Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

wah can pillion and corner at the same time at 180km/h... i realli dont noe what to say... good job. :thumb:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

Guest R1szuan

i heard spore pools offering rate for this dare... anyone heard about it? :confused:

Date and time when leh? Bo jio ah?

so which hole bigger?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 2 2006, 03:42 AM

As for WW n Ricktm, if U wans to know who is d R6 rider n who is d other Haya rider, I can tell U, U know them n they r living very near us. To give some hints, U have attended his wedding just last year in May. If U dun mind, this 2 guys R ready to pillion U 2 anytime to play tat corner....

speak for urself man.... dun drag other pple into the picture...

seriously speaking, i dun noe who are they, until i received ur SMS just now...

nothing personal towards the both of them

pillion me to do the corners??? hahaha.... well said...

i do mind about wat the rider do when i'm on the pillion seat....

so when can we get on with it??

when the challenge starts, the sh*t stops........

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 2 2006, 03:15 AM

W :thumb: W ..... Mr DOuble-head Snake finally learning how to quote! Good for you.

Me sounding like i own the thread? On the contrary...if you read PROPERLY...i said it was a suggestion ..he does not need to bother if he decide not to. Are snakes really short-sighted?

I was merely stating the pros and cons for his own longevity. . Think about it! IF he carries on blowing his own horn in this thread...how many more challenges is he gg to get?? And you are not helpin much by massaging his ego all this time....tsk tsk tsk.....

yea this is a forum....therefore i can say whatever i want, incl anything i deem neccesary to clean this thread up....whether i own this thread or not! So glad we are on the same page!

Learn a thing or 2 from him? :lol: Pls dun pretend to be on such close terms with him when in the face of an adversary, you were the very 1st one that deserted Kata Killer by mentioning to Normal Aspirated that you were SKEPTICAL about KATA skills and would so gladly lap up the free dinner should NA wins the bet.....

....it gets better....when Kata re-emerges to take on the bet with full confidence..you FLOCK to his side immediatly like a chicken to a farmer during feeding time.... "go kata go. respect u man. i am on ur side." sounds familiar?

WHoz bloody side are you really on? One cant be sure who his frens really are these days......so Dun pretend to be so self-righteous when your personal integrity is so notoriously questionable..............since we 1st known you, Mr Mercendary Mech.

Next....and man! cant you combine what you wana say into one post?

U duno what Minions mean?.....try here.... http://dictionary.reference.com/ ....alternatively, look in a mirror.

And "WE" definitely do not include you...what a dumb question!

:sleep:

i am still skeptical about it. 180 seems way too fast............but he replied with confidence, the very same confidence when he dragged his bandit.

he can blow his horn when and where he wants, and its for him to save his dignity. u neednt go around advising.

i am not on a brotherly relationship with him. friend and satisfied customer. i can side whoever i want. its my damn problem. whether he feels bad about it, thats up to him.

and u giving terms again for people. i am defenitely not in ur 'we', but who are still in ur 'we'.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jan 2 2006, 09:46 AM

i am still skeptical about it. 180 seems way too fast............but he replied with confidence, the very same confidence when he dragged his bandit.

he can blow his horn when and where he wants, and its for him to save his dignity. u neednt go around advising.

i am not on a brotherly relationship with him. friend and satisfied customer. i can side whoever i want. its my damn problem. whether he feels bad about it, thats up to him.

and u giving terms again for people. i am defenitely not in ur 'we', but who are still in ur 'we'.

:lol: ok la Snakeboy..... an arguement "well-put"....U just slapped yrself in the face though.

Dun need to elaborate any further. Wana eat NormalAspirated's dinner but still support Katakiller by mouth.

perhaps integrity and common sense are virtues that u cannot grasp.

U can say whatever....but Mr Kata's LOUD horn tooting is precisely the reason he got himself into this sh*t. U dun think he should stop?

yea yea....i go round advising, i go round "giving" terms (think u should read the last few pages again) but know this;

At least my advises are FREE, unlike yours (what is the Snakepit's going rate now?) and i dun go round "dedicating" signatures to ppl.... oh and :btw: is the reason why i came back.... and with full force!

p.s u havent tell me how you like my version of your signature.....most of the guys liked it alot. have u missed it? SHall i repost for the pleasure of you and the new audience?

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Jan 1 2006, 04:16 AM

yoz....

this bike diff lah...alot of TLC from me lah...plus you also know what, because of the bearing shell....the bike is like new now after the long long long wait for parts to come in that time, not to mention heartpain, worrying, liasing, money...felt like my effort going with the bike so lost loh...anyway told the new owner abt it as well, just hope he maintain it well from here on......

you selling yours too? when? Hamz selling his VFR too....why suddenly everyone selling....

haha...i know how it feels....but at least your missings for ur rvf is compensated by..... your other rvf! haha :thumb:

I should be selling mine sometime soon. Cant take it to where i'm gg man...damnit.

