at de xing at bukit batok... dunnoe whether can fit wave or not....

Oct 2003 - Dec 2005 ----> Y 125 Z

Jan 2006 - Mar 2007 -----> RXZ

Apr 2007 - May 2008 -----> SUPER 4 Version S

June 2008 - Present -----> RXZ

• Replies 11k

So far I have travel up to Max 150km/h without modification(with Basket n Box)! everything original. Y125z is good fast N easy to maintain! got pick up and speed is there. Everythin cheap cheap. Parts can be found in JB!:cheer:

how much is the limited edition Y125Z w/o insurance?

Think before you speed, cameras are all over the place now

i wanna change my carb to make my wave faster ah.. any idea where to get it done and for how much ??? my max speed is 120.. think like wanting it to hit 140... any mod their carb before ?? any feed backs ?

Seen alot 125z wif pliot sport tyres looks very good for corners leh....wah piang eh pliot sport also cum up wif sotong tyres man...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Feb 18 2004, 06:29 PM

i wanna change my carb to make my wave faster ah.. any idea where to get it done and for how much ??? my max speed is 120.. think like wanting it to hit 140... any mod their carb before ?? any feed backs ?

try find a 2ndhand honda mbx carb..will make ur bike smoother but not faster.

Hello everybody, i got a problem wif my bike...

Max speed i can reach is 110km/h, dunnoe wat is the problem usually can reach 110km/h no prob. Just change the sparkplug, is it due to the sparkplug?

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 18 2004, 02:54 AM

at de xing at bukit batok... dunnoe whether can fit wave or not....

i see!

thks!

luckily i stay quite nearby batok

Originally posted by SamPoerNa@Feb 18 2004, 06:29 PM

post wrong thread liao lar u!

this one y125z thread!

eh..u sure u wan to reach 140kmph on yr wave or not?

dont later a big gust of wind frm the side only then u kena blown away liaoz

the bike is too light to go too fast...

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 19 2004, 08:21 PM

Max speed i can reach is 110km/h, dunnoe wat is the problem usually can reach 110km/h no prob. Just change the sparkplug, is it due to the sparkplug?

spark plug got different values one

maybe the one u changed is weaker compared to yr previous spark plug?

once again...what model of spark plug u can use is found in manual...but u dont have manual...so.........:sorry:

try asking the 125z riders here who have the manual?? :goodluck:

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 19 2004, 08:21 PM

Have it been like that all the while,if i'm right (Someone please confirm with me if i'm wrong) that it have a power cut off.And try using NGK B8eS Spark plug which is the standard one !!!!!! :smile: :thumb:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

For the past week hav been like that... where can get the NGK B8eS sparkplug and how much does it cost?

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 19 2004, 08:40 PM

For the past week hav been like that... where can get the NGK B8eS sparkplug and how much does it cost?

TRY at Ah BOY usually not quite sure about the price,probably around 2 to 3 bucks i'm not that sure !!!>>> :smile: :thumb:

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 19 2004, 08:40 PM

spark plugs usually cost below $10 even for some performance type ones

Originally posted by testamant@Feb 19 2004, 08:44 PM

TRY at Ah BOY usually not quite sure about the price,probably around 2 to 3 bucks i'm not that sure !!!>>> :smile: :thumb:

YEA comfirmed $2.. had been buying from ahboy for years.:thumb:

Wah! So cheap ah?! Is the performance good? I've tried a denso sparkplug i think(coz mechanic fix for me so not sure wat brand), cost me $18 but very good in terms of performance...

new y125z worth $3.5K?

bought 3months ago...

i mean the guy is selling..

den mileage 7000km..

any comments? :help:

Originally posted by mudmat@Feb 19 2004, 11:36 PM

Wah! So cheap ah?! Is the performance good? I've tried a denso sparkplug i think(coz mechanic fix for me so not sure wat brand), cost me $18 but very good in terms of performance...

The performance of the standard B8eS Spark plug is quite powerful,can go probably above 8.500rpm.....:smile: :bounce: :thumb:

Originally posted by Varadero_1984@Feb 25 2004, 10:36 AM

new y125z worth $3.5K?

bought 3months ago...

den mileage 7000km..

any comments? :help:

Ok wat bro as long no as no problem, cause the bike is quite powerful leh but wat is the reason for him to let go.....:giddy: :bounce:

Wah! Can go above 8.5k rpm?! power....

Guest rookie517

$4050, exclude insurance

hup hin motor at alexandra

testamant Posted on Feb 25 2004, 10:45 AM

QUOTE (Varadero_1984 @ Feb 25 2004, 10:36 AM)

new y125z worth $3.5K?

bought 3months ago...

den mileage 7000km..

any comments?

Ok wat bro as long no as no problem, cause the bike is quite powerful leh but wat is the reason for him to let go.....

he upgrade to car..

de xing at bukit batok has a lot of those y125z GO!! version... Went there in the afternoon and saw a whole bunch of them.. but never ask price....:sweat:

dexing bukit batok:

new 1st hand GO!!!!!!!!!! y125z costs $3.5 machine price...

can buy 3rd party insurance...:cheer:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-1312.jpg

After 18 months of disqualification,I'm not like before...

Dun compromise safety...

Always expect the unexpected...

Remember..traffic policemen are the guardian angels of the road...