hahaha.. i guess option 3 sounds better. lols. but can i know like tt will deduct how many points ar ?

If I'm not wrong, its 4 points. IF I'm not wrong. :cheeky:

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

2007 - Daelim Daystar 125

2008/2009 - Piaggio X9 500

2017 - Triumph Speed Triple 1050

• Replies 13.6k

kena sth better than being failed. lols... im still abit confused on the part where we come back the sch after the road test. the merging part there.. can someone pls enlighten me on the part on how to go about it ? thanks =]

suuupppaaaa da fooouuurrrrr! :angel:

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

Masters for Jamming Brake in Tail Gating Management

the merging lane... when we come back from road tp. going back to bike nursery there...

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

the merging lane... when we come back from road tp. going back to bike nursery there...
Best to ask bluechris..I mean someone's "close" friend is an *cough*instructor*cough* there..:cheeky:

I believe you are referring to CDC. Coming in, remember to check blind spot and watch for pedestrians. Once in, off signal. After the road to the right for cars, signal right and change to the right. After that change signal to the left (because it is left arrow), and merge into the circuit road if no oncoming vehicles. If not wait in one line. Once in circuit road, change signal to right and no need to change until back in the nursery. Of course at the two right turns must stop for oncoming vehicles.

No guarantees though. My TP is this Thursday hopefully I got it right.

I believe you are referring to CDC. Coming in, remember to check blind spot and watch for pedestrians. Once in, off signal. After the road to the right for cars, signal right and change to the right. After that change signal to the left (because it is left arrow), and merge into the circuit road if no oncoming vehicles. If not wait in one line. Once in circuit road, change signal to right and no need to change until back in the nursery. Of course at the two right turns must stop for oncoming vehicles.

No guarantees though. My TP is this Thursday hopefully I got it right.

Don't forget to check back on the left if want to go circuit back as there is a chevron marking on your right.After the check back,then signal right to move to circuit

Before the TP a lot of people were quite confused about this point about re-entering the circuit main road with the filter lane. We clarified with the instructor who said no need to check back left. Signal left and check for vehicles coming in from the right. If you have to stop, check back right and move off, signal right, check right blind spot to change lane, and right blind spots when turning right and again into the nursery. Those taking TP do take note.

taking tp on 22nd. got to ask seniors something =]

if pedestrian crossing need to stop 2 rows left right left rite? for both pedestrian crossings ...

if entering sch gate tt time got pedestrians how ah ? wait at where? nv kena b4 and nv think b4 till i read the post.

double check ah ...

after tt. after right turn for cars we signal right, check blindspot, lane change .. then signal left (cos merging to circuit) if got oncoming traffic stop with left signal.. check no cars alr check back left, move off, signal right, check blindspot, lane change..then repeat again then do right turn?

kraikk bro.. hows ur TP ? is it scary ? can describe the process? i kanchiong-ing alr. lols

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

taking tp on 22nd. got to ask seniors something =]

if pedestrian crossing need to stop 2 rows left right left rite? for both pedestrian crossings ...

First pedestrian crossing yes. Second one turning right, so one row on the right, behind first yellow box right left right left, behind second yellow box left right left right. Third pedestrian crossing (U-turn) one row. Before dotted line right left right left. Fourth one all on the left. Last one all on the right.

if entering sch gate tt time got pedestrians how ah ? wait at where? nv kena b4 and nv think b4 till i read the post.

Instructor told us to horn them. I think you can just slow down and be prepared to stop. Pedestrians are also not so reckless they know they don't have right of way and will stop for you.

double check ah ...

after tt. after right turn for cars we signal right, check blindspot, lane change .. then signal left (cos merging to circuit) if got oncoming traffic stop with left signal.. check no cars alr check back left, move off, signal right, check blindspot, lane change..then repeat again then do right turn?

kraikk bro.. hows ur TP ? is it scary ? can describe the process? i kanchiong-ing alr. lols

Correct except at the merging lane check back RIGHT. Once merged in signal right all the way. As for the TP mine was ok. A lot of waiting. First you will warm up in the circuit with any bike, wait very long because there are 90 people taking. After that wait a lot, instructor revise with you before the test starts. First 40 bikes or so will start first, the rest will be called out one by one. After the test it is quite a long wait for results and after results you have a timing to come back to collect your licence if you passed. I went to CDC at 7 am for warmup by the time collect licence was 3 pm.

