Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

Originally posted by Ise@May 7 2005, 01:47 PM

It is better to stick to GPR70. I remember reading a magazine review that compared all the suitable tyres for RVF and GPR70 is definitely at the top. There is another tyre that was very close in term of performance but forgot which one liao.Maybe Shay will remember.:smile:

wa..iz been a long time since we last saw that mag....

Think one of the top fews were Michelin Pilots, Metzeler MeZ1 and Pirellis.

Michelins rated quite good in terms of stickiness but still loose out to GPR070.

Metzelers were quite good in durability, moderate sticky but excellent feedback.

so that mag rated GPR still the best overall la. no one will go wrong with those pair of tyres on.

You Tailgate, I Jam Brake!

To Eliminate that False sense of achievement , Pick on bikes your own c.c.

http://www.geocities.com/infieldg/images/dirk_b_rc30.jpg

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

if got gpr70 n bt090 which 1 u wan to take

2003 - 2004 -->TA200 -- FW9**8Y

2004 - 2005 --> Rvf -- FQ****R

2005 - 2006 --> Cbr 954 -- Fw 3**6 B

2006 - 2007 --> Cbr 954 , Wave , Vios '07

2007 - Now --> Vios '07

If U CaN't CaTcH Up WiF Mi PlS StAy BeHiNd N EnJoY ThE ViEw

http://img24.exs.cx/img24/7070/rvfgroup5cy.jpg

Originally posted by joshy@May 8 2005, 02:45 PM

Guys & Gals!!! U r invited!!

I will be org bbq at east coast... those interested please put ur name la... Just a normal gathering... join me la... if you guys very free.. wanna come earlier to play.. oso can la...

Venue : Costar Sand Resort (East coast)

Date : 09/05/2005

Time : 7.00pm

Charges : FREE!!!!! (but dun bring whole family la...)

Name List

1) Joshy - 91050290

2) kata_killer

3) rvf yoshi + Gf

4) Bert

5) Snakeman (Ur gf lei)

6) Yahoo Rider

7) Palmer

8) Maryjane

9) tth_jeff

11)

Please put down ur number oso can?? i need to inform u guys the chalet unit... thanks....

PLs co-operate in inserting yr contact pls.

I may not be able to make it tomolo as i will be going to bikeshop after work which is ard 7.

Join u all after that if possible.

2002 - 2003 Honda NSR SP 150

2003 - 2005 Honda RVF 400

2004 - 2006 GSX-1300R Hayabusa

2008 - ? Yamaha FZ 600

IBA Member No 25268

http://www.121network.net/images/sig11.gif

Originally posted by BuZZBeaM@May 8 2005, 11:17 PM

did u switch on e bike when u flush?

i saw e mech doing tat

nv on my bike lei...i juz put a hose in den keep it running for 15min.....

i oso op for gpr70 , i think someone told me b4 bto90 is sports compound, gpr is race compound.. ani can correct if im wrong ?

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Guest TheSquid

as requested by the birthday gal, just to let u peepz noe that Chalet is at ECP A08

yo, 91267701

can let me the exact loaction, chalet no or pit no

Guest TheSquid
Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 9 2005, 12:50 PM

yo, 91267701

can let me the exact loaction, chalet no or pit no

East Coast Chalet, unit: A08.

the end. :smile:

Anybody here not using the air ducts?Any bad effects on the bike?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

based on my opinion, no difference. maybe dyno will show the difference. i actually thought of getting the tyga cover.

however some people reported that it causes the engine to heat up easily

From yr signature,you not using right?Cos from the tyga website,i don't see they using it on their RCV221 fairings.And their fairings no front air intake oso.Actually i already ordered the cover.Spraying it together with me bike.FAirings all falling apart.Sian.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

eh u order already ah, i wanted it as well. i got problem adding funds to my paypal. about 60 sing right?

u soudn like u ordered their fairings as well?

dun tell me u ordered the rc211 fairings?

if u did, ur bike would be the best looking man

one thing about tyga is that workmanship is good. all the fiber is very soft. ask the paintwork shop to reinforce all the fairing with more fiber.

what paintwork u have in mind? superman, spiderman?

guys,any one seen b4 RVF undertray or tail on the road?wanna fix one but wan it look oem..:confused:

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

rvf tail low just like haya. u put undertray cannot see much unless u jack ur tail. think about it

Guest daprei81

all fly kite.. Knn!!! :mad:

well.. i would like to thanks filbert, snakeman & maryjane, palmer & yahoo rider for coming yesterday... :smile:

guys u all heard abt the sticker shop at ubi right?

i am tinking of let them redo a new set of original sticker design for me for jus the fairing part

actually i am tinking to ask them to replace the original purplur color to black color

guys do u all tink its possible?

ani idea roughly the price will be?

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@May 10 2005, 12:55 PM

dun tell me u ordered the rc211 fairings?

if u did, ur bike would be the best looking man

one thing about tyga is that workmanship is good. all the fiber is very soft. ask the paintwork shop to reinforce all the fairing with more fiber.

No,i didn't order the Tyga RCV211 fairings.Not for now though.Just went to collect my fuel tank cover.Must say that quality is very good.Was hoping they could make the RCV211 with pillion seat cos i always fetch my gf now and then.But the boss at Tyga just replied that they have no plans for it now but maybe in the near future.So the fuel tank cover will be my first Tyga product for now.Paintwork still not decided yet.Maybe a motogp paintwork from the current 2005 season.

But a friend of mine will be using the RCV211 fairings on his RVF.But its not from Tyga though.He too much money to burn.Full set of fairings already cost $850.Not including paintwork somemore.

Originally posted by daprei81@May 10 2005, 06:36 PM

well.. i would like to thanks filbert, snakeman & maryjane, palmer & yahoo rider for coming yesterday... :smile:

wahaha . how come nowdays fly kite become so violent !! :help:

'R6' RedlineRocketRedesignRazor sharpRevolutionaryReward 6.

http://content.wicms.com/shared/images/YAMAHA_Common_Images/Logos/yamaha_logo_red.gif

Originally posted by daprei81@May 10 2005, 06:36 PM

Wa so serious meh??? o_O o_O o_O

FAST BIKE DOESN'T MAKE U A FAST RIDER.

COURTEOUS RIDER MAKES U A GOOD RIDER.

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by Non Stop Racing@May 10 2005, 11:36 PM

wahaha . how come nowdays fly kite become so violent !! :help:

Guest daprei81
Originally posted by tth_jeff@May 11 2005, 09:02 AM

Wa so serious meh??? o_O o_O o_O