<D> Sound System aka I.C.E.

NoLicense2

• Replies 74

sianzz :lol:

well dun get rid off then.. jus use it loh.. so it giv some entertainment to ur ride wif some rich in deep bass.. :)

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

er.. perhaps wif some info like model n specs of the woofer n spec of the amp used to powered up ur rodek woofer can giv us a better idea of which woofer u bought.. however on a 2nd tot in my mind i was makin a guess u are using e active rodek underseat kind :) http://www.carsounds.com.sg/shop/images/uploads/Rodek_Subwoofer.jpg

well whtever woofer it is well some sounded punchie.. boomy.. prolong n some tht givs tht tight feel so it still depend on how u feel n wanted in ur taste of music wif wht kind of bass u wan to be fill in n hence it may or maynot be necessary for u to spend a huge figure gettin a rite sub/woofer of ur taste n like :)

fuyoh underseat woofer with in built amp. Looks like mine, sufficient for my taste of less bass effect :cheer:

hehe is still in my storeroom on display, the bloody box so heavy that i tot my was always driving with a dead body behind :cheeky:

oh ok.. well then tht jus a tot.. maybe e weight of e woofer helps to cushion off ur car fr swayin :lol: well same here i got some items at hme displayin too haha.. :cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

cheap doesn't mean good right? I'm sure alot of people understand this fact. I can guarantee you that the stuff is not inferior stuff

No No, my logic is must cheap, must good, still got free gifts :cheeky: j/k

anyway how come u keep recommend jb? leaving the vehicle there for half a day dun seems safe.

cheap doesn't mean good right? I'm sure alot of people understand this fact. I can guarantee you that the stuff is not inferior stuff

good things not cheap, cheap things not good.

Unless I've good kang taos :rolleyes:

No No, my logic is must cheap, must good, still got free gifts :cheeky: j/k

anyway how come u keep recommend jb? leaving the vehicle there for half a day dun seems safe.

because JB naturally has cheaper stuffs:thumb:

Sounds good :thumb: Just now went to Midview building and Autobacs. My friend might be passing on his old Sony Speakers to me :cheeky: can replace my stock speakers. Swee oh :lovestruck:

I actually saw Sony 260watt comp speakers there for $199. So tempting. Then saw $79 for 100+ watts speakers also. Muuuust Co o on tr o l. . :giddy:

Got some used Audio Items to let go..

1. Autobahn 4/3/2 channel amp SOLD

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/AutoBahnACA554Amp.jpg

2. Bazooka 8 inch basstube BT8024DVC (8mth old) SOLD

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/bazooka8inchpic3.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/bazooka8inchpic2.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/bazooka8inchSpecs.jpg

3. Kappa infinity 3way 6x9 spk SOLD

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/InfinitySpk-1.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/Infinity-1-1.jpg

Thanks to all, all item SOLD :)

Edited by West Spec

http://www.oneshift.com/articles/article.php?artid=123

ICE ICE baby

Amery Reuben - 24 Mar 2007

For those of you who do not know how to read those lables and specifications on say, a speaker box or amplifier, this is my non exhaustive compiled list on acronyms, and what it means for you when selecting quality ICE components. I wish your eyes the best in the sense that they do not pop out of their sockets before their brains get fried.

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

We pledge to ride safely and stay alive.

http://www.oneshift.com/articles/article.php?artid=126

Active vs. Passive...

Amery Reuben - 8 Apr 2007

Which one is for you? If you enjoy good sound and you are particular about the fidelity and performance, then you might want to find out the necessary advantages of an active system. Otherwise, you might want to check if your passively set up system is limiting you.

We the safe riders, pledge to be alert at all times,considerate to other road users and follow all traffic rules so as to make riding a safer and more enjoyable experience.

neegie come back to sg liao?

:bounce: Yup.. Been 6 weeks since i m back..

MOA not aware?!?

hehe..~!:cheeky:

http://www.oneshift.com/articles/article.php?artid=126

Active vs. Passive...

Amery Reuben - 8 Apr 2007

Which one is for you? If you enjoy good sound and you are particular about the fidelity and performance, then you might want to find out the necessary advantages of an active system. Otherwise, you might want to check if your passively set up system is limiting you.

speakin of tht of cos i would say an active setup would be better hmm while if one can't afford a 3way active can always go for a 2way active for a start...

hmm saving hard to my dream H701/Bitone.. :D

:bounce: Yup.. Been 6 weeks since i m back..

MOA not aware?!?

hehe..~!:cheeky:

hehehe maybe i lately busy ba

:lol: MOA you don't need to know leh.. only west spec needs to :cheeky:

http://static.flickr.com/1281/832821640_5f2ff5165b.jpg :D

Oppppsss... wat is going on here...~?

Well....

Silent means Golden.. :p

Enjoying Music, Enjoying Life!