• Replies 40

Originally posted by nights@Dec 23 2006, 03:18 AM

Hi KeV1143,

I am aware of your concern and understood what you are driving at. V35 is definitely market for other motorbike models than cruiser, scooter or scrambler and definitely I shared the same vision you have as well. I was looking at the “S” shape of the inner side of the box where the mounting bracket should install but, it is not very extreme and with a custom-made bracket from Seng Kwang, it should solve most of the concerns on sturdiness though the rear view may looked a little too wide and out of design minded.

Hey nights,

No problemo. :thumb:

On the hindsight, it might just turn out nice! ;)

biting_point: Upz to u... If oni I saw yr add earlier...

hey bros.. was juz wondering wats e smallest box dat can hold 2 helmets? haha.. i mite need a change soon.. using rjays saddles i onli juz bought over a while back.. but i find them a tad small for me.. used to carrying all my shits around.. haha..

givi mite be out of budget for me.. haha.. running on tight budget.. anyone got anything to suggest? ^^"

Originally posted by maniahk@Dec 26 2006, 02:49 PM

hey bros.. was juz wondering wats e smallest box dat can hold 2 helmets? haha.. i mite need a change soon.. using rjays saddles i onli juz bought over a while back.. but i find them a tad small for me.. used to carrying all my shits around.. haha..

givi mite be out of budget for me.. haha.. running on tight budget.. anyone got anything to suggest? ^^"

Rear or side?

As for rear, E33 or E350, considering if its open face helmets u are talking abt.

E33

http://www.kymco-ersatzteile.de/shop/catalog/images/givi%20e33.jpg

E350

http://www.twistedthrottle.com/ezimagecatalogue/catalogue/variations/1946-350x350.jpg

Elsewise for side, closes is E20N?

http://img1.rivercrane.jp/catalogue/10054/43811.jpg

Made by our north neighbour Givi, though its a rear box, can be converted as sidebox...

Not really that ex too...

Originally posted by maniahk@Dec 26 2006, 11:13 PM

hmm.. e20 can hold 2 helmets meh?

sorry i din make myself clear.. haha.. i'm referring to panniers..

Mmm.. I dont think so, cos its only 39L(volume, max weight is 3kg), @ most is u can put 1 FF in each side with leftover space for other stuffs.

Originally posted by cak@Dec 30 2006, 03:41 AM

hi. how much does LAB sell the E36boxes plus installation?

$300...

I . L . T . N . N

wow dats quite a bomb.. i recently got a pair of e33s n a pro-grip rain coat dere for 120 total.. exclude installation of coz.. juz do it myself relax n easy.. haha.. of coz, cost of e33 maybe alot lesser den e e36s, dat i do not noe.. =p

Hi to all,

i am riding a daelim bike which i jus bought recently, thinking of putting a sidebox or saddle, but the thing is tat the saddle is not safe as yr things can get easily stolen am i right? and for the side box i like those wit the studded type... any suggestions or advise?

studded u've gotta go custom urself liaoz.. get ur boxes first den go get wrap.. or simply get dose metal buttons n stick on urself.. haha.. saddles generally not so safe la.. but den again y do u need to put anything valuable in ur saddles n go away anw? haa

Probably you would want to D.I.Y lock onto your saddlebag but I thought it is awfully small if you decide to store your work file (if it is a A4 arc file). Maybe you would want to consider Givi E21 side pannier, which comes in studs’ version simply because I couldn’t think of a better pannier or saddlebag to go with the flow of your bike’s rear fender. By the way, you are riding a Daelim Daystar or Magma?

Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul.

Yoz dudes,

I have a pair of new lockable side panniers/boxes to let go cheap, with working signal lights and chrome protection. Look fantastic on cruiser bikes. NOT too bulky for squeezing through traffic compare to Givi E21s.

Just bought but not unsuitable for my bike. Unable to exchange so be letting go cheap about less than half price.

Color : Black

Asking for: $48

Kindly PM me for more details....

post-28-1168192482.jpg

hey peeps, i've used my e33 monolocks as side panniers on my dragstar for a while now.. using e normal 2 metal bars on each side to fix on the boxes, but i find them relatively flimsy leh..

any recommendations on smth dats affordable n sturdy?

hi guys... woah didn't come in for a while.. actually quite a lot of people got nice side boxes man.

my e36 have been serving me well.. other than the fact i didn't 'take care' of it and give it oil for its shine... it is still good :p

the v35 looks very nice indeed but a pity it won't suit my bike as I'm riding a shadow aero, so 'modern' look boxes would look quite out of place.. so i am looking for classic boxes...

with my side box ok.. I'm looking to get more sturdy, 'classic looking' top box... to sum it all off hahaha.. chopper.. must be classic lah :p

anyone looking to let go?

Memories Fade, Photographs Shouldn't

Travelling along steadfastly - at my own pace, my own pleasure : A Shadow is all I need