airbox can give more power if there's the size actually, its to create a pressure.

fro orchard go ecp changi airport, exit fort road go all the way follow the road till pass mobil and bp at the left and then the traffic light afer them turn left, voila.

• Replies 11k

Originally posted by mudmat@Jun 11 2004, 01:53 AM

Yo a, the boyesen reeds is a valve is it? I read in the previous discussion that it was a kind of valve if i did not read wrongly lah....

From wat i noe, 125z don hav valve rite? Jus curious to know...

REEDS AND VALVE IS TWO DIFFRENT THING..:thumb:

every bike has reeds but not every bike has valve:thumb:

reeds is after the carb, valve is b4 the exhaust head~

Guest rookie517

only 2stroke have reeds valve

true~ biut not all 2 stroke have power valve~ :thumb:

hydrantmen : me running 15 frt 40 rear. u asked me alot of times~

Ohhh.... now i understand.... Thank u guys...

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

Yo a, the boyesen reeds is a valve is it? I read in the previous discussion that it was a kind of valve if i did not read wrongly lah....

I got my boysen reed valve from eddie Ong. Felt some difference la, but petrol consumption confirm increase!!

Originally posted by 180@Jun 14 2004, 09:58 PM

I got my boysen reed valve from eddie Ong. Felt some difference la, but petrol consumption confirm increase!!

sure to increase..petrol comsumption:cry: after installing boyesen reeds..

but can feel diffrent..:lovestruck: now running less then 100km on full tank 5.5l:cry:

that bad???

Tried ESSO Low Smoke, tried PENZOIL Outboard Marine, tried CASTROL R2 but seems dat i can't minimise the WHITE smoke from my PIPE. Any LESS or NO smoke 2T to recommend........? Caught twice by MOE for dat...

http://www.facialcollege.com/ap/reb-hard/04.jpg
Tried ESSO Low Smoke, tried PENZOIL Outboard Marine, tried CASTROL R2 but seems dat i can't minimise the WHITE smoke from my PIPE. Any LESS or NO smoke 2T to recommend........? Caught twice by MOE for dat...

turn down the 2t intake loh what to do

motul 6 lor~

Originally posted by hydrantmen@Jun 15 2004, 09:11 AM

go for permix loh..better and save more 2t also.

Originally posted by Jing`@Jun 15 2004, 07:18 PM

turn down the 2t intake loh what to do

Unless 2T intake is already at the lowest...

Hey Sting, how come ur bike got mod but then your fuel comsumption go lower instead of higher?

I tried the mileage per litre thingy,

Mileage when pumping petrol (1st round) - 44888

Mileage when pumping petrol again - 45032

Litres of fuel pumped - 4.93 litres

So my mileage per litre is = (45032-44888)/4.93

= 29 km/litre

Is it correct?

yes~ the way u calc is correct~ well, my main jet too big, tt means my fuel consumption will be LOWER! its about porting correctly already. making the petrol burn more extensively.

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by StingRhea@Jun 17 2004, 04:03 AM

yes~ the way u calc is correct~ well, my main jet too big, tt means my fuel consumption will be LOWER! its about porting correctly already. making the petrol burn more extensively.

main jet too big mean take more gas leh

yah~ i changing smaller main jet~ sorry la~ too excited~ :cheeky:

The differnce between a 125z and a rxz gt quite a big different! 125z is 124.3cc & RXZ is 133cc! But i still perfer 125Z!!!

usaully for mod and porting,fuel comp sure to increase,unless it only set at low and mid range.and 1 thing,too lean setting will cause harm to piston and cylinder.

but that will happen after a while.and lean setting will always has a good pick up but top speed will not be archeive,even if it does,a seizure might occurs..

try a burn in test using ur bike,running at 8rpm-fullest rrpm for 30 minutes,see what might happen to ur bike.if nothing happens,that great.and me will consider going to where u had sent ur bike.:thumb:

(not pointing at anybody here.just a thought of myself.):thumb:

Originally posted by a@Jun 17 2004, 02:22 PM

usaully for mod and porting,fuel comp sure to increase,unless it only set at low and mid range.and 1 thing,too lean setting will cause harm to piston and cylinder.

but that will happen after a while.and lean setting will always has a good pick up but top speed will not be archeive,even if it does,a seizure might occurs..

try a burn in test using ur bike,running at 8rpm-fullest rrpm for 30 minutes,see what might happen to ur bike.if nothing happens,that great.and me will consider going to where u had sent ur bike.:thumb:

My bike stock, no mods except if consider rebore a mod lah...

My bike got pick up but top a bit hard ah... Is it lean setting?

Is there a lot of difference between back sprocket size 40 and 41?

1 tooth make alot of difference but dun try to be too lean wear n tear very high wor

any1 selling oringal exhust pipe or wanna change with a hollow 1 ??

Originally posted by a@Jun 17 2004, 02:22 PM

come come~ my one can tahan~ :cheer:

went to help mudmat with his carb just now~ :cheeky:

Guest rookie517

do a plug chop test and ya will know lean or not loh