For narrow plank, don't look down!

icic .. theres soemthing im not sure.. when we go up the plank .. are we suppose to put more speed in ? .. because a friend told me he went slow all the way..

• Replies 13.6k

icic .. theres soemthing im not sure.. when we go up the plank .. are we suppose to put more speed in ? .. because a friend told me he went slow all the way..

Your friend's right. For plank, you gotta clock more than 6 seconds. So try to stay on the plank as long as possible :)

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

ic.. so just gear 1 .. slowly move up .. half clutch and maintain throttle and play with rear brake is it ?

Yup you are right! :thumb:

"Life is either a daring adventure or nothing." Helen Keller

www.kruzer.sg

thanks magg ! .. hmm what about e brake .. ? .. is there any good technique to it ? .. haha.. sorry keep bothering

Chilled bro! During lesson, the instructor will inform you guys everything (: but anw, in case you wanna know in advance, for the e-brake, when you gonna brake, make sure your both hands are straight, and eye look forward, not DOWN. and most impt, dont pull your clutch damn early. Pull only when you almost stopped! Engine stall also nvm ! Hope it'll help. anw you from TP ? hha

hm im 18. so i guess i will be the last few? not sure..

btw i cr this wed and next wed..feel free to join.

can help check out each other's error and mistakes.

haha, im 19. hmm, i cr this thur, but next wed you take which slot? i thinking of getting the 4plus one. haha

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

Chilled bro! During lesson, the instructor will inform you guys everything (: but anw, in case you wanna know in advance, for the e-brake, when you gonna brake, make sure your both hands are straight, and eye look forward, not DOWN. and most impt, dont pull your clutch damn early. Pull only when you almost stopped! Engine stall also nvm ! Hope it'll help. anw you from TP ? hha

haha thanks alot .. haha.. excited ah.. love bike too much already haha...

HAHA . okay bro. Maybe you can ask sky borrow his sp ride a few rounds in tp. Tp private property. No tp catch one. like Condo. HAHA . (:

人在åš, 天在看

haha thanks alot .. haha.. excited ah.. love bike too much already haha...

i think u ride long liao also will sian. i ride to jurong reach there alr sian.:angel:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

Plank..try my trick..Work immed keke..i go 3 times for plank and all 3 times not even half i drop down... -_-" ..until 1 instructor teach mi.. when going up..go up with fast speed..until ur rear wheel go up the plank..CLUTCH in...dun half clutch..den play with ur rear brake..too fast?apply slowly..but if too slow..u have to play with ur clutch liao..important is to get ur rear wheel up and plank and u can liao.. :)

thanks! i use this trick and pass! ok, CR next!

btw, must also thank the rest for the valuable plank tips!

Class 3 - 08 June 2007

Class 2B- 18 Feb 2010 ^_^

plank u can try

trottle more until almost halfway at the plank

then brake brake brake , then trottle off again

oh sorry. didnt phrase my qn properly.

i mean the right turn at that junction. where got cars parking there. go in, reverse then come out.

what if got motors there queing to go right at that junction and there's no space for my bike to queue as the back there got the cars.

i remember the instructor asked us to make sure u can change lane after turning right, else jus wait at the junction first..

bcos if u jus turned right, and no place for u to change lane, u will have immediate fail..

PS: anyway, on TP, you wont have any cars around, so don't worry.. :p

13 days to revision.. 17 DAYS to TP omg..so longgg....

it's very fast, now may b u can go bikeshop look see look see, which bike u wanna get.. then once u got license, straight go book the bike.. hahaa..

wa so u intend chut r6 ah ??

R6 no lah.. I jus got my GSR.. no sport bike for me this yr.. yet..

For narrow plank, don't look down! :cheeky:

hmm. can look at the front tyre.. then make sure it's dun slip down the plank, ride slowly..

i think u ride long liao also will sian. i ride to jurong reach there alr sian.:angel:

sianz?? so fast?? dun think bike as transport, think it as it's part of u.. then u wont feel sianz..

life without BIKE then it's really sianz.. :p

haha, im 19. hmm, i cr this thur, but next wed you take which slot? i thinking of getting the 4plus one. haha

ah srry. i can't at 4. got school.

i book after lunch one, 12.45.

i remember the instructor asked us to make sure u can change lane after turning right, else jus wait at the junction first..

bcos if u jus turned right, and no place for u to change lane, u will have immediate fail..

PS: anyway, on TP, you wont have any cars around, so don't worry.. :p

wahh immediate fail scare sia.

okay man thanks.

9 more days..

ah srry. i can't at 4. got school.

i book after lunch one, 12.45.

wahh immediate fail scare sia.

okay man thanks.

9 more days..

ohh. cause still having lesson at 1245. booking 4plus. damn. if same cr can help on each other mistake le. D:

人在åš, 天在看

if plank is afraid.. just go straight.. scarli you try to maintain and fall off it.. you fail immediately.. I pass my TP once even I just go striaght, slow abit.. but confirm less de3n 6 sec... cuz got points only.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wat a long wait till TP ~... hope this TP will be able to pass ~... l0lx..

1st TP Attempt for Class 2B Failed on 11th June 2009 :cry:

2nd TP Attempt For Class 2B PASSED on 23rd JULY 2009!!!!!!!!! WOoOoOoOooo HoooOooooOOOOooo !!!

First Ride: Daelim Roadwin125 Dated: 25th July 2009 till 30th March 2011~

First Car: Hyundai Getz 1.6 Dated: 14th Feb 2011 till (It Become Scrap Metal):cry:

it's very fast, now may b u can go bikeshop look see look see, which bike u wanna get.. then once u got license, straight go book the bike.. hahaa..

R6 no lah.. I jus got my GSR.. no sport bike for me this yr.. yet..

sianz?? so fast?? dun think bike as transport, think it as it's part of u.. then u wont feel sianz..

life without BIKE then it's really sianz.. :p

think i will go back cdc to apply their defensive riding

or maybe go bbdc .. better CSO

wat a long wait till TP ~... hope this TP will be able to pass ~... l0lx..

Good luck..hope mi too :) cya on that day

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v519/evilspawnsss/Signature-1.jpg

Class 2B Honda SP (SOLD)

Class 2A (24/08/2010)S4 spec 1(Friend riding)

Class 3(10/2009)Suzuki Swift

think i will go back cdc to apply their defensive riding

or maybe go bbdc .. better CSO

heard BBDC got chio bu can see.. :p

anyway, why take defensive riding? for your occupation use ? or personal use?

heard BBDC got chio bu can see.. :p

anyway, why take defensive riding? for your occupation use ? or personal use?

jus for interest ..

curious to find out what else they can teach