Anyone know where to do the rear fender eliminator? Remove the rear mud guard and fix the number plate directly under the seat.. Seen alot of ppl doing that but have no idea where to do? Anyone has done it? Roughly how much?

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

• Replies 158

yah...interested in getting that too ! Looks nice...

hi bros...

basically i did mine already when i just got my bike... just plainly brackets and stuff... costwise.. hmm can recall.. but checked with hua chin at bkt btk.. $70 man.. so ex...

anyways... if u wana remove the mudguard.. my advise is.. when it rains/drizzling.. all the rainwater is giong up back to ur seat... its a pain when u have ur gf pillioning u...

my 2 cents worth.. cheers

hi bros...

basically i did mine already when i just got my bike... just plainly brackets and stuff... costwise.. hmm can recall.. but checked with hua chin at bkt btk.. $70 man.. so ex...

anyways... if u wana remove the mudguard.. my advise is.. when it rains/drizzling.. all the rainwater is giong up back to ur seat... its a pain when u have ur gf pillioning u...

my 2 cents worth.. cheers

ya.... totally agreed... i did mine when i moduled to spec 3 tail. Of coz is look nice :thumb:, but the consideration is when raining, the rainwater will going up to passenger seat. :giddy:

Anyway, for me there is not a big problem, coz mine got box, can block some rainwater n when rain we both got rain coat. More troublesome for those who dun have box... :p

its illegal too........

yes... i tink so... tat y when saw TP infront, not dare to overtake.:p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

basicly just sum metal strip with holes and sum screw and dats its...but nid to do sum drilling la,jb ah boy got the service for only 25RM...

Its Totally Not About The Bike,But its Totally Bout The RIDER!!:angel:

Did mine for 75 bucks but water really flings up badly man my GF will always get hit by the backflow of the water, even i ride alone if fast water can reach my back oso.

But since i installed a box :(

No more splashback.

Jun 06 - Aug 06: Honda Phantom TA200 FV13**Y

Aug 06 - Oct 07: Yamaha RXZ FR41**U

Oct 07 - Nov 09: Honda CB400 Spec 3 FBC10**B

Nov 09 - Mar 11: Suzuki GSR400 FBC73**C

Mar 11 - Apr 11: Piaggio X9 Evo FX 42**U

Mar 11 - Jan 14: Honda Silverwing 400 FBC 53**J

Dec 13 - May 14: Toyota Wish SJU 48**L

May 14 - Jul 15: Maxsym 400i FBJ 36**G

Aug 15 - Current: Honda Silverwing SW-T400 FBG 29**R

S4 w/o the rear mudguard looks nice. The stock mudguards like no point having,water still splash. Btw wats the fine for wo mudguards?...70?..

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg

bro do u haf any pic of wat is a rear fender elminator like or wat it is ?

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

it's jus like ur tail section is clean up wif just a num plate over there wif the signal beside the num plate loh.. jus lidat.. there's many kind.. there's some wif a casing to cover the undertray there which looks nicer.. there's some basically just use brackets to hold up the num plate..

okok..thanx for explaining

JAN '08 - JUL '08 ~ VFR 400 (FH *1*3D)

JUL '08 - NOV '10 ~ CB 400 (FBC 3*3D)

NOV '10 - JUL '12 ~ CBR 600 (FBC *6*3K)

JUL '12 - AUG '12 ~ X-1 (FZ *2*3A)

AUG'12 - Sept'15 ~ SPARK T135 (FBE 4*2*B)

SEPT'15 - JUNE' 18 ~ Tmax 530 (FBG 8877Z)

JUN'18 ~ AUG'22 ~ XMAX 300 ( FBG 8877Z)

Sorry need to ask again.. When u do the fender eliminator need to do new number plate and buy new signal lights? Or can use back old one?

Max

SpecIII Rider

Sorry need to ask again.. When u do the fender eliminator need to do new number plate and buy new signal lights? Or can use back old one?

bro,u interested in transforming it ya?? :angel:

nopes.... wif the fender eliminator u can still opt for the old signal lights.. but most ppl change it for cosmetic purposes... for me i bought the integrated signal cum taillight at motoworld for $150.. and fyi its not legal ya..

oops missed out on ur num plate ... u can still use the same old num plate.. no worries bro...

but u have to consider if it rains cos water will fling at ur backseat... worse if ur gf is wif u.. like me ah.. my gf nag and nag if the weather is bad... hahah but man.. i still prefer my bike w/o the rear fender... hehehe

bro,u interested in transforming it ya?? :angel:

Yeah, saw quite a few s4 with it.. Looks cool.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider

oops missed out on ur num plate ... u can still use the same old num plate.. no worries bro...

but u have to consider if it rains cos water will fling at ur backseat... worse if ur gf is wif u.. like me ah.. my gf nag and nag if the weather is bad... hahah but man.. i still prefer my bike w/o the rear fender... hehehe

Is it really tat bad? Guess have to sacrifice a bit for the cool look.. :angel:

Btw, any idea how much will the fine be if kena caught?

Max

SpecIII Rider

Yeah, saw quite a few s4 with it.. Looks cool.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

yeah real cool and can enhance the tail light even more...:thumb:

Yeah.. esp spec3 tail.. Damn nice.. The mudguard spoil everything.. :cheeky: :cheeky:

Max

SpecIII Rider