:btw: Hamz sellin his sweet ride too? What is he changing to? U take over his bike la! heehee....

eh u all like little kids quarreling u noe... shay, if they wanna claim big stuff.. wahts the big deal? why u bother mocking at pple and stuff??? i'm just curious...

Originally posted by NightPhantom@Jan 2 2006, 04:15 PM

eh u all like little kids quarreling u noe... shay, if they wanna claim big stuff.. wahts the big deal? why u bother mocking at pple and stuff??? i'm just curious...

Why? haha.....dunno....maybe becoz this is a RVF thread and uh....i'm riding one?

Our history goes wayyyy back. :lol:

SInce you are so kaypor....and I'm really lazy to explain..especially to an outsider... read here again;

Myself to Kata_Killer

U think I'm harsh right? Well too bad. ENuff is enuff...think abt how many rvfians u have put off coming here. Think of how you fill almost the entire thread with your pompous boasts. Think of how many tech discussions u and your good frens have disrupted. THINK! before you point the fingers yourself!

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Jan 1 2006, 04:16 AM

yoz....

this bike diff lah...alot of TLC from me lah...plus you also know what, because of the bearing shell....the bike is like new now after the long long long wait for parts to come in that time, not to mention heartpain, worrying, liasing, money...felt like my effort going with the bike so lost loh...anyway told the new owner abt it as well, just hope he maintain it well from here on......

you selling yours too? when? Hamz selling his VFR too....why suddenly everyone selling....

hi eugene

so surprise u bear to let go ur favourite concubine..:confused: Well I just sold mine gal too..now riding on the biggest transport of all time..MRT :cheeky:

Its been quite a while since the rvf thread is in the top half of the table most of the time :cheeky:

April 2004 - June 2005 : Honda NSR150SP

June 2005 - August 2006 : Honda RVF400 NC35

August 2006 - Present : Yamaha YZF-R1

Originally posted by kata_killer@Jan 2 2006, 03:42 AM

As for WW n Ricktm, if U wans to know who is d R6 rider n who is d other Haya rider, I can tell U, U know them n they r living very near us. To give some hints, U have attended his wedding just last year in May. If U dun mind, this 2 guys R ready to pillion U 2 anytime to play tat corner....

Think I should stop here...

I dun want to died so early. Haven get married lei.

i want to get the Govt baby bonus lei.

Anyway , if you think you can do it, just show them if you want and shut them up.

But if you cant ,better dont.

I just feel to maintain 180km/hr through out the corner is very hard.

And for one of your friend which i know, i dun think he is such a firece rider.

if you tell mi the exit speed reach 180km/hr is possible.

Originally posted by LorDe@Jan 2 2006, 06:27 PM

hi eugene

so surprise u bear to let go ur favourite concubine..:confused: Well I just sold mine gal too..now riding on the biggest transport of all time..MRT :cheeky:

yah loh got to let go of my third concubine...

everyone keeps telling me, it does not make sense to keep 2 same bike, so I finally gave in. besides I got my own home coming, need to keep me money for that else my "big wife" is gona scream.

Sigh, ultimately I jus dun have enough money else can keep as many concubine as I want.

how have you been? feeling better? good to ride? anyway mrt is good....i take it when i am lazy too.....no stress/no need to find parking etc etc.

ZX10 coming ? thks for selling me that new fairing that time, my second concubine is appeased now after I put it on her lol

Originally posted by Shay@Jan 2 2006, 02:54 PM

haha...i know how it feels....but at least your missings for ur rvf is compensated by..... your other rvf! haha :thumb:

I should be selling mine sometime soon. Cant take it to where i'm gg man...damnit.

:btw: Hamz sellin his sweet ride too? What is he changing to? U take over his bike la! heehee....

dude ever thought of bringing ur ride with you? duno if its worth the trouble and money though. anyway, US got rvf too rite, its sounds like there quite a few when I read motorcyclelane and 40greybike sites, parts here very common, so we can ship for you :smile:

well...maybe a VFR800 instead when you get there....must be cool to go overseas, wish I can go too. as for hamz ride....sigh I am already broke else would have kept my other bike.....love to have a cbr600 too....sigh too many wants.

ps: love that signature of yours too.

Originally posted by WW@Jan 2 2006, 06:53 PM

I dun want to died so early. Haven get married lei.

i want to get the Govt baby bonus lei.

Anyway , if you think you can do it, just show them if you want and shut them up.

But if you cant ,better dont.

I just feel to maintain 180km/hr through out the corner is very hard.

