Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

org plate ie FP...

thinkin of buyin it

but the only problem i scare it gt serious accident b4..

wif yoshi end can too..

did u guy outin wif this bike b4???:help: :help: :help: :help:

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Originally posted by asan786@May 13, 2007 02:16 pm

go check ur bike again. I think batt or coil dying.

if your bike can push start, coil haven die... if battery flat, see the battery used how long already.

if the bike able to start, use volt meter to test the charging... if it able to charge, the volt meter must show 13-14V, if not something is wrong with ur circuit

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

u try to see the main bone of the body if gt serious accident b4. there will be bend no matter how u fix... and try to ride see hows the engine.. but 2 hand bikes no matter wat u still have to spend so money to get wat u wan...

wat do u mean by must spend alot of $$$$ as wat i wan??

u mean wear n torn or power...

1999-2000 LC125

2003-2003 KRR150

2003-2003 RXZ135

2004-2004 RVF400

2004-2007 VTEC2

2007-2008 RVF400

2012-????? RXZ135

Do you know whether a bike shop offers knocking back slightly squashed pipes? Or are pipes that suffered this kind of damage unrepairable?

Thanks and regards!

power surely have cos it 400cc.. yap i mean the wear and tear of parts and out looks...if the owner take care of it, it should be ok for me i spend alot on my baby due to wear and tear part.. but now it good to go..for me i think everybody willing to spend for wat they wan no matter wat...hehehe.. upz for your buy...

Originally posted by SteveN_RVF18@May 13, 2007 07:40 pm

sh*t man!

Moi Spark Plug keep on bursting...

haiz... too much petrol intake...

RVF bros... do take care of urself on the road man...

hope to mit up wif u guys soon....

1 plug not cheap... $20+ =(

2005-2006: RXZ

2007: Y125Z & RVF400

2008: RVF400 & African Twin

2009: African Twin, GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2010: GSX1300RK2, Renault Kangoo(A)

2011: GSX1300RK2

2012-2013: GSX1300RK2, Proton Savvy(A)

2014: Proton Savvy(A), Super 4(S1)

Present: Super 4(S1)

Originally posted by redbeacon@May 13, 2007 06:23 pm

Do you know whether a bike shop offers knocking back slightly squashed pipes? Or are pipes that suffered this kind of damage unrepairable?

Thanks and regards!

U try go planet at ubi there. should be able to knock back. At the same time can take out the catalyst (or so called open stomach operation) for more power...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Originally posted by SteveN_RVF18@May 13, 2007 07:40 pm

sh*t man!

Moi Spark Plug keep on bursting...

haiz... too much petrol intake...

RVF bros... do take care of urself on the road man...

hope to mit up wif u guys soon....

Might as well go for a tuning to get the ratio right instead of spending unnecessary money for fouled plugs.

Originally posted by safety first@May 13, 2007 05:45 pm

My advise is to plan for abt 2k (if you can) to fix up all the "gifts" that previous owners would leave behind for you. Although bike shops promise to do this do that, the bottom line they adhere to is that as long as the bike can move, their job is done. Some problems will only be noticeable after a few weeks of riding.

Main priority is to check to make sure critical stuffs are not around.

1) Engine - rev it and listen to the sound. Make sure there's no funny noise like knocking sounds. This is very important unless you feel that your pocket is deep enough for an overhaul.

2) Main frame, forks and proarm - check the alignment and whether any serious dents, scars or unknown welding lines.

3) Brakes - make sure when u squeeze the brake, it feels smooth not jerking. Pistons in the calipers should not jam.

4) Electrical system - Check the charging status. RVF electricals are "famous"!!!

5) Suspensions - check fork/shocks for leaks. Rear shock should not be very soft.

Hope it helps

Originally posted by YuaN_@May 12, 2007 10:31 pm

electric start cant starT? but push start can ma? =p

ya man .. riding half way waiting for traffic lights then die off .. push start also cannot work .. then push all the way to workshop .. sweat like haiz u guys will know .. then end retrifier and batt gone .. Heng ar .. Coil nv burn ... haha , long time nv see u guys liao ... will find sometime to join u guys in the outing .. in NS no time la .. although i in Civil Defence ...

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Originally posted by LimHammett@May 12, 2007 11:31 am

tink ur tyga endcan too powerful until ur rectifier cannot take it! hahahah! joke!

so.. how to mod for the extra 44cc??

is this true or not sia??

hmmm .. eversince i fix my endcan i nv go tuning .. heard ppl say change endcan must do le if not retrifier will spoil .. dont know whether true anot , or is it just coincidence that my retrifier spoil because i'm using it for too long already ... Honda bikes r to change Batt and Retrifier once a year .. my mech says tt la...

2005-Aprilia RS125 (FR2010s)

2006-Kawasaki KRR150 (FX1884L)

2007-Honda RVF (FP*0*0C) present..