As for scary or not I was a little nervous but once I get on the bike and move off I settled down. I was also very very lucky my test bike was the same as the warm up bike (number 57). You won't know your test bike until the test itself. Perhaps other riders can share their TP experience too, after all almost everyone had to take TP at some point or other.

i'm taking my tp this may 22nd, hope experienced rider could give me some pointers like what's the common mistakes and what to look out for?

will appreciate if anybody could share :)

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

8 June 08 -> NSR150 SP FU***S

hello. taking same day as u =]

found this in some of the previous thread. tho this is for lesson 8 but good for tp i guess. its going to be a long one.

Starting Pt-- Wait for instr hand signal, B4 exit, look out for traffic on the right, & right lane u intend to Lane change to. If it is not clear or jammed up on the right lane, DON'T GO. Once safe, (CHECK BACK BOTH SIDES starting for R). Must turn to left lane 1st then slowly lane change to R.

Right Lane form up 2 rows starting from R, before the STOP LINE. Once Stop, Check back right only and inch forward.

After u completed ur R turn, and LC to the L, keep a look out what is happening after the bend, sometimes there are conjestion on the R lane dued to vehicles making R turn to their courses. If such thing happened, LC to the R immediately before u negotiating the bend. If u LC @ bend is 6 pts demerit.

1st Station Slope:-- Before R turn to slope make sure there are no vehicle going Straight or turning left. Use 2nd Gear to up, 5m before u turn, Bspot on the right. Before stop on slope back to 1st gear immediately. 1st & 3rd bike on the L with signal on to L. 2nd & 4th bike on e R with signal on to right. REMEMBER to signal before u STOP. Moving off for 1st & 2nd bike only signal away from kerb. Check back for all will be away from Kerb also. Go down slope, clutch remember to let go fully. with signal on to left. @ the base of the slope. DONT INCH your bike. STOP behind the Stop Line. Safe, check back Both sides again starting from R.

2nd Station FIG 8:-- formation before white line is 1 row, before yellow box 2 rows starting from L. Wait for Blinker light. Safety check Both sides again. Pick up speed go in, change to 2nd Gear, remember to off Signal. EYELINE and POSTURE. Before exit signal again to the left. keep more to the right before u exit out of F8. so as not to create wide turn.

3rd Station Crank Course:-- No instruction will be given, check back twice again. pick up speed go in and change to 2nd gear and let go the clutch slowly and fully with signal remain on. Before exit check on the R and main road make sure there are no vehicle approaching. IF DO, stop before the yellow box. When turning out, always turn to the nearest lane first and LC if necessary.

4th Station Plank:-- Wait for hand signal, check back RIGHT ONLY. Eyeline look far maintain throttle with 1/2 clutch and hold the REAR brake to hold the speed.

5th Station Slalom:-- No intruction also, check back right ONLY, pick up speed and change to 2nd gear, and let go the clutch slowly and fully. SWING ur bike wider so as to make use the spaces on both sides. look on the L & R. @ last cone check Bspot. No signal require unless overtaking vehicle in front of u.

Last Station, E-brake:-- wait for blinker light. check back R only. change up to 3rd gear with the speed of 30 - 35km/h. MUST MONITOR your SPEED! Once ur FRONT tyre touches the white line, close throttle and apply both brake together with front brake slightly more. Almost coming to a full stop then pull in ur clutch with ur eyeline looking infront and elbows fully straighthen and locked. FRONT brake must hold @ all times! if not 2 pts will be "awarded". Before exit, take good care of the DOUBLE WHITE LINES. Once go over, game over..

@ Main Gate:-- Safety check is BOTH sides starting from right

*for L turn, if u r the first bike to turn left is check back TWICE with R 1st.

*Bspot check 5m or 1 car length B4 you turn. late checking will be awarded 2 pts for improper checking.

When riding on the road, ALWAYS LOOK FAR AND ANTICIPATE THE TRAFFIC SITUATION INFRONT OF U!!

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

part 2 =]

after E-brake u are require to stop by the kerb side after the GIVE WAY line, remember to look out for traffic on the right and stop to give way when necessary. The instructor will follow u all out for accessment.

NOTE:--

Zebra Crossing:- Look out for pedestrains, if need to stop, is 2 rows starting from the L.

Main Gate:- All are require to stop before the STOP line. 2 rows starting from the L. U r not require to inch ur bike as there are no wall blocking. Once the traffic on the R is clear, (SAFETY CHECK:- check back 2 sides starting from the R), once out, blindspot on the R again because of the bend, double white lines DON'T cross over.

1st Junction:- Going straight. Formation: 2 rows. Safety check: check back R only. When bike is stationery, remember to hold on to the Front brake. And communicate who to go 1st.