And for one of your friend which i know, i dun think he is such a firece rider.

if you tell mi the exit speed reach 180km/hr is possible.

:cheer: cant agree more!

a bit dangerous lah 180 thru out the corner.....speed up after apex maybe but if I remember correctly this corner abit hard to see where the lines are one, got concrete walls one, upslope somemore. but me not expert.

besides got sand left there from time to time, got metal strips x2 some more.

anyway WW your wheelie so good sure children many many one.....balls of fire wat....government lugi baby bonus for sure man :cheeky:

Originally posted by NormalAspirated@Dec 31 2005, 10:47 PM

Ho-say liow ... ... :cheer:

02'R6 change to haya doing 200km/hr

You doing 180km/hr

929 change to haya, hmmm ... ... new comer ... ok.

Will call you soon to arrange ... ... many awaiting to see. :p

but wh o is going to see if rider is going at the proposed speed?he might be going at 160 but end up telling u hes going at 180?unless can attach d.camera or hp wif video on it...hmm...this bet sounds intresting:lovestruck:

http://img4.imageshack.us/img4/4672/bikes23bg.jpg

Originally posted by alkalinezzz@Jan 3 2006, 12:00 AM

but wh o is going to see if rider is going at the proposed speed?he might be going at 160 but end up telling u hes going at 180?unless can attach d.camera or hp wif video on it...hmm...this bet sounds intresting:lovestruck:

GPS is ready to hook on board..

Originally posted by Nok97@Jan 3 2006, 12:50 AM

GPS is ready to hook on board..

i think all should abort this bet. even though most of us know/think that kata is oni a NATO guy, how are we going to feel if anything untoward happen to kata? he is also another person's son. how will the mum feel? and can u bear being 'part' of his death?

frankly speaking i know he 'tua kang' alot also coz he put aeroplane many times. as much as i dislike him and wish this bet to continue, i certainly dun wan someone to lose his life. i only realise this thing about losing life after my mum informed me tt a 20 yr old son of her fren's passed away after crashing into a road divider. some ppl can pass away at 50km/h while others can survive a 200+ km/h crash. watever it is i hope ppl here think carefully before urging the bet to take place. just dun play with life

btw kata i hope u keep ur bullshit among ur group of frenz who worship u blindly. u claim to have done so many things but the only thing i know u ever did is to fly aeroplane. i got many examples to quote. just dun wanna bring ur so called NATO 'conquests' up.

Originally posted by eugene_kips@Jan 2 2006, 10:40 PM

dude ever thought of bringing ur ride with you? duno if its worth the trouble and money though. anyway, US got rvf too rite, its sounds like there quite a few when I read motorcyclelane and 40greybike sites, parts here very common, so we can ship for you :smile:

well...maybe a VFR800 instead when you get there....must be cool to go overseas, wish I can go too. as for hamz ride....sigh I am already broke else would have kept my other bike.....love to have a cbr600 too....sigh too many wants.

ps: love that signature of yours too.

Yea i tot about this as well. Did some research in 400greybike too but thier NCs are mainly used as track machines.

I even asked a forumer here who came from USA and this is his reply to me;

hey shay, rvf's are sweet bikes. a buddy of mine had one for a little bit. i believe it was a 1998. he too ended up selling it because it was too difficult to register. 2 years ago it was easier to manipulate the system but now it is extremely hard. depending on the state, you maybe able to bring it in as a "special construction". basically, in pieces and have to furnish reciepts that this bike was completed by a shop - custom made. also in california, which is where i'm from, the bike odometer would have to have at least 5000 miles. any less than that they would reject it and ban it from being registered again. then emissions need to be verified by highway patrol. so i would say it is impossible to get one legal nowadays, unless you know someone that works inside the system. but if you get caught, it wouldn't be worth all the hassle. AZ is the next state from CA. not very close but i hear there are some good roads. i live in the bay area - san francisco. it is a sportsbike haven. there are tons here all year round and plenty of roads and race tracks. you should come visit here sometimes.

He also mentioned in an earlier post that the logistical cost of shipping a bike trans atlantic is "prohibitively expensive" :giddy: I would assume this means the cost of an arm and a pair of my kidneys.

USA Emissions is definitely tougher than here....and getting tougher as legislation tightens every few years. A carb bike made in the 90s like our nc35 will definitely fail thier emissions.

hehehe...... so although i know parts wont be a problem......its just too much hassle.

The VFR is definitely one my wish list.... however, to ride one in Phoenix in the summer is rather suicidal (Arizona's summer temps can be as high as 45 degree!). This and the bike's inherent (in fact most Vees) hotter operating tempeature makes for a very charbroiled rider.

Sucks.... gg overseas aint that cool either.