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

exhaust has got nothing to with rectifier

Originally posted by YuaN_@May 13, 2007 09:35 pm

1 plug not cheap... $20+ =(

1 spark plug 7 bucks only la...ngk

unless iridium at 30 a piece

too all my bro i no longer ridig bike any more the bike sold lo

CAGIVA MITO7 04-05 (FM2691C)TOP tested 200km/h (red,black,white)

KRR ZX150R 05-06 (FU2031R)TOP tested clear meter/rpm(red,black,white)

RVF 06-07 (FT3303) TOP tested 239km/h(red,black,white)

HondaAirwave (skyroof)

TO BE OLD & WISE, YOU HAVE TO BE YOUNG & STUPID FIRST

Thing's tat need to do:Ram Air System.Skimmed Heads, 13.5/1 Comp ratio.Close Ratio Gearbox.Weight Matched Rods and Pistons.Sprint 120mm steering damper & fork clamp.Lightend Bolt Kit.2 Bro header.HRC racing cdi.racing footrest.AFAM sprocket+DiD chain.Hyper Pro spring front&rear.rear hugger.EBC Prolite race discs & pads.Brembo front master cylinder with adjustable lever. brake pads (EBC Double H),HRC jet kit

Thing tat i've Done:SWAGE plot Brake sys.Digtal meter&rpm.

Red rev.Rev tec.NHK damper.K&N filter. rebuild rear sup,front & back hyperpro spring.6 point grounding.D.I.Y chain oiler.remote alarm wif start button,M3 tyre,D.I.Y angle eye,BREMBO master pump,ART CARBON FIBRE tank shield,Domino fast throttle,Racing rear rest

HELMET used to own:

hyperpro(open face)

INDEX batman

MHR areotech

OGK AREOBLADE

OGK rgx

Mfizz(open face)

ARAI super rapide

NOW LEFT WITH:

HJC HQ1 carbon fiber

http://www.shareaflick.net/14294-200-Pound...ong--Maria.html

Originally posted by fierymonkey@May 14, 2007 02:32 pm

woah really ah!!??? sad man..

the new owner of ur bike damn lucky sia..

Originally posted by fierymonkey@May 14, 2007 02:32 pm

wow.. so fast sold ?

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

Originally posted by asan786@May 13, 2007 02:16 pm

go check ur bike again. I think batt or coil dying.

i opened up my whole bike yest morning. stripped off the whole fairing. and when i check the wiring, one of the wires that is connected to the rectifier is loose and burnt. rectified that prob. rewire that part again. den opened up the fuse box bellow the pillion seat and found out that the 15A fuse for the headlight and starter MELTED! replaced it with the spare one.

MY conclusion: maybe the loose wires on my rectifier caused a short circuit in the electrical system and led to the melting of the fuse. thus my bike cannot start.

Originally posted by safety first@May 13, 2007 05:45 pm

when u first got a second hand bike.. there will SURELY be some wear and tear parts that u gotta change. go for a full service first when u get the bike.

haiz... adidas how much u done up ur rear sup?? mu rear sup die off liao... sianz.... most likely i not able to join u all for the polo t collection.... rear sup oso got fluid meh??? one of the mech told mt that the rear sup is leaking the sup oil.... knn where i didnt noe rear sup got oil wan.... :cry:

Dec02-Jan04 NsR150Sp FS4346E

July04-Dec04 NsR150Sp FW4572Y sp again!!

Dec04-May05 Rs250 FP8547G

May05-Aug05 Wr200 FQ2276Y

Aug05-Sep08 RVF400RT FQ3083E

Sep08-Sep09 R1 (07) & X1 (05)

July09-... X1 (05)

Originally posted by alex911ss@May 14, 2007 02:59 pm

haiz... adidas how much u done up ur rear sup?? mu rear sup die off liao... sianz.... most likely i not able to join u all for the polo t collection.... rear sup oso got fluid meh??? one of the mech told mt that the rear sup is leaking the sup oil.... knn where i didnt noe rear sup got oil wan.... :cry:

wat happen 2 ur rear suspension until u haf to miss the polo tee collection??

everything was fine with ur bike wat yest..

ITS LIKE KING COIL SPRING liao... super bouncy.... sianz... today i ride almost buang.... during the filter lane i open trottle then suddenly my rear tyre kanna the reflector light on the road my bike rear jerk up v high n land i near miss control of my bike.... then i go bike shop today check wat happening to my rear proarm n sup lo.... then i found out my sup is spoil.... sianz...... :cry: :cry:

Dec02-Jan04 NsR150Sp FS4346E

July04-Dec04 NsR150Sp FW4572Y sp again!!

Dec04-May05 Rs250 FP8547G

May05-Aug05 Wr200 FQ2276Y

Aug05-Sep08 RVF400RT FQ3083E

Sep08-Sep09 R1 (07) & X1 (05)

July09-... X1 (05)

Originally posted by alex911ss@May 14, 2007 03:19 pm

ITS LIKE KING COIL SPRING liao... super bouncy.... sianz... today i ride almost buang.... during the filter lane i open trottle then suddenly my rear tyre kanna the reflector light on the road my bike rear jerk up v high n land i near miss control of my bike.... then i go bike shop today check wat happening to my rear proarm n sup lo.... then i found out my sup is spoil.... sianz...... :cry: :cry:

u open throttle until ur tyre hit ur rear reflector?? woah.. power sia!

den u go and do it up already??