it varies ..

Different pple have got different heartrate ....

You knoe where your pulse is rite ? waist / neck area ...

U can feel it by using your index and middle finger ..

Count the no. of beats in 1 min = max heart beat at rest ..

Usually pple count the no of heart beat in 15s then multiply by 4 .. (not so accurate)

The lesser the heartbeat, The healthier u r .. cos your heart work less or in another words u got a STRONG heart .. It take lesser beat to pump blood to the rest of ya body ..

Athletes and sports person will usually hv a heart beat of 60 to 70 or even lesser ..

How to attain tat ?

>> exercise regulary, eat wiser , and etc .. etc .. .

So mine heartbeat is 75 ..

WAt about yours ? :)

• Replies 49

it varies ..

Different pple have got different heartrate ....

You knoe where your pulse is rite ? waist / neck area ...

U can feel it by using your index and middle finger ..

Count the no. of beats in 1 min = max heart beat at rest ..

Usually pple count the no of heart beat in 15s then multiply by 4 .. (not so accurate)

The lesser the heartbeat, The healthier u r .. cos your heart work less or in another words u got a STRONG heart .. It take lesser beat to pump blood to the rest of ya body ..

Athletes and sports person will usually hv a heart beat of 60 to 70 or even lesser ..

How to attain tat ?

>> exercise regulary, eat wiser , and etc .. etc .. .

So mine heartbeat is 75 ..

WAt about yours ? :)

mine ard 65~70.. but i heard tat the max heart rate is abt 180~240 leh.. i cannot comfirm wat is tat lar.. also remember from somewhere that u must be training with the heart rate at abt 70/80% in order to have any effect on ur heart..

as u get older, ur heart rate will also get lower lar. not necessary fitter= lower heart rate.. lower heart rate may also shows tat one having problem with their heart ( not strong enuf to pump)..

all these above i read frm mag n those leaflets lor..

read so much fitness stuff, but i still fat... :lol: :lol: :lol:

1996-1997 : Honda CBX 125

1997-2006 : Honda Project Big 1

2006-2011 : Yamaha Fazer 1

2011-2013:- Harley Davidson XR1200

2013- now: Something BIG..

mine ard 65~70.. but i heard tat the max heart rate is abt 180~240 leh.. i cannot comfirm wat is tat lar.. also remember from somewhere that u must be training with the heart rate at abt 70/80% in order to have any effect on ur heart..

read so much fitness stuff, but i still fat... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Thus workrate = normal + 70/80%

• 3 years later...
am finding out if i eat banana,then go jog...issit ok or do i hv 2 wait 4 some time b4 jogging?

Sometime,after jogging,tend 2 b hungey,any food tat i can eat w/o gaingin all that weight back?

i also eat banana b4 i go jog.

is it ok ?

is jogging a fast way to loose weight ?

• 3 years later...
i also eat banana b4 i go jog.

is it ok ?

is jogging a fast way to loose weight ?

Eh, wait a while for the banana to digest, if not run liao will stomach pain. Banana is good for giving you energy to run.

Jogging imo is the fastest way (for exercise) to lose weight. The key is jog at slow pace, but long period.

I hate ippt...

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Ya man , i hate ippt too... my chinup forever giving me problem, will try out +simon+ method though...

ANyone going for SCM next sundaY?

Crap sia, i signed up for 42, but work so busy haven't really trained... hope to wing it...

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

Sorry double post

"Wolves and sheep will live together in peace, and leopards will lie down with young goats, calves and lion cubs will feed together, and little children will take care of them. Cows and bears will eat together, and their calves and cubs will lie down in peace." Isaiah 11:6-8

http://s-ak.buzzfed.com/static/imagebuzz/web02/2010/9/8/17/be-an-optimist-prime-4756-1283979887-3.jpg

Due to ippt coming...surely my body will ache due to preparing for the test

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Guest Powerbalance80

Banana should be ok, gives u carbo though.

sorry i noe this is out of point but does swimming give the same result as running/jogging?

Cause i always hear stuff like running tend to injured the knee and joint..but swimming on the other hand reduces the stress on them..

omg .. have not log in into sbf for ages

didnt last time i am so active in this running thread LOL

what kind of results ur looking for?

anyway swimming is a good exercise - as it is a full body workout

both running and swimming are good cardiovascular exercise

I feel both works kind of hand in hand if u want to get good results for ippt

swimming train your breathing as well, at the same time can get some good tann

i am not a fan of marathons

but weekly i aim to

run 10km - 20km / week

swim 40laps a week

gym 2-3 times a week

omg .. have not log in into sbf for ages

didnt last time i am so active in this running thread LOL

what kind of results ur looking for?

anyway swimming is a good exercise - as it is a full body workout

both running and swimming are good cardiovascular exercise

I feel both works kind of hand in hand if u want to get good results for ippt

swimming train your breathing as well, at the same time can get some good tann

i am not a fan of marathons

but weekly i aim to

run 10km - 20km / week

swim 40laps a week

gym 2-3 times a week

the aim is quite difficult man! but i think most guys would aim to gym 2-3 times a week plus some OTOT running to keep fit and healthy..

You said you don't eat rice; there's your problem and solution.

Muscle building requires protein. However you shouldnt consume only protein, as your body requires carbohydrate (converted into glucose) for metabolism. proper diet should consist of at least 50-60% carbohydrate and 20-30% protein. Athletes can afford to consume slightly more protein. Protein can be broken down in to glycogen for energy, however the process is much longer. This forces your body to break down its own tissue from muscles and organs to be converted into glycogen, hence you find yourself losing weight and muscular mass.

Solution? start eating your carbohydrates. combine that with good weight training and a healthy proportion of protein in your diet and you will see results.

Hmm... This thread makes me wonder if I should train up abit harder and retake my IPPT to try to get a gold (got a silver). $200 more.... Hmm tough choice!