Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

i personally owns 2 arai FF and a OGK FF4.. i believe any full face helmets will offer alot more wind/debris protection at any speed =) but i believe it's just as important as getting the fitting right then having a uber expensive lid but it doesnt fit your head properly(p.s : a helmet of the wrong size can cause damges just as SERVERE.

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/91/34/5624319/8953410528433l.jpg

Feel the Fear And Do It Anyway is very strong in almost every case. Courage is not the absence of fear.

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

sob. all so rich. arai and ogk. me leh ? sigh...

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@May 3 2005, 05:45 AM

sob. all so rich. arai and ogk. me leh ? sigh...

i only have a ff4 loh, not like someone have ff3 design + rx7rr4 nakano.... kauz :cry: :cry: :cry:

so wana go?

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@May 2 2005, 04:32 PM

hmm. 70 is kinda pricey for that kinda cover.. new one so ex meh?

hey kerwin, wana go with us? fri?

Hi,i'm still selling.New one cost $140 and without the holes for the screws.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by filbert@May 3 2005, 04:23 AM

oh my. well imho, i would take any mid-high range FF over a Arai Ram3 when playing. if ya crash, and you land on your chin.. oh my i wonder what will happen..? or the visor is so strong that it wont even flip open and leave your chin area unprotected?

even if ur going 310kmph on ur busa, you crash (touch wood lah).. i wonder if its gonna offer you as much protection as a FF helmet. oh wait, i suppose ANY helmet wont be much protection if you hit something head on at that speed :/

i like ogk alot, using a ff4 now heh. think its still safer than ANY half face, but hey i might be wrong ^^

I can say... AT least a full face rather than nothing.... Arai will be a better brand than OGK. This is wat I mean for d whole post. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Guest daprei81
:sleep: :sleep: so tired..... just back from cameron last nite....
Originally posted by daprei81@May 3 2005, 02:01 PM

:sleep: :sleep: so tired..... just back from cameron last nite....

U rode ure bike there or take coach up?

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by kata_killer@May 3 2005, 03:53 PM

U rode ure bike there or take coach up?

i rode there... :smile:

Originally posted by kata_killer@May 3 2005, 01:12 PM

I can say... AT least a full face rather than nothing.... Arai will be a better brand than OGK. This is wat I mean for d whole post. :smile:

chey.. u didnt imply that mah.. i was asking and you said.. 'Can also say tat....

' when i asked you if you meant arai half face better than any full face.. :/

anyway..

y2kredbull; lemme consider.. hmm. 70 without the bracket huh..

dap; BO JIO LOH! :cry:

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by filbert@May 3 2005, 09:38 PM

chey.. u didnt imply that mah.. i was asking and you said.. 'Can also say tat....

' when i asked you if you meant arai half face better than any full face.. :/

anyway..

y2kredbull; lemme consider.. hmm. 70 without the bracket huh..

dap; BO JIO LOH! :cry:

bo bian..... its fully booked.... :sweat:

Originally posted by jameswei@May 4 2005, 02:37 AM

any one selling rvf?

FR plate u want? :smile:

2005 GSX-R1000

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v432/MoviStar/sig.jpg

Redefining Total Performance. SUZUKI. Own The Racetrack.

Mirrors? Dont worry about the past..

Originally posted by daprei81@May 3 2005, 09:37 PM

i rode there... :smile:

D corner there shiok? I will going 2 weeks later...

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by kata_killer@May 4 2005, 04:22 AM

D corner there shiok? I will going 2 weeks later...

we go by the new road, the first 8 km.. dun play..... its sandy.... after the 8km it will be safer to play corners...... until u reach the town.. be careful... the road condition sucks..... bumpy .... a lot of holes....

going there during holiday is not a good choice.... the traffice sucks...... hold clutch hold until hand cramp.... air not fresh... morning not cold de..... only nite time den cold.... dun go to BALA'S Chalet.... CMI!!! 2nd nite no water until the 3rd day.... they did place 2 pails of water outside ur room..... think they predicted there is no water.....den got to use the water outside to wash up.... but the water are being place outside overnite... without covering it.. who noe at nite got ppl walk pass to wash leg or not...... @@...... that y in the end use mineral water to brush teeth & wash face..... & the room air ventilation sucks.... & the food there... CMI!!!!!!

i prefer genting!!!!!!!!! im not going to cameron again....... :giddy:

Originally posted by daprei81@May 4 2005, 11:18 AM

we go by the new road, the first 8 km.. dun play..... its sandy.... after the 8km it will be safer to play corners...... until u reach the town.. be careful... the road condition sucks..... bumpy .... a lot of holes....

going there during holiday is not a good choice.... the traffice sucks...... hold clutch hold until hand cramp.... air not fresh... morning not cold de..... only nite time den cold.... dun go to BALA'S Chalet.... CMI!!! 2nd nite no water until the 3rd day.... they did place 2 pails of water outside ur room..... think they predicted there is no water.....den got to use the water outside to wash up.... but the water are being place outside overnite... without covering it.. who noe at nite got ppl walk pass to wash leg or not...... @@...... that y in the end use mineral water to brush teeth & wash face..... & the room air ventilation sucks.... & the food there... CMI!!!!!!

i prefer genting!!!!!!!!! im not going to cameron again....... :giddy:

doesnt sound like a splendind experience

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 4 2005, 05:26 PM

doesnt sound like a splendind experience

mayb i too demanding la... haha... :cheeky:

guys issit normal rvf heats up easily?

becoz when i am riding i see the temp

lik 1/4 heat up le

so i am wondering issit normal?

and anione know rvf uses how much coolant

feel lik trying water wetter

Originally posted by |FREDDY|@May 4 2005, 07:33 PM

guys issit normal rvf heats up easily?

becoz when i am riding i see the temp

lik 1/4 heat up le

so i am wondering issit normal?

and anione know rvf uses how much coolant

feel lik trying water wetter

its normal for it to remain at 1/4...so dun worry....

as for coolant...its 2.1 for main...0.2 for reserve...

Originally posted by Lao_yang@May 4 2005, 08:07 PM

anyone change their clutch plate b4?

wanna know the price of changing it...

when changing 4T n oil filter how much to pour in ah?

2.5 or 3?

clutch plates should be arnd 11-13/piece... 9 plates...

gasket shld be less than 20/piece

labour i not sure.. 20-30 bucks?

change w/oil filter 2.5L..

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

Originally posted by filbert@May 4 2005, 08:19 PM

i been pouring in 3l since my last few oil change with changing of oil filter.... :giddy:

Originally posted by filbert@May 4 2005, 08:19 PM

you may have to change the metal plates as well, depend on wear marks

Guest jameswei

now got ntuc for all honda 400,just call and ask

Guest jameswei

Hi,what do i need to check when i buying a rvf????

anione know the rubber skin which is stick on the swing arm protect the chain frm contact with the swing arm cost how much and where to get it?