Take care of the 2 yellow boxes infront: 1st yellow box, 2 rows starting from L. 2nd yellow box, 2 rows starting from R cos of turning R @ junction infront.

2nd Junction:- Right turning pocket-- 1 car or 2 bikes inside the pocket. But if the vehicle infront of u inched fully out of pocket, 2 bikes can inter into pocket. If u r inside the junction or pocket, u must clear asap once the traffic light turns amber or red or arrow starts to flick.

Take note:- Make sure it is SAFE before you proceed. eg, no pedestrain still crossing, or oncoming traffic still proceeding.

U-turn:- only 1 bike to position for U-turn, 2nd bike wait behind white indicated line. Take note:- if there is a 'L' car infront, dont follow blindly and closely cos they are very slow, causing ur bike to wobble when u-turning. allow them to turn 3/4, then u follow. REMEMBER to look out for the GREEN ARROW. Flick dont go!

2 Left turn is the same:- formation 1 row on the left. safety check:- 1st bike to turn left check back twice. 2nd bike onwards, check back only R, 5m before you turn, blindspot left. Note:-Look out for pedestrain. 1st bike to position b4 the pedestrain crossing to give way, 2nd bike wait behind the white indicated line.

Uncontrolled junction:- Major to minor road, give way to vehicle going straight & turning L. Formation: 1row on the R. 1st bike use broken line on the minor road to position ur bike straight.

Last right turn junction. (NO GREEN ARROW) hence only one bike or 1 car are allow to wait inside e junction beside the manhole to give way to pedestrains, vehicle going straight n turning L. 2nd bike to wait behind the white indicated line. All are require to turn after the manhole.

UTURN

1st bike at the stop line, red line.

green light, 1st bike check left, move in front of stop line, aim your bike 45deg.

once traffic is clear OR when green arrow appears, check back right and move off.

2nd and 3rd bike, check left move off till stop line, check right blindspot and

NARROW PLANK

alexchia told me to look down and aim the bike and throttle very garang when go up plank....then at the line on the plank off throttle, look straight ahead and use clutch....control handle bars and relaz...oso grip tank...hahaturn.

What kind of tips are you looking at? Like which courses?

For incorrect technique at E-Brake, can be a result of alot of things.

1) Elbows not locked.

2) Eyes not looking ahead, but instead, looking at the line.

3) Clutch in too early.

4) Did not apply both brakes. (Which is seldom the case, or else will skid)

5) Incorrect method in switching down the gears

(6)when pumping the gear need to hold on to the front brake, if not also kena point

Ebrake engine stall nvm ?

1. Move up through gears 1 - 2 - 3.

2. Maintain 30 - 35 kmh (for 2B) and 40 - 45 kmh (for 2A)

3. Maintain speed and do not accelerate through the e-brake start line. If for some reason, you have not attained the proper speed by the time you reach the start line, try to do it next time. Do not hope to increase your speed in the last 1 - 2 metres.

4. Crossing the e-brake start line, increase braking firmly and gradually by 20%, 40%, 60% 80% to correspond with the distance you have to brake. Just make sure your front braking is slightly firmer than your rear foot brake. Mentally go through this 20% - 80% exercise while you're waiting for your turn at the e-brake section.

5. At 80%, your bike should be abt to stop. The only remaining sequence is clutch in and left foot down.

Chiong plank minus how many marks?

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

credits from worldpeace and some bros and sisters

the link. may find more info. (prac 8)http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=115465

bike positioning

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=129940

narrow plank

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113995

some of the qn i dunno i also posted inside any seniors can help ? thanks.

hope the info helps. i printed it out =]

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

anyone can post up on the procedures of TP ???

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

anyone can post up on the procedures of TP ???

What do you mean by procedures? This?

1) Report at 7.15 for Bike Warm Up

2) Warn Up till about 8.00 to 8.15.

3) Break till about 8.30.

4) Briefing for about 1/2 hour till 9.00.

5) Wait for Tester to arrive about 9.15 to 9.30.

6) Begin Test, first 48 (normally) people will go first in sequence.

7) Finish entire test for everyone at about 10.45 to 11.00.

8) Report to one of the Level 3 Classrooms and sit in and wait.

9) Then like American Idol, don't get called out, or you're out.

10) If you pass, watch the Safety Video at about 12.15 to 12.30. (In other words, you'll sit in the classroom for more than an hour.)

11) Make your license at either 1.00, 2.00 or 3.00. Depends on your tag number. This part, the instructors will tell you in the rooom.

