Originally posted by BaaBaa Black Sheep@March 30, 2007 10:13 am

But, from what i know, 3 wheelers have the tendency to roll instead of skidding.

:giddy: you mean the extra wheel will : at its Own Time Own Target roll out by itself? :giddy:

~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~*.~.*.~.*.~*.~.*

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

人会å˜å¾—温柔, æ˜¯é€æ¾ˆçš„æ‡‚了

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

http://i61.photobucket.com/albums/h57/devoted_01/2221.gif

• Replies 2.2k

Originally posted by william_liu@March 30, 2007 10:54 am

Think rolling should not be a problem, cos rear wheel only one, so in the most extreme case your front wheel on the other side will lift off the ground?

pengzzz~ zun bo~ :giddy:

then the rider ma chiam like performing Circus liao lor~ :D

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Originally posted by cheeko@March 29, 2007 09:01 am

i wonder can this kinda 3-wheel bike take corner at 160kmh :confused:

:lol:...I dun tink this bike can even reach 160kmh leh

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a381/spy622/siggy-1.jpg

http://img239.imageshack.us/img239/5958/userbar133749dj2.gif

Originally posted by ^devoted^@March 30, 2007 10:00 pm

:giddy: you mean the extra wheel will : at its Own Time Own Target roll out by itself? :giddy:

No lah, 'rolling' for cars means cornering so hard that the car rolls/flip over...

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@April 01, 2007 04:45 pm

No lah, 'rolling' for cars means cornering so hard that the car rolls/flip over...

oic~ :D

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

quoted 125km/h for 250cc version. But i think it can reach slightly higher than that, on the flat and straight.

i test rode it a while. It doesnt feel like 200kg at all. It was not as difficult to "squeeze" thru traffic too. Its a bit "long" in length, thus moving thru dead traffic jam might be a little diff. Acceleration was quik as well. And the best part, upon stopping, jus activate the suspension lock, and legs still stay on the floor board. hehee.

2cents

www.vespaclub.sg

http://www.teamvespa.com.sg/Images/abc.jpg

http://www.vespaclub.sg/others/footer.jpg

I am still holding out for the 400cc version.

Say maybe for $1000 more...I will get the 400cc.

me too...

hopefully when the 400cc version is launched they'll reduce the price of the 250cc version... maybe then i'll consider the 250cc.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

hey guys~

sincerely grateful for your help (on the comments and etc)~ :thumb:

thanks yo! ;)

心因為寬容, æ‰çœ‹è¦‹å¹¸ç¦

懂了, å¿«ä¹æ˜¯é€‰æ‹©

Originally posted by seancxm@April 04, 2007 02:21 pm

me too...

hopefully when the 400cc version is launched they'll reduce the price of the 250cc version... maybe then i'll consider the 250cc.

If for price wise,then the 250cc is worth considering but is not much diff in pricing then a 400cc would be better under the same license class..:smile:

Guys, I dropped by PSC today.

Was quoted $10,700 without COE for the 125 and $11,840 without COE for the 250.

Main difference is 125 uses carb while the 250 is EFI.

Hope this info helps.

Aug 97 - Aprillia RS125 Replica - FP5005

Dec 97 - Piaggio Skipper 125 - FM2769

Mar 98 - Kawasaki Eliminator 125 - FP9070

Feb 99 - Suzuki Bandit 400 - FN6533

Aug 99 - Honda Foresight 250 - FR2668

Jan 00 - Honda Super4 Vtec - FR2668

Jul 00 - Suzuki Wagon R - SCN5176

Dec 02 - Hyundai Getz - SDV6655

Dec 05 - Honda Wave R - FZ9858

Oct 06 - Honda Silverwing - FBA9***

hi guys, i used to ride an x9 amalfi. noticed that such maxi scooters by piaggio, including mp3, consumes petrol about between 20 and 25km/l which for 100+kg bikes, is quite on the high side? can anyone provide explanation for this? cos the mp3 125 is 25km/l while the mp3 250 is 23km/l according to piaggiornale. thought the consumption rate would be a concern being so high. a perodua kelisa 840kg consumes between 16 and 18km/l. other than operating at higher rpm for the scooters than cars, any other reasons? thanks! oh yes, any ways to bring down the FC by way of mods and techniques?

