yishun ind...bt local ley..