200 Miles Per Hour, No Hands... Damn That Would Be Cool Right Before The Part Where You Die...

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

What do you mean by procedures? This?

1) Report at 7.15 for Bike Warm Up

2) Warn Up till about 8.00 to 8.15.

3) Break till about 8.30.

4) Briefing for about 1/2 hour till 9.00.

5) Wait for Tester to arrive about 9.15 to 9.30.

6) Begin Test, first 48 (normally) people will go first in sequence.

7) Finish entire test for everyone at about 10.45 to 11.00.

8) Report to one of the Level 3 Classrooms and sit in and wait.

9) Then like American Idol, don't get called out, or you're out.

10) If you pass, watch the Safety Video at about 12.15 to 12.30. (In other words, you'll sit in the classroom for more than an hour.)

11) Make your license at either 1.00, 2.00 or 3.00. Depends on your tag number. This part, the instructors will tell you in the rooom.

whoa the whole part seems stressful. lols oh which means the first 48 testees will get to choose bikes ? then 48 ppl otr the whole circuit wont jam ? mhmm ... thanks for the response =]

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

Hi guys.. my TP is on 22nd May this thurs, then now i have some problem with my slalom and plank.. anyone could advisor me? i like sudden drop of confidence sia.. haha

eh TP need to wear padding and glove?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

Hi guys.. my TP is on 22nd May this thurs, then now i have some problem with my slalom and plank.. anyone could advisor me? i like sudden drop of confidence sia.. haha

eh TP need to wear padding and glove?

Read the Obstacle Course post lar. Information about riding is peppered everywhere in this forum. TP always does that to you; the nearer the date gets, the more gabra you become. Always gets me too. Try your best to relax and tackle the courses one at a time. Good luck ya~

Current Rides:

FEB 07 -> NOV 08 [CBR 150]

AUG 08 -> AUG 12 [XJR400]

AUG 12 -> ??? [DUCATI MONSTER 696]

whoa the whole part seems stressful. lols oh which means the first 48 testees will get to choose bikes ? then 48 ppl otr the whole circuit wont jam ? mhmm ... thanks for the response =]

Not exactly. Its just park the bike in order, the first 48 will take the 1st 48 bikes that are parked. As in the bike will be parked in a sequence immediately after the Warm-Up. So its like Tag 1 will take the 1st bike, tag 2 the 2nd bike, tag 3 the 3rd bike, so on so forth. So you can't pick the bike. Then after the 1st person comes back, the 49th person will take that bike.

Not all 48 immediately come out lah... :faint: The tester will sit on the chair and signal. Normally he'll call out the 3rd one when no one is left at the stop line which turns right (The one that much inch out). So normally no jam one. As for main road, in the morning, sure jam one. is Jln Eunos and Ubi. Its always jam. :cheeky:

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

Thanks for the info.. hmm for outside road at the right turn junction after the yellow box.. is there any technique to anticipate for flashing green light? cos everytime i tot just nice can ride thru but then suddenly change flashin green light when i almost reach or just pass the white line..

any advice to it?

5 June 08 -> Pass 2B

must see how long the lights has been there alr. if too long then no need chiong liao... don kena marked for tt..

maybe u walk pass traffic light see agar the light how long before it flashes... then from there do some maths.

hope it helps. frm my driving exp. =]

weetec 1

Education Status

Currently Pursuing :

Thanks for the info.. hmm for outside road at the right turn junction after the yellow box.. is there any technique to anticipate for flashing green light? cos everytime i tot just nice can ride thru but then suddenly change flashin green light when i almost reach or just pass the white line..

any advice to it?

From far, see how long the arrow has been there, as long as you see the arrow, ride slower towards the traffic light. Just keep assuming it will flicker, so don't chiong. Its only a test, let people behind wait. Next time after you pass, you can chiong all you want and risk your life. :faint:

But another thing, chances are that there'll be a jam there as well, so not much worries. Take a 8.30 Road Revision if you're able to. It'll help to understand the road conditions.

Bike History

2005 - Cagiva Mito 125

You should be going very slow when approaching the turn, in first or second gear. As long as you're doing that you should be able to stop in time as the stopping distance at that speed is only a few metres. Once your bike touch the line you have every right to go. At the U-turn the light flashed the moment I reached the line so I just opened throttle a little and hoped for the best. In the end I passed. For class 3 the same thing happened to me at left turn. I thought sure fail but in the end still OK.

Edit: One more thing: never stop when the lights are green (or green arrow for right turn). Doing so is immediate fail for obstructing traffic. Beating amber light or flashing arrow is 8 points.