400cc should be coming in around Oct. or so. The bike should not flip over due to the front suspension system because you can lean into a corner with all 3 wheels contact to the road. The brakes are powerful in fact better than my vfr's.Pick up is smooth for a 250cc Scoot. So I'm putting my money for the 400 hopefully in 6 months time or maybe longer 500cc Gilera Fuoco?:cheer:

Until now, I have only seen 2 MP3. one is still at the motodiam and the other on PIE. very interesting bike especially the botton where you just press and the front will stiffen but I worried what happen if it is spoilt ....?

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Originally posted by ah ray@April 04, 2007 10:46 pm

If for price wise,then the 250cc is worth considering but is not much diff in pricing then a 400cc would be better under the same license class..:smile:

Heard from PSC that this coming batch will be last 250cc le.

When they launched the 400cc they will not bring in the 250 le.

Aug 97 - Aprillia RS125 Replica - FP5005

Dec 97 - Piaggio Skipper 125 - FM2769

Mar 98 - Kawasaki Eliminator 125 - FP9070

Feb 99 - Suzuki Bandit 400 - FN6533

Aug 99 - Honda Foresight 250 - FR2668

Jan 00 - Honda Super4 Vtec - FR2668

Jul 00 - Suzuki Wagon R - SCN5176

Dec 02 - Hyundai Getz - SDV6655

Dec 05 - Honda Wave R - FZ9858

Oct 06 - Honda Silverwing - FBA9***

Originally posted by banana_wave@April 19, 2007 07:59 pm

Heard from PSC that this coming batch will be last 250cc le.

When they launched the 400cc they will not bring in the 250 le.

Wow! that's good news indeed for those waiting for the 400cc:smile:

x8 400 has been launched ald.

shd be pretty soon that the mp3 400 reaches our shores

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:TU8QDjA-Of9VgM:http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e2/That_%2770s_Show_logo.png

I wonder If MP3 400ie the same engine as X8 400. If it is the same then jiat lat liao. Fuel consumption for X8 is about 18.5km/lit, as high if not higher than vfr 800.MP3 fuel tank only hold 12 lit. How to ride to Haadyai? I think must carry jelly can liao.:sweat:

I took the 250 for a test ride and it has plenty enough pep for me. My only concern with getting that (over the 400) would be resale value down the road as I'm an expat and uncertain how long I'll be here. My guess is that if I wanted to sell it in 2-3 years, I'd take a huge hit in depreciation, one, because the 400 will be out by then and most people will prefer that, two, because other brands may have 3-wheel scooters (Gilera, maybe the Japanese...) Moreover, this concept of 2 front wheels is new, so the overall price level may drop after a while, so that what costs 12000 today might be 10000 in three years.

But purely for myself, 400 cc would mean worse fuel economy, slightly more weight, perhaps smaller underseat storage space... Since i don't do much highway riding, everything more than 250 is overkill. Even on highways, I'm not sure if more than 250 is of any use either.

Just saw one along Bukit Batok Road this morning! Just the rider stays around my area... too bad I was stopped at the traffic lights and didn't have the chance to get a closer look.

Anyway I'm really hoping the Japanese come up with their own versions real soon...

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

Originally posted by william_liu@April 25, 2007 03:44 pm

Anyway I'm really hoping the Japanese come up with their own versions real soon...

But is the front suspension system being patent worldwide ?

I'm quite sure if they wanted to, they can come up with another way of achieving the two front wheels concept.

Originally posted by Peetur@April 25, 2007 03:37 pm

But purely for myself, 400 cc would mean worse fuel economy, slightly more weight, perhaps smaller underseat storage space...

The additional weight from the 250 to the 400 is more than 30 kg!

Certainly far worse fuel economy.

In exchange it comes with a longer wheelbase and bigger front tires. Better for highways but probably not much of an advantage in urban Singapore.

He who hesitates is lost!