Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 2 2006, 05:14 PM

anyway, if i change a new block without changing piston, need to do any re-running in? :confused:

Why would you wanna do that? Piston price is low compared to the labour/ consummable costs when you doit the next time.. Just chage everything necessary, else no point.

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
  • Replies 9.7k

my bike is less than a yr old... and my bike is being recalled and the block is dued to the manufacturer's fault. so they changing one FOC. thus, my question. thanks. :smile:

c'est la vie~

Originally posted by stroker@Nov 2 2006, 06:18 PM

Why would you wanna do that? Piston price is low compared to the labour/ consummable costs when you doit the next time.. Just chage everything necessary, else no point.

good idea to change e whole set but pls understand his situation..

He is entitled to change a brand new block only.. :cheeky:

since u are entitled a new block check out the relevant pricing they cant possible jus dump u a block eh ur block got prob ah this new 1 for u ownself go settle...

mayb they will subsidies something somehow...

double confirm with them lo...

no harm asking them...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

no no... wad i mean is, they took back my bike and said they will change a new block for me. but the rest should be untouched.

my bike is with my bike shop now. i will only take it back tmr evening.

so do i need a re run in after collecting it tmr? (with the new block)

c'est la vie~

think u dun loot straight la

jus in case... let the block and the piston has some get together know 1 another

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

cub mass outing. i attended twice. first one was like in april by our sky80. then following is this one by our yos_bikey. wah... half a year! happy waiting. :lol:

c'est la vie~

LOL ...Luckily i attended the last outingg ...LOL ...ahb0 HALF-A-YEAR gonee ...lols !!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v371/DaggerBoi/PGMRIDERONIT.jpg

13/o7/o7-25/o9/2oo8 = HONDAWAVE S125 (FV*0*9L)

25/o9/2oo7-NOW = NSR250 PGMIV (FQ1**M)

Originally posted by bubu@Nov 2 2006, 03:21 AM

wo bu ru di yu, shui ru di yu :bow: :bow:

:giddy: u alway use tis phrase de..hahahazz..:cheeky:

profiles.friendster.com/bikerahger

profiles.friendster.com/xiaoxian19

facebook:[email protected]

NSR SP 150[FU752G]=> Nov 2005 - Aug 2006

Spark 135[FBA8421L]=> 13 Sept 2006 - 12 Dec 2008

Mitshibishi Lancer[sFZ1*1*X]=> 20 Jun 2008 - ?

CBR400=>[FN9***K] 12 Dec - ?

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Nov 2 2006, 03:43 PM

coz they scared later u molest them mah.... who ask to to declare ur "brokeback" status to everyone~~~~ :nono:

i not brokebacl de leh :weep: althought i wear pink but i cfm straight de wor :giddy:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662
Originally posted by BluE_StreaK@Nov 2 2006, 05:09 PM

Tampenis.... didn't know sg got this place. sorry bubu... i just can't help. pls forgive me. :lol:

:cheeky: got lah got lah :cheeky:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 2 2006, 11:05 AM

hey no lo mayb the wording can changed to...

where am i now...

ah ger: u caught while ur visor close down or wat?

actually another way was when u see road block for example ah u dun close ur visor

den if they say tinted visor not allowed den u tell them u heading back home morning work despatch blah blah... oso can...

wat blue streak say is true if u break the visor they LL cannot say anything...

but u dun break and throw infront of them la

den they will ask u go east coast sweep floor liao :cheeky:

:giddy: nope..not caught during road black..is while i'm riding..haiz..:weep: my visor was not down sia... :sweat:

Originally posted by bIkEr_aH_gEr@Nov 3 2006, 12:58 AM

:giddy: u alway use tis phrase de..hahahazz..:cheeky:

wrong sis........ i used han yu ping ying this time, last time use english :cheeky: :smile:

Originally posted by Flowerboi@Nov 2 2006, 12:45 PM

where got nobody... all the riders are very friendly one.. very easy to get along... haha... no needa scare... :cheeky:

:cry: i dunno ma..i oso dun hav all ya no. ma..how i noe whu got go..:confused:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Nov 2 2006, 01:04 PM

where u working as?

:sweat: boat quey above QB bar(WOW club)..is a pub.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by bIkEr_aH_gEr@Nov 3 2006, 01:01 AM

:giddy: nope..not caught during road black..is while i'm riding..haiz..:weep: my visor was not down sia... :sweat:

where u kanna road block???? wat time??

Originally posted by bIkEr_aH_gEr@Nov 3 2006, 01:01 AM

haha... i oso kena b4... was caught juz less then 2km away from tuas check point... so suay... :nono:

1995 - 1996 ~ Yamaha TZR125

1996 - 1999 ~ Honda CBR400RRK Hurricane

2005 - 2006 ~ Honda TA150 Phantom

2006 - 2010 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 1

2011 - 2013 ~ Honda CB400 Super Four Vtec Spec 2

2013 - 20** ~ Ducati Monster 796 ABS + Sym GTS200